Page 160 of 357 FirstFirst ... 60110150158159160161162170210260 ... LastLast
Results 1,591 to 1,600 of 3563
  1. #1591
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    How did you get Google to do it? How do I apply?
    I have account. And the only thing I have seen is where you do the manual load. And that does not work. Only gives 29 products out of about 10,000.

    Thanks, Kim
    I am running the latest version of Google Base 1.7.3 but Google wasn't excepting all my product, so I replaced this portion of the sanitizer code in includes/classes/google_base.php in 1.7.3A with the one from 1.7.0
    This is the difference in \includes\classes\google_base.php
    Here is the section from 1.7.0a
    function google_base_xml_sanitizer($str, $cdata = false) {
    $_strip_search = array("![\t ]+$|^[\t ]+!m",'%[\r\n]+%m'); // remove CRs and newlines
    $_strip_replace = array('',' ');
    $_cleaner_array = array(">" => "> ", "®" => "", "®" => "", "™" => "", "™" => "", "\t" => "", " " => "");
    $str = html_entity_decode($str);
    $str = strtr($str, $_cleaner_array);
    $str = preg_replace($_strip_search, $_strip_replace, $str);
    $str = strip_tags($str);
    $str = eregi_replace("[^[:alnum:][:space:].,!()'-_/+=?äÂÄöÖüÜß]", "", $str);
    $str = utf8_encode(htmlentities($str));
    //$str = $str;
    $str = str_replace('&', '&', $str);
    //if (!$cdata) {
    //$str = htmlentities(html_entity_decode($str));
    //$in = $out = array();
    //$in[] = "®"; $out[] = '(r)';
    //$in[] = "©"; $out[] = '(c)';
    //$in[] = "™"; $out[] = '(tm)';
    //$str = html_translate($str);
    $str = trim($str);
    if ($cdata) {
    $str = '<![CDATA[' . $str . ']]>';
    }
    return $str;
    }
    Here is the section from 1.7.3
    function google_base_xml_sanitizer($str, $cdata = false) {
    $str = str_replace(array("\t" , "\n", "\r"), ' ', $str);
    $str = eregi_replace("[^[:alnum:][:space:].,!()'-_/+=?äÂÄöÖüÜß]", "", $str);
    $str = htmlentities(html_entity_decode($str));
    $str = utf8_encode(str_replace(array("&reg;", "&copy;", "&trade;"), array('(r)', '(c)', '(tm)'), $str));
    $str = $this->real_strip_tags($str, array('br', 'p'), false);
    $out = "";
    $length = strlen($str);
    for ($i = 0; $i < $length; $i++) {
    $current = ord($str{$i});
    if ( (($current == 0x9) || ($current == 0xA) || ($current == 0xD) || (($current >= 0x20) && ($current <= 0xD7FF)) || (($current >= 0xE000) && ($current <= 0xFFFD)) || (($current >= 0x10000) && ($current <= 0x10FFFF))) && ($current > 10) ) {
    $out .= chr($current);
    } else {
    $out .= " ";
    }
    }
    $str = trim($out);
    $str = str_replace(array("&lt;", "&gt;"), array("<", ">"), $str);
    if ($cdata) {
    $str = '<![CDATA[' . $str . ']]>';
    }
    return $str;
    }

    function real_strip_tags($i_html, $i_allowedtags = array(), $i_trimtext = FALSE) {
    if (!is_array($i_allowedtags))
    $i_allowedtags = !empty($i_allowedtags) ? array($i_allowedtags) : array();
    $tags = implode('|', $i_allowedtags);

    if (empty($tags))
    $tags = '[a-z]+';

    preg_match_all('@</?\s*(' . $tags . ')(\s+[a-z_]+=(\'[^\']+\'|"[^"]+"))*\s*/?>@i', $i_html, $matches);

    $full_tags = $matches[0];
    $tag_names = $matches[1];

    foreach ($full_tags as $i => $full_tag) {
    if (!in_array($tag_names[$i], $i_allowedtags))
    if ($i_trimtext)
    unset($full_tags[$i]);
    else
    $i_html = str_replace($full_tag, '', $i_html);
    }

    return $i_trimtext ? implode('', $full_tags) : $i_html;
    }
    After I replaced the portion of the sanitizer code in includes/classes/google_base.php in 1.7.3A with the one from 1.7.0 Now Google accepts all my products. I hope this help some of you out.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  2. #1592

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    where is the file located?
    its in the feed folder. First i installed the 1.71a and it worked fine. I installed the 1.73 update and now it has the issue with with missing attributes. I am going to try an change the php file back and see if that helps
    http://www.fusionspiritualemporium.com
    Contrib: Events Calender v1.02 update

  3. #1593
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by fusionsp View Post
    its in the feed folder. First i installed the 1.71a and it worked fine. I installed the 1.73 update and now it has the issue with with missing attributes. I am going to try an change the php file back and see if that helps
    If you change the file like I instructed I think it will take care of your problem.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  4. #1594

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    I am running the latest version of Google Base 1.7.3 but Google wasn't excepting all my product, so I replaced this portion of the sanitizer code in includes/classes/google_base.php in 1.7.3A with the one from 1.7.0
    This is the difference in \includes\classes\google_base.php
    Here is the section from 1.7.0a

    Here is the section from 1.7.3


    After I replaced the portion of the sanitizer code in includes/classes/google_base.php in 1.7.3A with the one from 1.7.0 Now Google accepts all my products. I hope this help some of you out.
    Hmmm, now im confused? You say that the second section is from 1.7.3? Here is that version of mine that I got from numinix site. it stated that was also version 1.7.3 but it doesnt have the same info as yours. ??

    PHP Code:
        // sanitizes code for XML 
        
    function google_base_xml_sanitizer($str$cdata false) {
          
    $str str_replace(array("\t" "\n""\r"), ' '$str);
          
    $str html_entity_decode($str);  
          
    $str strip_tags($str);
          
    $str htmlentities($str);
          
    $str utf8_encode(str_replace(array("&reg;""&copy;""&trade;""&nbsp;"), array('(r)''(c)''(tm)'' '), $str));
          
    $str eregi_replace("[^[:alnum:][:space:].,!()'-_/+=?ÀÂÄßÈÉÊËÎÏÔÖÙÛÜàâäèéêëîïôöùûüÿÇç«»]"""$str);
          
    $out "";
          
    $length strlen($str);
          for (
    $i 0$i $length$i++) {
            
    $current ord($str{$i});
            if (((
    $current == 0x9) || ($current == 0xA) || ($current == 0xD) || (($current >= 0x20) && ($current <= 0xD7FF)) || (($current >= 0xE000) && ($current <= 0xFFFD)) || (($current >= 0x10000) && ($current <= 0x10FFFF))) && ($current 10) ) {
              
    $out .= chr($current);
            } else {
              
    $out .= " ";
            }
          }
          
    $str trim($out);
          
    $str str_replace(array("&lt;""&gt;"), array("<"">"), $str);
          if (
    $cdata) {
            
    $str '<![CDATA[' $str ']]>';
          } 
          return 
    $str;
        } 
    after that section it goes into creating the url for the product image? So, what version do i have?
    http://www.fusionspiritualemporium.com
    Contrib: Events Calender v1.02 update

  5. #1595

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    where is the file located?
    ok google base states its missing all product type values for all products entered?
    http://www.fusionspiritualemporium.com
    Contrib: Events Calender v1.02 update

  6. #1596

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    ok i have one last question. How often should feeds be submitted? I only have 800+/- products now but with few dist i could have 15000 or so. I submitted my current feed at 5am. Now 6 hrs later its only on item #290.

    Does this go thru the same process every time? So every day its going to take all day to process? Or does it check against what has already been entered and continue on if there is no change?

    Im just looking for a faster way to make this work. i dont want to bog down their system every morning if thats the case? Soo, i guess my question is...how often should this be uploaded?
    http://www.fusionspiritualemporium.com
    Contrib: Events Calender v1.02 update

  7. #1597
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by fusionsp View Post
    Hmmm, now im confused? You say that the second section is from 1.7.3? Here is that version of mine that I got from numinix site. it stated that was also version 1.7.3 but it doesnt have the same info as yours. ??

    PHP Code:
        // sanitizes code for XML 
        
    function google_base_xml_sanitizer($str$cdata false) {
          
    $str str_replace(array("\t" "\n""\r"), ' '$str);
          
    $str html_entity_decode($str);  
          
    $str strip_tags($str);
          
    $str htmlentities($str);
          
    $str utf8_encode(str_replace(array("&reg;""&copy;""&trade;""&nbsp;"), array('(r)''(c)''(tm)'' '), $str));
          
    $str eregi_replace("[^[:alnum:][:space:].,!()'-_/+=?ÀÂÄßÈÉÊËÎÏÔÖÙÛÜàâäèéêëîïôöùûüÿÇç«»]"""$str);
          
    $out "";
          
    $length strlen($str);
          for (
    $i 0$i $length$i++) {
            
    $current ord($str{$i});
            if (((
    $current == 0x9) || ($current == 0xA) || ($current == 0xD) || (($current >= 0x20) && ($current <= 0xD7FF)) || (($current >= 0xE000) && ($current <= 0xFFFD)) || (($current >= 0x10000) && ($current <= 0x10FFFF))) && ($current 10) ) {
              
    $out .= chr($current);
            } else {
              
    $out .= " ";
            }
          }
          
    $str trim($out);
          
    $str str_replace(array("&lt;""&gt;"), array("<"">"), $str);
          if (
    $cdata) {
            
    $str '<![CDATA[' $str ']]>';
          } 
          return 
    $str;
        } 
    after that section it goes into creating the url for the product image? So, what version do i have?
    You are right about the version 1.7.3A on numinix site
    In version 1.7.3a it has been change but it still does not work right unless you switch it out like I stated with the 1.7.0 \includes\classes\google_base.php just the sanitizes code for XML

    1.7.3a Replace this code with the 1.7.0 code down below.
    // sanitizes code for XML
    function google_base_xml_sanitizer($str, $cdata = false) {
    $str = str_replace(array("\t" , "\n", "\r"), ' ', $str);
    $str = html_entity_decode($str);
    $str = strip_tags($str);
    $str = htmlentities($str);
    $str = utf8_encode(str_replace(array("&reg;", "&copy;", "&trade;", "&nbsp;"), array('(r)', '(c)', '(tm)', ' '), $str));
    $str = eregi_replace("[^[:alnum:][:space:].,!()'-_/+=?ÀÂÄßÈÉÊËÎÏÔÖÙÛÜàâäèéêëîïôöùûüÿÇç«»]", "", $str);
    $out = "";
    $length = strlen($str);
    for ($i = 0; $i < $length; $i++) {
    $current = ord($str{$i});
    if ((($current == 0x9) || ($current == 0xA) || ($current == 0xD) || (($current >= 0x20) && ($current <= 0xD7FF)) || (($current >= 0xE000) && ($current <= 0xFFFD)) || (($current >= 0x10000) && ($current <= 0x10FFFF))) && ($current > 10) ) {
    $out .= chr($current);
    } else {
    $out .= " ";
    }
    }
    $str = trim($out);
    $str = str_replace(array("&lt;", "&gt;"), array("<", ">"), $str);
    if ($cdata) {
    $str = '<![CDATA[' . $str . ']]>';
    }
    return $str;
    }
    1.7.0
    // sanitizes code for XML
    function google_base_xml_sanitizer($str, $cdata = false) {
    $_strip_search = array("![\t ]+$|^[\t ]+!m",'%[\r\n]+%m'); // remove CRs and newlines
    $_strip_replace = array('',' ');
    $_cleaner_array = array(">" => "> ", "&reg;" => "", "®" => "", "&trade;" => "", "™" => "", "\t" => "", " " => "");
    $str = html_entity_decode($str);
    $str = strtr($str, $_cleaner_array);
    $str = preg_replace($_strip_search, $_strip_replace, $str);
    $str = strip_tags($str);
    $str = eregi_replace("[^[:alnum:][:space:].,!()'-_/+=?äÂÄöÖüÜß]", "", $str);
    $str = utf8_encode(htmlentities($str));
    //$str = $str;
    $str = str_replace('&amp;amp;', '&amp;', $str);
    //if (!$cdata) {
    //$str = htmlentities(html_entity_decode($str));
    //$in = $out = array();
    //$in[] = "&reg;"; $out[] = '(r)';
    //$in[] = "&copy;"; $out[] = '(c)';
    //$in[] = "&trade;"; $out[] = '(tm)';
    //$str = html_translate($str);
    $str = trim($str);
    if ($cdata) {
    $str = '<![CDATA[' . $str . ']]>';
    }
    return $str;
    }
    This may not work for some of you, but it does for me. Google now excepts all my products without any errors at all.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  8. #1598
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by fusionsp View Post
    ok i have one last question. How often should feeds be submitted? I only have 800+/- products now but with few dist i could have 15000 or so. I submitted my current feed at 5am. Now 6 hrs later its only on item #290.

    Does this go thru the same process every time? So every day its going to take all day to process? Or does it check against what has already been entered and continue on if there is no change?

    Im just looking for a faster way to make this work. i dont want to bog down their system every morning if thats the case? Soo, i guess my question is...how often should this be uploaded?
    How are you submitting them , with a cron job or manually, or is Google fetching them. I don't submit them except when I add products. If I don't I let them ride until the expiring date which is 30 days.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  9. #1599
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Flint, Michigan
    Posts
    687
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    I am using zencart 1.3.8a with 1.7.3a for Google base. I changed the sanitzer code from previous post. Still does not work. Here is my information. Maybe someone can help. I have over 10,000 products and feed/froogle_products.xml file shows only about 29 products.

    Google Base Feeder Config. Looks like this: (I took out passwords.)

    Google Base PASV true
    Google Base Server uploads.google.com
    Google Base FTP Username xxxxxx
    Google Base FTP Password xxxxxx
    Debug true
    Store Address http://www.burnerbooks.com
    Store Description Christian Bookstore KJV Bibles Spanish Bibles Cards Books Homeschool gifts
    Expiration Date Adjust 90
    Expiration Date Base now
    Enable Map Pricing false
    Auction Site Attributes false
    Show Default Currency true
    Default Currency USD
    Show Offer ID ISBN
    Default Quantity 0
    Include Zero Quantity true
    Show Quantity false
    Shipping Options USPS
    Condition new
    Show Feed Lanugage true
    Magic SEO URLs false
    Feed Language English
    Output File Name froogle
    Use cPath in url false
    Output Directory feed/
    Compress Feed File true
    Uploaded date
    Tax Region MI
    Display Tax false
    Max products 0
    Starting Point 0
    Pickup do not display
    Excluded Categories
    Included Categories
    Show Weight false
    Weight Units pounds
    Product Type full
    Payments Accepted PayPal
    Payment Notes
    Image Handler false
    Use Meta Title true
    Select Shipping Method none
    Table Zone ID
    Shipping Country 223
    Shipping Region
    Shipping Service

    When in admin...tools.google base feeder.

    Create Product Feed: Click [HERE] to create / update your products feed. - I get this error:

    Google Base Feeder v%s started 2009/05/21 18:03:12
    Feed file - /home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx/feed/froogle_products.xml
    Processing: Feed - Yes, Upload - No
    2008 MySQL client ran out of memory
    in:
    [select products_msrp, products_price, products_priced_by_attribute from products where products_id = '29964']

    NOTE: You may view your product feed file before proceeding to step 2. - Shows about 29 products from RSS feed

    NOTE: You may view Google Base FTP content. - I get this error:

    Google Base FTP content:
    Connected to: uploads.google.com
    Connection failed: uploads.google.com

    And when I go to Google and manually load - I get this error:
    Failed
    Data feed upload failed. No items are live.

  10. #1600
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by kburner View Post
    I am using zencart 1.3.8a with 1.7.3a for Google base. I changed the sanitzer code from previous post. Still does not work. Here is my information. Maybe someone can help. I have over 10,000 products and feed/froogle_products.xml file shows only about 29 products.

    Google Base Feeder Config. Looks like this: (I took out passwords.)

    Google Base PASV true
    Google Base Server uploads.google.com
    Google Base FTP Username xxxxxx
    Google Base FTP Password xxxxxx
    Debug true
    Store Address http://www.burnerbooks.com
    Store Description Christian Bookstore KJV Bibles Spanish Bibles Cards Books Homeschool gifts
    Expiration Date Adjust 90
    Expiration Date Base now
    Enable Map Pricing false
    Auction Site Attributes false
    Show Default Currency true
    Default Currency USD
    Show Offer ID ISBN
    Default Quantity 0
    Include Zero Quantity true
    Show Quantity false
    Shipping Options USPS
    Condition new
    Show Feed Lanugage true
    Magic SEO URLs false
    Feed Language English
    Output File Name froogle
    Use cPath in url false
    Output Directory feed/
    Compress Feed File true
    Uploaded date
    Tax Region MI
    Display Tax false
    Max products 0
    Starting Point 0
    Pickup do not display
    Excluded Categories
    Included Categories
    Show Weight false
    Weight Units pounds
    Product Type full
    Payments Accepted PayPal
    Payment Notes
    Image Handler false
    Use Meta Title true
    Select Shipping Method none
    Table Zone ID
    Shipping Country 223
    Shipping Region
    Shipping Service

    When in admin...tools.google base feeder.

    Create Product Feed: Click [HERE] to create / update your products feed. - I get this error:

    Google Base Feeder v%s started 2009/05/21 18:03:12
    Feed file - /home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx/feed/froogle_products.xml
    Processing: Feed - Yes, Upload - No
    2008 MySQL client ran out of memory
    in:
    [select products_msrp, products_price, products_priced_by_attribute from products where products_id = '29964']

    NOTE: You may view your product feed file before proceeding to step 2. - Shows about 29 products from RSS feed

    NOTE: You may view Google Base FTP content. - I get this error:

    Google Base FTP content:
    Connected to: uploads.google.com
    Connection failed: uploads.google.com

    And when I go to Google and manually load - I get this error:
    Failed
    Data feed upload failed. No items are live.
    Go to your cPanel > PHP Config and generate the single php.ini
    in that file adjusted the variables for the buffer, input time, execution time, memory limit etc. Thats the same problem that Kunal was having. http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...postcount=1582
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 502
    Last Post: 19 Sep 2023, 06:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR