Page 208 of 357 FirstFirst ... 108158198206207208209210218258308 ... LastLast
Results 2,071 to 2,080 of 3563
  1. #2071
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    389
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by taogem View Post
    Bridget,

    Your tops girl...

    Yes, I am sure all files are uploaded ..

    Sure enough the feed folder was not set to 777 though.

    Also added the Debug php you provided.

    I stumbled in here looking for some ideas on why my products are not showing up within Google Products.

    Everything gets uploaded just fine. All products show "active and searchable". Just not actually showing up within Google Products.

    Maybe..., just maybe the feed folder setting was the problem.

    I uploaded to products Google again..

    Crossing my fingers !
    Hurray!!

    Give it some time to show up in Google...I believe it takes about 48 hours.

    As long as it says active and searching...it is most likely processing....

    Now, set your cron tab once a day... and YOU are in!

    Bridgett

  2. #2072
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    165
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Well, gosh....

    Been a couple days and only one item is showing up within Google Products. It is the most recently added item to inventory just prior to making the above changes.

    Except for the cron tab.. Will have to read up on that

  3. #2073
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Sorry to be a pain if this has been asked before, but how can I change google base feeder to submit my prices including VAT ?

    Google excluded our feed in January because our prices weren't including VAT. The only way I've been able to submit a feed since in through downloading a tab delimited version of the feed and editing it myself. Timeconsuming and brainhurting

    So now I'm hoping to get it automated again. Any help?

    Thanks

  4. #2074
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Thanks for the help. I haven't installed this mod yet because my developer isn't getting back to me, but I'm going to. One problem I'm having with the manual feed is that my pictures don't show up. I think my problem is this:

    Images are in an unsupported format
    Please make sure that your images are in one of our supported formats and their filenames include the appropriate extensions. In addition, to successfully process an image, its associated URL must link to an image file rather than to a script.

    I copy and pasted the link from the picture. Instead, I guess you need the image location with file extension (i.e. .jpg). How or where do i get the image file location? When I click on a picture in my cart I only see a link?

  5. #2075
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    389
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by taogem View Post
    Well, gosh....

    Been a couple days and only one item is showing up within Google Products. It is the most recently added item to inventory just prior to making the above changes.

    Except for the cron tab.. Will have to read up on that
    Try this:

    http://www.google.com/products?authorid=xxxxx

    Enter your OWN authorid (it's your google merchant number). It's a 7 digit number. Log-in your merchant account and it will show your ID at the top. Replace that with the xxxxxxx.

    Also, look at your feeds on your google merchant account. Do all the products say searchable soon?

    Hope that helps.

    Bridgett
    Last edited by PinkLeopard; 1 Feb 2010 at 06:57 PM.

  6. #2076
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    389
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by epsonprintersrock View Post
    Sorry to be a pain if this has been asked before, but how can I change google base feeder to submit my prices including VAT ?

    Google excluded our feed in January because our prices weren't including VAT. The only way I've been able to submit a feed since in through downloading a tab delimited version of the feed and editing it myself. Timeconsuming and brainhurting

    So now I'm hoping to get it automated again. Any help?

    Thanks
    Hi, I am not sure how VAT works with Zen Cart but you do you need have it. A simple guess would be to add the VAT within admin and re-submit the feed.

    Hope that helps.

    Bridgett

  7. #2077
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    165
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by PinkLeopard View Post
    Try this:

    http://www.google.com/products?authorid=xxxxx

    Enter your OWN authorid (it's your google merchant number). It's a 7 digit number. Log-in your merchant account and it will show your ID at the top. Replace that with the xxxxxxx.

    Also, look at your feeds on your google merchant account. Do all the products say searchable soon?

    Hope that helps.

    Bridgett

    Same thing... Just the one item pops up.

    Products show "Published and searchable" status...

  8. #2078
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    389
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by taogem View Post
    Same thing... Just the one item pops up.

    Products show "Published and searchable" status...
    Well that good! It just takes awhile to get into their server. You just have to be patient. If there is any problems they will email you automatically.

  9. #2079
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by PinkLeopard View Post
    Hi, I am not sure how VAT works with Zen Cart but you do you need have it. A simple guess would be to add the VAT within admin and re-submit the feed.

    Hope that helps.

    Bridgett
    I believe in some countries a website's pricing MUST include the VAT. I imagine that this means for these same countries that they must do the same when listing products in Google..

  10. #2080
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    165
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Sorry.. Gotta ask.

    What does VAT stand for ?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 494
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2023, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR