Page 117 of 167 FirstFirst ... 1767107115116117118119127 ... LastLast
Results 1,161 to 1,170 of 1668
  1. #1161
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    446
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    application error Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    I don't really use the sidebox area so thats probably why removing those lines didn't work for me.

    I'll give you all the info I have on my test server: I am using the module http://vinosdefrutastropicales.com/i...products_id=46 which bought the script conflict to light for me.

    Using Firebug, I can pinpoint that the error is on line 382 of index.php

    Firebug is flagging

    NotFoundError: Node was not found - 3 repeats
    The line in question is marked in red:

    Code:
    objXHR.prototype.handlePrice = function () {
      var thePrice = document.getElementById('productPrices');
        thePrice.removeChild(loadImg);
      
      // use the spans to see if there is a discount occuring up in this here house
      var test = thePrice.getElementsByTagName('span');
      var psp = false;
    Exact printour of console (if this helps):

    Code:
    "firstGroup optionID: 5" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:1686
    Use of getAttributeNode() is deprecated. Use getAttribute() instead. html5player.js:44:0
    Empty string passed to getElementById(). magicthumb.js line 11 > eval:1:0
    Empty string passed to getElementById(). magicthumb.js line 11 > eval:1:0
    Use of getPreventDefault() is deprecated.  Use defaultPrevented instead. jquery.min.js:3:0
    "Changed value: 36" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
    "nextOptionGroup optionID: 4" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
    "currentSelections: (5:36)" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6835
    "Changed value: 36" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
    "nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
    "Changed value: 27" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
    "nextOptionGroup optionID: 2" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
    "currentSelections: (5:36,4:27)" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6835
    "Changed value: 27" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
    "nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
    NotFoundError: Node was not found index.php:382:0
    "Changed value: 11" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
    "nextOptionGroup optionID: 1" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
    "currentSelections: (5:36,4:27,2:11)" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6835
    "Changed value: 11" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
    "nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
    NotFoundError: Node was not found index.php:382:0
    "Changed value: 1" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
    "nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
    "Changed value: 1" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
    "nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
    I am aware that I have 3 additional modules in place. That unfortunately in beyond my control.

    I hope at least some of this helps. As I said, I appreciate any help. :)
    Debbie Harrison
    DVH Design | Web Design blog

  2. #1162
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    446
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Hi, did the above help at all?
    Debbie Harrison
    DVH Design | Web Design blog

  3. #1163
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Quote Originally Posted by dharrison View Post
    Hi, did the above help at all?
    Sorry, but I have not had the time to look at it. Personally I never use the side box, so I will have to do some research before i can help. With some luck I will have some more time later this week

  4. #1164
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    446
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Ok Thanks Erik. I do appreciate any help.
    Debbie Harrison
    DVH Design | Web Design blog

  5. #1165
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    446
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Hi Erik

    Sorry to be a PITA. Have you had any breakthroughs?
    Debbie Harrison
    DVH Design | Web Design blog

  6. #1166

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Having a bit of an issue. I had this working just fine in V1.5.1 and have since updated to 1.5.4. The template used (Abbington_Mega) is the same as when I was using 1.5.1. For some reason, the sidebox just displays the spinning loader image and the main price display does not update. I have it showing up in the admin window to make changes to the settings, however, I am not sure what settings if any are needed. In V1.5.1, the main price listing would change when an attribute was selected which added to the price, but now, nothing seems to happen. I did run the dataase through the upgrade process from 1.5.1 to 1.5.4, so I am not sure if that caused any issues. Thanks in advance for the guidance!
    Scott
    AnkleBiter Woodworks
    http://www.anklebiterwoodworks.com

  7. #1167

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Quick Edit, I discovered that this mod works with the default classic template, but for some reason the Abbington_Mega template is not allowing it to work. I will check with the creator of that template and see what input they have.
    Scott
    AnkleBiter Woodworks
    http://www.anklebiterwoodworks.com

  8. #1168

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    I have checked with the creator of the template and they said that any verified plugin should work if properly merged. What I am not understanding is: since there are no files modified and the updater is simply dropped into the respective folders, what could be wrong with it not updating properly with this template. I reverified that all the files are in their proper folders as well as double checked it working just fine with the classic template on my server. More than a bit frustrating since the creator of the abbington_mega template seems like they are placing responsibility on your plugin rather than a possible conflict of some sort.
    Scott
    AnkleBiter Woodworks
    http://www.anklebiterwoodworks.com

  9. #1169
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    The only reason I can think of why it should not work, is that you didn't copy all the file to your abbington_mega template folders. I have this module running on multiple zen carts, without a problem.
    Please recheck your files.

  10. #1170
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,614
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default not working: XML or text declaration not at start of entity

    I've had this module working for a long time. I just noticed it was now not working.
    In the console this error is shown:
    "XML or text declaration not at start of entity" which is caused by anything being output before the <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?> at the start of the file.
    I find in the file that there is one whitespace character before the <?xml...

    If your call this file directly:
    http://YOURSHOP/dpu_ajax.php
    you will/will not see this error flagged up in FFox,Chrome, Opera but not IE.

    Removing the XML declaration entirely from the includes/classes/dynamic_price_updater.php allows the updater to work again but I would like to know why this has suddenly become an issue and how to fix it properly.
    PHP Code:
    function dumpOutput() {
        // output the header for XML
        header('Content-Type: text/xml');// set the XML file DOCTYPE
        echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>'."\n";
        // set the responseType
    to

    PHP Code:
    function dumpOutput() {
        
    // output the header for XML
        
    header('Content-Type: text/xml');// set the XML file DOCTYPE
        // set the responseType 
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Google reCaptcha, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Image Checker, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Help with dynamic price updater
    By anderson6230 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Jul 2014, 08:52 AM
  2. v139h Dynamic Price Updater 3.0 Help!
    By Newbie 2011 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2014, 06:46 AM
  3. Dynamic Price Updater Error
    By Inxie in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2012, 06:19 PM
  4. Alternative to Dynamic Price Updater?
    By thebigkick in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2012, 11:41 PM
  5. Dynamic Price Updater with href
    By maxell6230 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Mar 2012, 12:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR