Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,548
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Need to get rid of few things.....

    I want to get rid of the square box on the left and this HEADER_SALES_TEXT. I want to get rid of that and I also want to get rid of the category links under the Header it takes to much space.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,059
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    You can turn off the category tabs in Admin/Configuration/Layout Settings,
    Categories-Tabs Menu ON/OFF, set to 0.

    This tutorial should help with the tagline:

    https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/i...hp?article=127

    "Replace the tagline text with your own text (or none), making sure that the single quote marks are not left out."
    [FONT=Arial]Country Kitty Crafts[/FONT][FONT=Arial]
    [/FONT] [FONT=Garamond]
    [/FONT]

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,548
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    Ok I have done that but I am still getting the information on my header

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    537
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    Perhaps you might share a URL so we can see what you're referring to ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,548
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    my website is http://www.mtechama.com and its in the header

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    537
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    Quote Originally Posted by TShooters View Post
    This tutorial should help with the tagline:

    https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/i...hp?article=127

    "Replace the tagline text with your own text (or none), making sure that the single quote marks are not left out."
    Quote Originally Posted by mtechama View Post
    Ok I have done that but I am still getting the information on my header

    You weren't supposed to delete the entire line... you were only supposed to replace the text you didn't want ... with *nothing*.

    ie:

    Code:
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', 'Sales Message Goes Here');
    becomes
    Code:
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', '');

    Same with the other lines you've deleted while you've been customizing...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,548
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    I can't get rid of the Logo box

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,548
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    can anyone help me?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    537
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    Quote Originally Posted by mtechama View Post
    I can't get rid of the Logo box
    tpl_header.php contains this code which draws the logo and the tagline etc:
    Code:
    <!--bof-branding display-->
    <div id="logoWrapper">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">' . zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'; ?></div><?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
                  if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    <?php
                  }
    ?>
    <?php
                  if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    }
                  }
    ?>
        </div>
    <?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
    </div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <!--eof-branding display-->
    You have a few options:
    1. Use your stylesheet and add a line to the bottom of it saying #logo {display:none;}
    or
    2. Remove the line that starts with <div id="logo">...
    and/or
    3. Make any other changes that you believe are appropriate for your site.

    Be sure to save all of your changes in the appropriate override folder.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,548
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Need to get rid of few things.....

    Quote Originally Posted by chuck View Post
    tpl_header.php contains this code which draws the logo and the tagline etc:
    Code:
    <!--bof-branding display-->
    <div id="logoWrapper">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">' . zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'; ?></div><?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
                  if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    <?php
                  }
    ?>
    <?php
                  if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    }
                  }
    ?>
        </div>
    <?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
    </div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <!--eof-branding display-->
    You have a few options:
    1. Use your stylesheet and add a line to the bottom of it saying #logo {display:none;}
    or
    2. Remove the line that starts with <div id="logo">...
    and/or
    3. Make any other changes that you believe are appropriate for your site.

    Be sure to save all of your changes in the appropriate override folder.
    I am unable to find that file anywhere

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Can't get rid of things on home page...
    By millersgrainhouse in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2012, 05:02 PM
  2. Need to know how to do a few things......
    By davida50000 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2009, 08:37 PM
  3. A few basic things i need to get done.
    By v.kirk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2007, 05:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR