Page 171 of 235 FirstFirst ... 71121161169170171172173181221 ... LastLast
Results 1,701 to 1,710 of 2345
  1. #1701
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Vegas Baby!
    Posts
    332
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Finally got this working, now I just have a styling issue. It looks fine in FF, but in IE I've got this funky line showing above the menu that I can't seem to get rid of.

    see here

    I've tried everything I can think of to eliminate it, but no luck.
    Completed: BellaFavori.com
    In Progress: WeddingDivasLV.com
    Coming Soon: ???

  2. #1702
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Vegas Baby!
    Posts
    332
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I spoke too soon, my site completely breaks apart now when something is added to the cart & the menu just goes nutz. No error log is generated, so I don't even know where to begin to look for what's causing this.

    Completed: BellaFavori.com
    In Progress: WeddingDivasLV.com
    Coming Soon: ???

  3. #1703
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Flint, Michigan
    Posts
    687
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    Does anyone know code and file to put disable menu on pages like login, shopping cart, etc?

    I have sideboxes disabled with includes/temp/xxx/templates/common/tpl_main_pge.php with this code:

    //add page names that you want to disable left and right columns
    $center_column_only = array('login','account','no_account','checkout','create_account', 'shopping_cart');
    // the following IF statement can be duplicated/modified as needed to set additional flags
    if (in_array($current_page_base,$center_column_only) ) {
    $flag_disable_right = true;
    $flag_disable_left = true;
    }

    I figure it has to be similar....
    I am still struggling with getting drop down menu NOT to display at login, shopping cart and checkout.

    I am not good with code at All. Would code go in common/tpl_main_page.php or common/tpl_header.php?

    It must go something like this? (this is for hiding sideboxes)

    $center_column_only = array('login','account','no_account','checkout','create_account', 'shopping_cart');
    if (in_array($current_page_base,$center_column_only) ) {
    $flag_disable = true;
    }

    Help!

  4. #1704
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    css problem Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi all.

    Wow this is a long support thread! Not sure if this has already been addressed but here goes...

    Using a PHP IF statement (I suppose), can I add an extra class name dynamically to the CURRENT pages' menu item so I can individually style it accordingly? Eg. different text color.

    This would be a handy feature to include in the next release of this extension.

  5. #1705
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    i have also installed css-dropdown menu with multilang ez-pages - all links are working but for ez-pages no titel is visible the link is working ...
    How can i get the ez-pages titles in there?

    Regards

  6. #1706
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Flint, Michigan
    Posts
    687
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    I am still struggling with getting drop down menu NOT to display at login, shopping cart and checkout.

    I am not good with code at All. Would code go in common/tpl_main_page.php or common/tpl_header.php?

    It must go something like this? (this is for hiding sideboxes)

    $center_column_only = array('login','account','no_account','checkout','create_account', 'shopping_cart');
    if (in_array($current_page_base,$center_column_only) ) {
    $flag_disable = true;
    }

    Help!
    I think I found area where code should go.
    common\tpl_header.php

    HTML Code:
    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>
    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->
    I tried code above and with variations and still does not work. Does anyone know code to get drop menu NOT to show on login, shopping_cart, checkout.?

  7. #1707
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    I think I found area where code should go.
    common\tpl_header.php

    HTML Code:
    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>
    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->
    I tried code above and with variations and still does not work. Does anyone know code to get drop menu NOT to show on login, shopping_cart, checkout.?
    It goes in the includes/templates/custom_folder/common/tpl_main_page. Replace the very first line like this. You can add more or you can show whatever you want.

    i
    PHP Code:
    (in_array($current_page_base,explode(",",'contact_us,conditions,privacy,site_map,returns,shopping_cart,checkout_shipping,checkout_payment,checkout_confirmation,checkout_success,account,account_back_in_stock_notifications,account_newsletters,account_notifications')) ) {
         
    $flag_disable_left true;
         
    $flag_disable_right true;
      } 
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  8. #1708
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Flint, Michigan
    Posts
    687
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    It goes in the includes/templates/custom_folder/common/tpl_main_page. Replace the very first line like this. You can add more or you can show whatever you want.

    i
    PHP Code:
    (in_array($current_page_base,explode(",",'contact_us,conditions,privacy,site_map,returns,shopping_cart,checkout_shipping,checkout_payment,checkout_confirmation,checkout_success,account,account_back_in_stock_notifications,account_newsletters,account_notifications')) ) {
         
    $flag_disable_left true;
         
    $flag_disable_right true;
      } 
    It worked!!

    HTML Code:
    if (in_array($current_page_base,explode(",",'conditions,privacy,site_map,returns,shopping_cart,checkout_shipping,checkout_payment,checkout_confirmation,checkout_success,account,account_back_in_stock_notifications,account_newsletters,account_notifications')) ) {
        $flag_disable_right = true;
    	$flag_disable_left = true;
    	$flag_disable_header = true;
      }
    I added _header to get it NOT to show. I tried to add banners, but did not work. I am trying to get it to NOT show on same pages.

    I tried
    $flag_disable_bannerThree = true;
    $flag_disable_bannerFive = true;

    Did not work..any suggestions?

  9. #1709
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    It worked!!

    HTML Code:
    if (in_array($current_page_base,explode(",",'conditions,privacy,site_map,returns,shopping_cart,checkout_shipping,checkout_payment,checkout_confirmation,checkout_success,account,account_back_in_stock_notifications,account_newsletters,account_notifications')) ) {
        $flag_disable_right = true;
        $flag_disable_left = true;
        $flag_disable_header = true;
      }
    I added _header to get it NOT to show. I tried to add banners, but did not work. I am trying to get it to NOT show on same pages.

    I tried
    $flag_disable_bannerThree = true;
    $flag_disable_bannerFive = true;

    Did not work..any suggestions?
    Are talking about banners you have made and displaying on your site. In other words you do not want to display the banner on ever page I'm not sure if that can be done without it not being displayed at all. I have 5 different banners that alternate depending what page you are on by the sort order.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  10. #1710
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Can I get my ez pages to appear in the nav bar? if so, how do I do this. Please give detailed instructions as I am still learning how to code.

    Thanks

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR