Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default No email with PayPal in other currencies

I've been using Paypal IPN for about 2 months without any problem, but I recently added other currencies besides USD as a payment option, and now orders in non-USD currencies are being processed by PayPal but I don't get the email confirmation and the order doesn't show up in the CP. I've installed the latest patches.

So far it's been just two orders - one in AUD and the other in EUR. USD are still being processed correctly.

I've set PayPal to automatically convert other currencies into USD - is that the problem? This means that the customer is billed in their preferred currency but my account is credited with USD.

For recovering the first order I used the PayPal Sessions Viewer and then finally used the master password mod to log into the customer's account and re-ordered the items using the money order payment module.

But I see in this thread: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...pal+currencies

Dr. Byte says that
    The PayPal Sessions Viewer lets you push the order into the database if no other methods are working.
    How does that work? I don't see that feature.

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: No email with PayPal in other currencies

1. Turn on debug logging in your PayPal module.
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61199

2. Simulate what you describe by doing a test transaction. Post the logs for review.

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.