Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    Hi We are having this problem but I dont understand your solutions posted. I have deleted a test customer but stiill see the error. Which table(s) should I be looking, and which information would be missing?

    We are also having this problem when we try to delete a test order.

    Thank you
    Last edited by makenoiz; 7 Sep 2007 at 01:24 AM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    By the way, we are getting this error when we try to delete a test customers order as well as list customers.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    Quote Originally Posted by makenoiz View Post
    Hi We are having this problem but I dont understand your solutions posted. I have deleted a test customer but stiill see the error. Which table(s) should I be looking, and which information would be missing?

    We are also having this problem when we try to delete a test order.

    Thank you
    Makenoiz,

    Did you do it from the PhpMyAdmin? When I tried from the regular Admin console I got the error regardless of whether the customer record was sound or not.

    I found that by going into the actual database via PhpMyAdmin I could browse the tables and look for the record that was defective. In my case I first saw that when I logged the test customer in the store I saw that the street address was missing. How that got by the verifing code is beyond me. But this id'd the cust name and allowed me to find it in the two ADDRESS tables via PhpMyAdmin.

    Then I noted the customers_id number, because that is the field that links him throughout the database.

    Try these tables:
    address_book
    address_format
    customers
    customers_admin_notes
    customers_basket
    customers_basket_attributes
    customers_info
    customers_wishlist
    orders
    orders_invoices
    orders_products
    orders_products_download
    orders_status
    orders_status_history
    reviews
    reviews_description
    products_notifications

    I know trhere ias a simpler way to do this, but I don't know enough MySQL to construct searches yet. Perhaps someone would provide same to us semi-mystified newbies.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Jacksonville Fl
    Posts
    73
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    I had the same issue and found that the customers_default_address_id was incorrect on the customers table. That field uses the address_book_id from the address_book table.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    I too am getting this error on some customer lookups:

    Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in /home/cuttersc/public_html/store/admin/customers.php on line 1125

    Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #2 is not an array in /home/cuttersc/public_html/store/admin/customers.php on line 1127

    Warning: reset() [function.reset]: Passed variable is not an array or object in /home/cuttersc/public_html/store/admin/includes/classes/object_info.php on line 29

    Warning: Variable passed to each() is not an array or object in /home/cuttersc/public_html/store/admin/includes/classes/object_info.php on line 30

    I can't even view the customer information. It seems to be this error for all of my Canada customers. Any suggestions?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    I don't understand the suggested fix..can anyone offer more defined help?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    This is what fixed the problem for me:

    I changed the following line in the customers.php file:

    $customer_info = array_merge($country->fields, $info->fields, $reviews->fields);

    $cInfo_array = array_merge($customers->fields, $customer_info);


    to:


    $customer_info = array_merge((array)$country->fields, (array)$info->fields, (array)$reviews->fields);

    $cInfo_array = array_merge((array)$customers->fields, (array)$customer_info);
    $cInfo = new objectInfo($cInfo_array);


    And in the object_info.php file:

    I changed the line after:

    //this line should be added, but should be tested first:

    to:

    if (!is_array($object_array)) return;

    Make sure you remove the "//" at the beginning of the line. This fixed this problem for me.


    Hope it helps someone else.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    As stated in your other post on the same topic, you're only putting a bandage on the problem, and masking the fact that your data is bad.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Error messages when I try to display customer info

    I don't understand how the data is bad. I can now view the customer information without getting an error whereas before I could not even do that.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28 Aug 2012, 07:31 AM
  2. "Internal Server Error" when I try to add a new customer
    By kiwi in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 May 2008, 11:23 AM
  3. "Internal Server Error" when I try to add a new customer
    By kiwi in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2 May 2008, 06:24 PM
  4. Error when I try to checkout. HELP!
    By acharmingkiddo in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Apr 2008, 10:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR