Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Have a Drink Newbie Questions

I am a student at the Art Institute and one of my fellow students suggested Zen cart to me. I see after reading through some of the threads that web designers use Zen Cart with great success to design for their clients, so that apparently isn't a problem. I have a few friends with shops that would like for me to design sites for them.

Are there generally more errors when working on a Mac vs Windows with Zen Cart? I normally design on a Mac, but I have access to PC platform as well. It would be more convenient if I could work on my Mac.

I noticed the book for Zen Cart. I do much better when I have a guide to work from. Have any of the users on the forum purchased the book?

The fact that this help forum is here is really impressive. There are so many products out there, but support is not easy to come by.

I'm sure you'll be seeing a lot of me. I hope I don't drive you all nuts with my questions.

Regards,
    Bev

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Newbie Questions

Bev-

Welcome to Zen Cart.

First, the book will be invaluable to you and it would be recommended you give or have your clients get a copy too.

Second, if you are familiar with CSS and XHTML then you can design a template for Zen Cart. Take some time and get familiar with the program and its operations before you begin though and it will be easier.

Good luck!!
    Please do not PM for support issues: a private solution doesn't benefit the community.

Be careful with unsolicited advice via email or PM - Make sure the person you are talking to is a reliable source.

Plugin Contributions

Have a Drink Re: Newbie Questions