Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default bizarre problem.....

first of all, what a welcome alternative to that other e-commerce system!

i have installed zencart at www.the-pred.co.uk/zencart .

i have changed the provided template to a template called "gloss black" The problem i have with it, is that all the products and boxes appear "over large" on the main page and in the categories UNLESS a product is searched for in the header search box, when everything appears OK.

The problem detracts from the site so much, i have currently removed all the side boxes whilst i try to find the solution (so far without success.)

The style sheet is attached to this post - i hope you can access it Any advice would be gratefully received!

I presume the problem is a stylesheet problem, but I am a newbie to all this php stuff, so i am not sure.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: bizarre problem.....

Quote Originally Posted by crispyburgers View Post
    first of all, what a welcome alternative to that other e-commerce system!

i have installed zencart at www.the-pred.co.uk/zencart .

i have changed the provided template to a template called "gloss black" The problem i have with it, is that all the products and boxes appear "over large" on the main page and in the categories UNLESS a product is searched for in the header search box, when everything appears OK.

The problem detracts from the site so much, i have currently removed all the side boxes whilst i try to find the solution (so far without success.)

The style sheet is attached to this post - i hope you can access it Any advice would be gratefully received!

I presume the problem is a stylesheet problem, but I am a newbie to all this php stuff, so i am not sure.
    When I view the source of the page with the problem, you have an extra <title> tag above everything:

Code: