Page 154 of 154 FirstFirst ... 54104144152153154
Results 1,531 to 1,537 of 1537
  1. #1531
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,702
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Price Updater

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Any progress on this? as the constant DPU_SHOW_OUT_OF_STOCK_IMAGE is still undefined.
    Regarding this, I'm thinking that will define as %s and then allow the DPU class and/or perhaps the script on the final page to provide substitution of the text through the use of the sprintf function.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  2. #1532
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,065
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Price Updater

    what issue(s) are trying to be resolved?
    The debug log due to the missing constant DPU_OUT_OF_STOCK_IMAGE

    I've rejigged that switch to check first for that constant, removed all these unnecessary
    defined('DPU_SHOW_OUT_OF_STOCK_IMAGE).
    since this is part of the install.
    Then I was pondering over the logic of the section. I don't really get how the out of stock stuff should work/what it is trying to do and since I don't use it I won't be investing any more time in it.
    Normally I would try and improve things but I have too much to do already. I think the readme could do with more info.
    Last edited by torvista; 31 Jul 2019 at 08:09 AM.
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Image Checker, Structured Data, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto, Product Listing Sorter, Redsys payment module...

  3. #1533
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    7,313
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Price Updater

    Quote Originally Posted by Calljj View Post
    just a little php7 issue:
    Code:
    PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DPU_OUT_OF_STOCK_IMAGE - assumed 'DPU_OUT_OF_STOCK_IMAGE'
    Any solution on this yet. Checked github and nothing there.
    Did you read the posting tips?!?
    Responsive Color Changes for 155-156c demo here.
    Zen Cart PCI Compatible Hosting

  4. #1534
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,065
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Price Updater

    I stuck it in the class
    includes/classes/dynamic_price_updater.php

    PHP Code:
    $this->responseText['stock_quantity'] = $this->product_stock;
    define('DPU_OUT_OF_STOCK_IMAGE''');//steve missing: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.php?70577-Dynamic-Price-Updater&p=1355225#post1355225
    if (defined(DPU_OUT_OF_STOCK_IMAGE)) { 
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Image Checker, Structured Data, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto, Product Listing Sorter, Redsys payment module...

  5. #1535
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    7,313
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Price Updater

    THANX
    I put it in includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/dynamic_price_updater.php to maintain uniformity.
    Did you read the posting tips?!?
    Responsive Color Changes for 155-156c demo here.
    Zen Cart PCI Compatible Hosting

  6. #1536
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    409
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater - taxation

    Hi

    Is Dynamic Price Updater compatible with ZenCart 1.5.6?
    Debbie Harrison
    DVH Design | Web Design blog

  7. #1537
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,702
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater - taxation

    Quote Originally Posted by dharrison View Post
    Hi

    Is Dynamic Price Updater compatible with ZenCart 1.5.6?
    Fourth time at trying to post this...

    Yes and no. As reported recently in this thread, the version available here will likely throw a myDebug file for the lack of definition associated with stock quantities; however, version 3.2.1: https://github.com/mc12345678/Dynami...ter/tree/3.2.1 has (or should by now have) a definition included that displays quantities available associated with the product quantity lookup (meaning when using Stock By Attributes it should narrow down the available quantity based on selections made); however, it looks like if no selections have been made the initial stock message incorrectly identifies that the product is out of stock, but updates when selections have been made. I expect some alternate text to be displayed or the total quantity of the product, but either/both of those are dependent on how the store uses such quantities. Anyways, that feature can be turned off also to not cause confusion to the customer.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Help with dynamic price updater
    By anderson6230 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Jul 2014, 08:52 AM
  2. v139h Dynamic Price Updater 3.0 Help!
    By Newbie 2011 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2014, 06:46 AM
  3. Dynamic Price Updater Error
    By Inxie in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2012, 06:19 PM
  4. Alternative to Dynamic Price Updater?
    By thebigkick in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2012, 11:41 PM
  5. Dynamic Price Updater with href
    By maxell6230 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Mar 2012, 12:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR