Page 220 of 220 FirstFirst ... 120170210218219220
Results 2,191 to 2,195 of 2195
  1. #2191
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by royaldave View Post
    Hi, yes, 15 different config files and templatges.

    I did try amending the config file but it didn't work.

    That is, I added in -


    define('SHOW_PRODUCT_INFO_MAIN_NEW_PRODUCTS','0');
    define('SHOW_CATEGORIES_ALWAYS','0');

    but it had no effect.
    on that will not work you have to change in the config file of what ever store you want.. cpane open your files.
    your shop/included/config-sites
    choose the config files for your store.
    under /**
    * Layout Settings
    */

    look toward the bottom of that group and look for this\
    define('CATEGORIES_TABS_STATUS','1'); //Categories-Tabs Menu ON/OFF


    and you can turn it on or off ..
    i hope that helpss
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  2. #2192
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Perth, WA, AU
    Posts
    129
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by noppie View Post
    on that will not work you have to change in the config file of what ever store you want.. cpane open your files.
    your shop/included/config-sites
    choose the config files for your store.
    under /**
    * Layout Settings
    */

    look toward the bottom of that group and look for this\
    define('CATEGORIES_TABS_STATUS','1'); //Categories-Tabs Menu ON/OFF


    and you can turn it on or off ..
    i hope that helpss
    Hi

    I've worked out where the problem is - just don't know what it is.

    This if statement in main_template_vars -

    if (isset($_GET['typefilter'])) $typefilter = $_GET['typefilter'];
    require(zen_get_index_filters_directory($typefilter . '_filter.php'));



    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    $tpl_page_body = 'tpl_index_product_list.php';
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    } else {
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    $tpl_page_body = 'tpl_index_default.php';
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    }



    SHOULD be setting $tpl_page_body to 'tpl_index_default' HOWEVER it's coming out with 'tpl_index_product_list' instead.

    This is the result of changes made to init_category_path. I have no idea why.



    I can workaround the problem by hardcoding -

    $tpl_page_body = 'tpl_index_default.php';

    underneath the if statement and everything works the way I want. Except that of course it ruins the rest of the site.

    I do not need to modify config_sites at all.

  3. #2193
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by royaldave View Post
    Hi

    I've worked out where the problem is - just don't know what it is.

    This if statement in main_template_vars -

    if (isset($_GET['typefilter'])) $typefilter = $_GET['typefilter'];
    require(zen_get_index_filters_directory($typefilter . '_filter.php'));



    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    $tpl_page_body = 'tpl_index_product_list.php';
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    } else {
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    $tpl_page_body = 'tpl_index_default.php';
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    }



    SHOULD be setting $tpl_page_body to 'tpl_index_default' HOWEVER it's coming out with 'tpl_index_product_list' instead.

    This is the result of changes made to init_category_path. I have no idea why.



    I can workaround the problem by hardcoding -

    $tpl_page_body = 'tpl_index_default.php';

    underneath the if statement and everything works the way I want. Except that of course it ruins the rest of the site.

    I do not need to modify config_sites at all.
    i have been using this mullit site for a long time. I have 3 stores on it.
    i used the responsive template that came with the cart.

    i tried using different templates and there was so many changes I never got it working.. so i went back to basic.
    i got it working on software guys the one on post 2148 rework and the latest zencart. and everything works as it should.
    but it seems you got it going.

    just remember this is zencart and it is free and not as easy to use as any of the paid carts are. it took me forever to get the facebook pixel working so i can upload my items to facebook then instagram. and i wanted to use one of the sub stores not the main one. and i got it working.. i am learning all the time.
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  4. #2194
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Perth, WA, AU
    Posts
    129
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by noppie View Post
    i have been using this mullit site for a long time. I have 3 stores on it.
    i used the responsive template that came with the cart.

    i tried using different templates and there was so many changes I never got it working.. so i went back to basic.
    i got it working on software guys the one on post 2148 rework and the latest zencart. and everything works as it should.
    but it seems you got it going.

    just remember this is zencart and it is free and not as easy to use as any of the paid carts are. it took me forever to get the facebook pixel working so i can upload my items to facebook then instagram. and i wanted to use one of the sub stores not the main one. and i got it working.. i am learning all the time.
    Well what I have actually done is taken out the 'required' changes to init_category_path - I don't know what they do - my site seems to work fine without it - and this results in everything working as it should.

    Thanks for having a look!

  5. #2195
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    i am so glad things are working out.. every store seem to have its own personality
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 WorldPay Module version 3.0 - Support thread
    By countrycharm in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2021, 04:00 PM
  2. Bambora/Beanstream Payment Module Support Thread
    By swguy in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 127
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2021, 04:13 PM
  3. WorldPay Module version 2.0 - Support thread
    By philip_clarke in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 729
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2017, 08:23 AM
  4. PC Configurator Module [Support Thread]
    By lebrand2006 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2012, 03:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR