Page 221 of 235 FirstFirst ... 121171211219220221222223231 ... LastLast
Results 2,201 to 2,210 of 2345
  1. #2201
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    It's pretty easy to do. You just need to edit includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/your_template/headermenu.php

  2. #2202
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Oh, and includes/templates/your_template/common/tpl_drop_menu.php

  3. #2203
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Amarillo, TX
    Posts
    40
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    It should definitely be possible, and probably not difficult if you have any experience with PHP. I haven't worked with this mod myself, but I believe it has "submenus" coded in that you could duplicate and modify as needed. What sorts of additional menu items/groups are you looking for?
    Here is where the Difficulty lies. I changed the main Categories in the Drop Down header to Read Residential. Under Categories are the categories called Construction Products with subs of Commercial Concrete, Home Improvement, Residential Roofing and Storm Shelters.

    The customer wants me to add a separate entry tab to the menu called Commercial, but it too will have main categories and subs.

    I don't know how to make this work with the way that Zen Cart is setup now. It only has one categories menu to work with, not two.

    Any ideas how to fix this? Please keep in mind that the customer only wants Residential Products in Residential and Commercial in Commercial.

  4. #2204
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Try adding this to includes/templates/your_template/common/tpl_drop_menu.php in the location where you want it to appear:

    <li class="submenu"><a href="yournewcommerciamenullink">Commercial</a><ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="yournewcommercialsubmenulink1">Sub menu item one</a></li>
    <li><a href="yournewcommercialsubmenulink2">Sub menu item two</a></li></ul>

  5. #2205
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Are all of your products currently organized in separate commercial and residential categories? If not, they should be, for clarity and best functionality. It might be possible to alter the menu so that instead of one tab to hold all categories, you have two tabs, one holding the top "Commercial" category and its subs and one holding the top "Residential" category and its subs.

  6. #2206
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    286
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Hi everyone,
    I have this mod working fine and I had ez pages linked under a menu heading but for some reason this is not working anymore, the code in the drop_menu.php for this part is as follows:

    </li>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SPECIALITY_SWEETS; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    </ul>
    </li>

    Basically whenever I added an ez page it would automatically go under its heading.

    Has anyone ideas why this is not working anymore?
    Using 1.3.9h. Cheers

  7. #2207
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    HI Guys, I'm quite new here and need some advise regarding this great menu, I just instaled everything and the problem is that the menu showing, things exactly like in php for example instead of "category" I've got header_title_category any Ideas ? Many Thanks for your help :)

    Have look here : http://leoarmah.com/ecommerce

  8. #2208
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    474
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by wudu1982 View Post
    HI Guys, I'm quite new here and need some advise regarding this great menu, I just instaled everything and the problem is that the menu showing, things exactly like in php for example instead of "category" I've got header_title_category any Ideas ? Many Thanks for your help :)

    Have look here : http://leoarmah.com/ecommerce
    Normally that means you are missing a language file.

    -lindasdd

  9. #2209
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,562
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Get Em Fast View Post
    gmc,

    What, the menu drops down behind the slider images, right? If you'll look in your includes/templates/your_template/css/stylesheet_header_menu.css for any entries of "z-index: 1000" and change the number to a higher value than 1000, that should do the trick.
    But, of course, if you had a url, and we could SEE the site, we could help you with a more EXACT solution..........:)
    I'm having this same problem. I changed the value to 2000 and then 20000, but it's still going behind the flash.

    www. ginnyoneil. com

    Thanks!

  10. #2210
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Hi,

    Am hoping someone can help. I have installed this latest version onto my V 1.3.9h of zencart, on my dev site, while we play around with it lots. I have changed a couple of things to facilitate certain bits that I want it to do, and my categories menu, after renaming it, now works on how I set it up within ZenCart.

    However, My "Our Stationery" menu, has a slight error. The menu has eight items on it, and six of these have sub-menus off them. However, on the two that do not, when selected, they leave a small background coloured bar at the top of the "cell", for want of a better word. I cannot see where or how this is occurring.

    On a second note, I made the font a little bigger across the menu bar, however, as it drops down into the relative dropdowns, the font size decreases.

    Any ideas, gratefully welcome, especially as my wife really like the way this menu works for her site!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR