Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 146
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    My customer was asking for this as well (the dropdown on the product page that says "show: 6, 10 20, 50..." products). Any status on this?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Hello there, thank so much for this mod first. I'm new and know nothing about PHP coding. Now testing the Zen Cart V1.3.8.

    I follow the mod readme to install this mod and I think I ALMOST success...
    My problem is, anyway here is the cap screen:


    You may see there is 2 digit: 4 and 8 at the end of the line "TEXT_DISPLAY_STEPS_NUMBER_OF_PRODUCTS".
    4 and 8 are the steps I set in the Admin page. And these 2 step numbers when I click them, they do their job well! But when I try to add more steps. The others not show...
    Seems there is no space for more step numbers to show, just because that error line "TEXT_DISPLAY_STEPS_NUMBER_OF_PRODUCTS" use up all the space...

    What's wrong I made? How do I hide this line and show more steps? Thanks!

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Just I quick follow up. My problem solved just because the files wrong placement!! Now it works perfectly. Give a BIG kiss to the mod author!

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    118
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    what happend it can't work after i install this function

    the "SQL Query Executor" page display below :" Failed: 1
    ERROR: Cannot insert configuration_key "PRODUCT_LISTING_MAX_DISPLAY_STEPS" because it already exists
    Note: 1 statements ignored. See "upgrade_exceptions" table for additional details.
    "
    when i send the "new_install"

    (sure i install it as readme.txt)

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Great mod, but how can I have the dropdown instead of text links?

    thanks!

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Hi, I have following problem: when I go from the subcategory with less than nine products where is set to show only 6 products per page to another category I get this kind of error:
    PHP Code:
    1064 You have an error in your SQL syntaxcheck the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '-0, 0' at line 8
    in
    :
    [
    select distinct p.products_imagepd.products_namep.products_quantityp.products_carrotp.products_idp.products_typep.manufacturers_idp.products_pricep.products_tax_class_idpd.products_description, IF(s.status 1s.specials_new_products_priceNULL) as specials_new_products_price, IF(s.status =1s.specials_new_products_pricep.products_price) as final_pricep.products_sort_orderp.product_is_callp.product_is_always_free_shippingp.products_qty_box_status from products_description pdproducts p left join manufacturers m on p.manufacturers_id m.manufacturers_idproducts_to_categories p2c left join specials s on p2c.products_id s.products_id where p.products_carrot and p.products_status and p.products_id p2c.products_id and pd.products_id p2c.products_id and pd.language_id '1' and p2c.categories_id '6' order by p.products_sort_orderpd.products_name limit -00
    Can anybody help?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Quote Originally Posted by neboztik View Post
    Hi, I have following problem: when I go from the subcategory with less than nine products where is set to show only 6 products per page to another category I get this kind of error:
    PHP Code:
    1064 You have an error in your SQL syntaxcheck the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '-0, 0' at line 8
    in
    :
    [
    select distinct p.products_imagepd.products_namep.products_quantityp.products_carrotp.products_idp.products_typep.manufacturers_idp.products_pricep.products_tax_class_idpd.products_description, IF(s.status 1s.specials_new_products_priceNULL) as specials_new_products_price, IF(s.status =1s.specials_new_products_pricep.products_price) as final_pricep.products_sort_orderp.product_is_callp.product_is_always_free_shippingp.products_qty_box_status from products_description pdproducts p left join manufacturers m on p.manufacturers_id m.manufacturers_idproducts_to_categories p2c left join specials s on p2c.products_id s.products_id where p.products_carrot and p.products_status and p.products_id p2c.products_id and pd.products_id p2c.products_id and pd.language_id '1' and p2c.categories_id '6' order by p.products_sort_orderpd.products_name limit -00
    Can anybody help?
    problem solved, this mod hasnt caused problem it was zencarts issue. Maybe someone could be interested there is link how to fix problem

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    617
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Quick question, is 'Number of Products Per Page:.....' *ONLY* suppose to appear at the bottom of the page?

    I figured that since we enter the code in 2 spots that it would appear at the top and bottom of the pages.

    It only shows at the bottom for me, is this right?
    Thank you,
    autoace

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    This is showing up on my site like this:

    Number of Products Per Page:
    Number of Products Per Page: 21 42 60 81 102


    How can I get rid of the top line so that it only says "Number of Products Per Page:" one time?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Quote Originally Posted by opengrave View Post
    This is showing up on my site like this:

    Number of Products Per Page:
    Number of Products Per Page: 21 42 60 81 102


    How can I get rid of the top line so that it only says "Number of Products Per Page:" one time?
    Forget my site address:
    www.divinemetaldistro.com

 

 
Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Option to select number of products displayed per page
    By DeeL in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6 Mar 2013, 03:09 AM
  2. v151 Error after trying to install Set Number of products displayed
    By DeeL in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Feb 2013, 07:08 AM
  3. Changing number of products displayed per category
    By dpet102 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Jun 2009, 06:45 PM
  4. where to set number of products per page?
    By bronwen in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Jul 2007, 11:15 PM
  5. Allow user to set "Number of Products Per Page"?
    By yellow1912 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Apr 2007, 10:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR