Page 2 of 235 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 2345
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by disciple View Post
    I have installed the css dropdown menu and it works great. Thanks!

    I would like to put my manufacturers in a dropdown as well. As I looked at how things were being done it appears as though in order to get the catergories menu items many queries and such had to be done via the ul category generator. Would the same type of thing need to be done in order to get the manufactures listed in a dropdown menu?

    The reason I ask is that I am not a programmer and I don't think I could it if that is what was required.

    Thanks in advance for your response.

    Rick
    Do you think your manufacturers would change much? I'm sure what you're asking can be done, as the manufacturer's sidebox is already programmed to output as an ordered list, so perhaps duplicating and renaming that module, and inserting it into the dropdown header could be done, but that would take a good bit of work, I think. If your manufacturers is relatively stable, the easiest way would be to hardcode it into the menu.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by DogTags View Post
    Is there a way to add a Down Arrow to top-level menu items that contain sub items? (but not to top items that do not contain sub items)
    See if this works:

    add this to your stylesheet_header_menu.css:

    div#dropMenu li.submenu {background: url(../images/dropmenu.gif) 95% 50% no-repeat;}

    The image is attached. It goes in your includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/images folder.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    See if this works:

    add this to your stylesheet_header_menu.css:

    div#dropMenu li.submenu {background: url(../images/dropmenu.gif) 95% 50% no-repeat;}

    The image is attached. It goes in your includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/images folder.
    1. It was added to all top-level items (even those without sub items)

    2. It was also added to sub items that had further sub items

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    149
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    We got the old menus working for the Categories. Has anyone used CSS Flyout with sideboxes? Does this work?
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]Contribution Start:[/FONT]
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]SHINE Live Help Sidebox[/FONT]

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by DogTags View Post
    1. It was added to all top-level items (even those without sub items)

    2. It was also added to sub items that had further sub items
    1. Open up includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php and remove the "class="submenu" from top-level items without sub items. So the contact us link would change to this:

    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a></li>

    2. Add this to the header_menu css file:
    div#dropMenu li.submenu li.submenu {background: none;}

    OR, you could use the image attached to have arrows pointing right to designate further subcategories, with this css:

    div#dropMenu li.submenu li.submenu {background: url(../images/submenu.gif) 95% 50% no-repeat;}
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbcon View Post
    We got the old menus working for the Categories. Has anyone used CSS Flyout with sideboxes? Does this work?
    The old contribution *can* work, its just really buggy. I had issue with categories that didn't have subcategories being first in the drop menu, etc.... certain category scenarios causes problems with the old mod. I have used the older sidebox one without issue on a site or two, I believe.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    149
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    ...I have used the older sidebox one without issue on a site or two, I believe.
    What do you mean by the "older sidebox one"? Do you mean that you have used the older contribution on a sidebox or there is a contribution for CSS Flyout Sideboxes that you have used? I did not see a contribution for CSS Flyout sideboxes in the download section. I may have overlooked it.
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]Contribution Start:[/FONT]
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]SHINE Live Help Sidebox[/FONT]

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbcon View Post
    What do you mean by the "older sidebox one"? Do you mean that you have used the older contribution on a sidebox or there is a contribution for CSS Flyout Sideboxes that you have used? I did not see a contribution for CSS Flyout sideboxes in the download section. I may have overlooked it.
    It's in the downloads, under sideboxes.

    Direct Link:

    CSS Flyout Menu

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I just installed your menu's and they work great. I also installed the lightbox image add on and it works great also, but the problem is that you menu is over the lightbox image. Does anyone know how to get the menu to be in the background behind the lightbox?

    click on the image to see the lightbox image and the problem. This is not the final pic, but you should be able to see the problem.
    http://sacedout.com/index.php?main_p...products_id=22

    thanks for any help.

    CMessa

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by cmessa View Post
    I just installed your menu's and they work great. I also installed the lightbox image add on and it works great also, but the problem is that you menu is over the lightbox image. Does anyone know how to get the menu to be in the background behind the lightbox?

    click on the image to see the lightbox image and the problem. This is not the final pic, but you should be able to see the problem.
    http://sacedout.com/index.php?main_p...products_id=22

    thanks for any help.

    CMessa
    Hi!

    Open up your stylesheet_lightbox.css and add a zero to the end of all of the z-index's.

    So if it says

    "z-index:10", change it to "z-index:100"

    If it says "z-index:90", change to "z-index:900", etc.

 

 
Page 2 of 235 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR