Page 5 of 357 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 3563
  1. #41

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    Just find out which file in zen_wordpress has conflicted with google foogle feeder.

    zen_root\includes\extra_configures\wordpress-config.php

  2. #42

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    Well the original code in that file is

    <?php
    //
    // wordpress on zencart by http://www.s-page.net/
    //

    $woz_install=0;

    if (file_exists(DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'wp-settings.php')) {
    $woz_install=1;

    define('WP_USE_THEMES', true);
    $wp_did_header = true;

    define('DB_NAME', DB_DATABASE); // The name of the database
    define('DB_USER', DB_SERVER_USERNAME); // Your MySQL username
    define('DB_PASSWORD', DB_SERVER_PASSWORD); // ...and password
    define('DB_HOST', DB_SERVER); // 99&#37; chance you won't need to change this value

    // You can have multiple installations in one database if you give each a unique prefix
    $table_prefix = DB_PREFIX . 'wp_'; // Only numbers, letters, and underscores please!

    // Change this to localize WordPress. A corresponding MO file for the
    // chosen language must be installed to wp-includes/languages.
    // For example, install de.mo to wp-includes/languages and set WPLANG to 'de'
    // to enable German language support.
    define ('WPLANG', '');

    /* That's all, stop editing! Happy blogging. */

    //define('ABSPATH', './wordpress/');
    define('ABSPATH', DIR_FS_CATALOG);

    require_once(ABSPATH.'wp-settings.php');

    $i=strlen(DIR_WS_CATALOG);
    $req=substr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],$i,1);
    if($req=='?'){
    $_GET['main_page']='wordpress';
    }
    //I just find the the below code has conflicted with google froogle feeder v1.3.7 , please notice!!
    if(isset($_GET['feed'])){
    wp();
    gzip_compression();
    // require_once('./wordpress/wp-includes/template-loader.php');
    require_once('./wp-includes/template-loader.php');

    exit();
    }
    }
    ?>


  3. #43

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    if(isset($_GET['feed'])){
    wp();
    gzip_compression();
    // require_once('./wordpress/wp-includes/template-loader.php');
    require_once('./wp-includes/template-loader.php');

    exit();
    }


    The function code isset($_GET['feed']) do conflit with google froogle. Since there is the same function Line in goolgefroogle.php in zencart root directory!
    I know little php , My way to get the worked together is to delete the code

    if(isset($_GET['feed'])){
    wp();
    gzip_compression();
    // require_once('./wordpress/wp-includes/template-loader.php');
    require_once('./wp-includes/template-loader.php');

    exit();
    }
    }

    in wordpress-config.php.
    The wordpress still works fine. But i am not sure there will be any hidden trouble in futurn.
    DOes any body have other options to change the code ?

  4. #44

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    Hello Numinix,
    I just find delete the
    if(isset($_GET['feed'])){
    wp();
    gzip_compression();
    // require_once('./wordpress/wp-includes/template-loader.php');
    require_once('./wp-includes/template-loader.php');

    exit();
    }

    will disable the RSS generate in the blog.
    I have tried to change the feed things in the MOd of zen_worldpress.
    There is so many reference files , even in the wordpress files.
    It is not a better way to resolve the problem from zen_wordpress.

    I just suppose it is better to change from google feeder..
    But i dont know how to ? It should not be a big deal right?

    (isset($_GET['feed']), can i just change the 'feed' in googlefroogle.php and reletive files in order not to conflict with the code in zenwordpress.





    Thanks

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    NNJ
    Posts
    212
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    Andrew,

    I installed the GFF today followed the install directions as I should have, I think.
    When I went to Admin>Tools>Google Froogle Feeder what I got was this:



    Any particular idea as to why this might happen?
    Elliot

    The loves of my life are a good white zinfandel and my dog Homer.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    1,547
    Plugin Contributions
    81

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    Hi, Andrew no longer supports this contribution and all recent updates have been brought to you by Numinix Technology.

    I can't read the text in the photograph. Make sure you have uploaded all of the files to the correct location or the definitions will not display and instead will display the CONSTANT_NAME.

    Be sure to upload this file which contains the constants that you appear to be missing:

    admin/includes/languages/english/googlefroogle.php

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    NNJ
    Posts
    212
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by numinix View Post
    Hi, Andrew no longer supports this contribution and all recent updates have been brought to you by Numinix Technology.

    I can't read the text in the photograph. Make sure you have uploaded all of the files to the correct location or the definitions will not display and instead will display the CONSTANT_NAME.

    Be sure to upload this file which contains the constants that you appear to be missing:

    admin/includes/languages/english/googlefroogle.php
    Right you were Numinix!
    Thanks
    Elliot

    The loves of my life are a good white zinfandel and my dog Homer.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    NNJ
    Posts
    212
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    One more question Jeff.

    Since you took upon yourself to modify this mod, I'll assume you're very familiar with it.

    The only way to limit what goes into the feed is by number of items.
    I was hoping to be able to indicate a specific category to feed, instead of the whole store.

    Can that be done?
    Elliot

    The loves of my life are a good white zinfandel and my dog Homer.

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    1,547
    Plugin Contributions
    81

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    Yes it's possible but it would take a lot of modifications. Implementing this would depend on the number of zenners interested in such an update and their willingness to support its creation. For donations, please use PM only or visit the downloads section of my website at http://www.numinix.com.

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    1,547
    Plugin Contributions
    81

    Default Re: Google Froogle Feeder Support Thread

    v1.3.8 - GOOGLE FROOGLE FEEDER

    Gave the feed file a cleaner look to support v1.4.0 set to release later this evening as well.

    1. Code optimization;
    2. Rewrote readme.txt file;

    v1.4.0 will be a more major release which will auto generate google base adwords ads. This code is completed and is currently being documented. The reason for releasing v1.3.8 is for those who are not interested in google base adwords but still want the optimized code from v1.4.0

 

 
Page 5 of 357 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 502
    Last Post: 19 Sep 2023, 06:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR