Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 71
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    550
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Here is # 16

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    OK, Tim, don't worry! Bite-size chunks coming up ;)

    I included the full explanation for those who want to apply the logic to other situations; for you both, you can use what I have posted essentially as is.

    Working in /includes/templates/your_template/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php, find this section
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof Product Price block -->
    <h2 id="productPrices" class="productGeneral">
    <?php
    // base price
      
    if ($show_onetime_charges_description == 'true') {
        
    $one_time '<span >' TEXT_ONETIME_CHARGE_SYMBOL TEXT_ONETIME_CHARGE_DESCRIPTION '</span><br />';
      } else {
        
    $one_time '';
      }
      echo 
    $one_time . ((zen_has_product_attributes_values((int)$_GET['products_id']) and $flag_show_product_info_starting_at == 1) ? TEXT_BASE_PRICE '') . zen_get_products_display_price((int)$_GET['products_id']);
    ?></h2>
    <!--eof Product Price block -->
    and add

    <?php if (!ereg("(^23$|^23_)",$cPath)) { ?>

    and

    <?php } ?>

    to get
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof Product Price block -->
    <?php if (!ereg("(^23$|^23_)",$cPath)) { ?><!--no price in gallery -->
    <h2 id="productPrices" class="productGeneral">
    <?php
    // base price
      
    if ($show_onetime_charges_description == 'true') {
        
    $one_time '<span >' TEXT_ONETIME_CHARGE_SYMBOL TEXT_ONETIME_CHARGE_DESCRIPTION '</span><br />';
      } else {
        
    $one_time '';
      }
      echo 
    $one_time . ((zen_has_product_attributes_values((int)$_GET['products_id']) and $flag_show_product_info_starting_at == 1) ? TEXT_BASE_PRICE '') . zen_get_products_display_price((int)$_GET['products_id']);
    ?></h2>
    <?php ?><!--/no price in gallery -->
    <!--eof Product Price block -->
    Change 23 to your gallery category id, and the price will not be shown on any product viewed in the gallery.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    550
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    If its showing, I'll do the others

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    My family and I live in Brighton, England
    Posts
    982
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Quote Originally Posted by LilleyPadGifts View Post
    I see all 3 of those just fine. Is it working for your guys now?
    Could you please copy and paste each of the three in their entirety? Thanks!!

    Tim

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    My family and I live in Brighton, England
    Posts
    982
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Sorry, didn't see your other post - I can see your repost of #16 - thanks!

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    550
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Yeah, that's all of # 16 up there and I wanted to make sure you can see the code in it before I posted the rest...let me know as soon as you can cause I"m heading for bed in a minute

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    550
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Ok, # 20 and 26 on the way... any others?

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    550
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Here is # 20

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    The other categories besides Comics don't have subcats, so I will include the simplest form of the test.

    (^1$|^1_|^2$|^3$|^22$)

    PHP Code:
    <?php echo (((!ereg("(^1$|^1_|^2$|^3$|^22$)",$cPath)) and $flag_show_product_info_quantity == and $products_quantity >0) ? '<li>' $products_quantity TEXT_PRODUCT_QUANTITY '</li>'  '') . "\n"?>
    If you want to include another top cat which has subcats (say id 27), you would add it to the above list like this:

    (^1$|^1_|^2$|^3$|^22$|^27_)

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    550
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Here is # 26


    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    In this section
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof Product details list  -->
    <?php if ( (($flag_show_product_info_model == and $products_model != '') or ($flag_show_product_info_weight == and $products_weight !=0) or ($flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) or ($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == and !empty($manufacturers_name))) ) { ?>
    <ul id="productDetailsList" class="floatingBox back">
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_model == and $products_model !='') ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_MODEL $products_model '</li>' '') . "\n"?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_weight == and $products_weight !=0) ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_WEIGHT .  $products_weight TEXT_PRODUCT_WEIGHT_UNIT '</li>'  '') . "\n"?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) ? '<li>' $products_quantity TEXT_PRODUCT_QUANTITY '</li>'  '') . "\n"?>
    replace the last line shown with this
    PHP Code:
    <?php echo (((!ereg("(^1$|^1_|^2$|^3$|^22$)",$cPath)) and $flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) ? '<li>' $products_quantity TEXT_PRODUCT_QUANTITY '</li>'  '') . "\n"?>
    Note: I just removed the test for qty > 0 from this code - it was an addition for my own site.

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Now I can see all of the original code blocks... no trace of a problem.
    Would be good to know what happened, but I'll accept just having it back. I really didn't want to have to recreate those code chunks.

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    550
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Removed Qty Box, now want it back for some

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    Now I can see all of the original code blocks... no trace of a problem.
    Would be good to know what happened, but I'll accept just having it back. I really didn't want to have to recreate those code chunks.
    Glenn, you mean you can see it in the original posts or in the copies I just posted?
    They were never blank for me... obviously or I wouldn't have been able to fix my site! LOL!

 

 
Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v138a Want Quantiy Box Instead of Buy Now Button on Specials
    By ribow in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2012, 01:06 AM
  2. qty box not show with buy now buttom
    By hoang in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2010, 03:27 PM
  3. Installed template, now want to go back... database problem
    By Bredpitt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Mar 2010, 07:34 AM
  4. All products listing: can I have a buy now and a qty box?
    By twiddletails in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Nov 2008, 05:15 PM
  5. Removed all boxes to the left and now want to extend main page over.
    By estrange in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Jun 2007, 09:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR