Page 166 of 227 FirstFirst ... 66116156164165166167168176216 ... LastLast
Results 1,651 to 1,660 of 2267
  1. #1651
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    In categories_dressing_functions.php, add a new case to the switch in function cat_active_level_manage($path):
    PHP Code:
          //alternate case for Berserker 20110207
          //The main categories are already set up with all the subs and sub-subs using ch_categories.
          //Just need to be able to show on the top cats on homepage and pages that are not category or product.
          
    case 6://full tree (only all tops when no cat selected)
            
    if($cPath_top == 0$test_level 1;
            break; 
    Then set the parameters:
    PHP Code:
    define('CAT_BOX_ACTIVE_LEVEL''6|0|0');//show only top cats when no cat selected 
    Alternatively, adding the flyout rules would get the sidebox compact on all pages.

  2. #1652
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    By the way, if you only want the currently selected top cat to fully expand, you can use the built-in case 3, and set the define like this:
    PHP Code:
    define('CAT_BOX_ACTIVE_LEVEL''3|0|0');//full active tree; only top cats when no cat selected 

  3. #1653
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    725
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    Hello,

    Tried both settings and case 3 is the best to what we need. But how can I stop the other top categories from displaying when a category is selected? You can check the site for the changes made.

    Thanks

  4. #1654
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    You didn't say that you wanted that - try the built-in case 2:
    PHP Code:
          case 2://active only  (per level when no cat selected)
            
    if($cPath_top == 0){//test
              
    $test_level 1;
              break;
            }
            if(
    $cPath_top != $path_top$skip_cat 1;
            break; 
    define('CAT_BOX_ACTIVE_LEVEL', '2|0|0');//full active tree only; only top cats when no cat selected

    If what you want is to have no top cats showing when one is selected, you could modify case 2:
    PHP Code:
          case 2://active only, without top  (per level when no cat selected)
            
    if($cPath_top == 0){//test
              
    $test_level 1;
              break;
            }
            if(
    $cPath_top != $path_top or $path == $path_top$skip_cat 1;
            break; 

  5. #1655
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    725
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    Hello,

    AWESOME!!!!! The following code does it:

    case 2://active only (per level when no cat selected)
    if($cPath_top == 0){//test
    $test_level = 1;
    break;
    }
    if($cPath_top != $path_top) $skip_cat = 1;
    break;


    The code below did not work though but does not matter :)

    case 2://active only, without top (per level when no cat selected)
    if($cPath_top == 0){//test
    $test_level = 1;
    break;
    }
    if($cPath_top != $path_top or $path == $path_top) $skip_cat = 1;
    break;


    Thank you so much for taking the time to help! Much appreciated!
    Must say, you have some of the best mods here. Also using EZ Pages Footer Columns and Model List.

    Thanks again!!! :)

  6. #1656
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Trinidad & Tobago
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    Hello Glen, and everyone else. I've googled away and searched upon searched, and feel like this question has been asked, but maybe not with regards to this mod (which is awesome btw).

    I want to completely eliminate my navBreadCrumbs bar, but the only way this makes sense for me to do is if people can still know where they are. I've found out how to highlight active subcategories, and have done this on my local server by using the following lines -

    /*change bullet when a category w/o bg image is open to products:*/
    #categories li a.cat-selected-text {
    color:#990033;
    }

    My subcats locally have no background images, so this is pretty obvious.

    My main concern is a way to keep the current category with a different or highlighted image button. here's my site (currently no subcats) -
    http://www.niqfashion.com/theshop
    Each category is in its own group per the defines file, and each has its own image and hover property per the css file. Is it possible to keep that hover image ON when that category is selected?

    Thanks,
    Nick

  7. #1657
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    Add the selector in red if you want to use the hover state for the selected state.
    Add the rule in green instead if you want to use a different image.
    Code:
    #categories li a.catBg2 {
        background-image: url(../buttons/english/catbg2.gif);
        height: 30px;
        }
    
    #categories li a.catBg2:hover, #categories li a.cat-selected.catBg2 {
        background-image: url(../buttons/english/catbg2hover.gif);
        background-repeat:no-repeat;
        }
    
    #categories li a.cat-selected.catBg2 {
        background-image: url(../buttons/english/catbg2selected.gif);
        background-repeat:no-repeat;
        }

  8. #1658
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Trinidad & Tobago
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    awesome, thanks so much!

    I was trying

    categories li a.catBg1:active, and then
    categories li a.catBg1:selected

    :S But what you wrote worked perfectly. Guess I shoulda interpreted it from the Subcats code in the css file...

    Thank you!

  9. #1659
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    Note: the :active pseudo-class does not mean "current page link", but refers to the link state after being clicked and before the page refreshes. This used to be a noticeable lag (and an indication that something was actually happening was useful), but it is mostly irrelevant now with faster connections and computers.

  10. #1660
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Trinidad & Tobago
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Categories Dressing

    hehe I did notice that and realized afterwards. That's when I tried my version of the 'selected' class.

    Thanks again!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. categories dressing
    By fw541c in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2010, 09:29 PM
  2. Categories Dressing
    By wotnow in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 7 Apr 2010, 03:06 AM
  3. Categories Dressing issue
    By Maynards in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Mar 2010, 10:51 PM
  4. Categories Dressing
    By Maynards in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2010, 11:05 PM
  5. Categories Dressing
    By PGlad in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Aug 2007, 07:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR