Plugin Contributions

Default Runtime error: Line 12 and Line 45 when logging into Admin

Hi there,

Just changed onto a Linux server, did a complete new install of Zencart and when I login to Admin I get a Runtime error on lines 12 and 45. I run the debugger to see if I could understand what was wrong, but I haven't got a clue!! I am new to php ... I think it has something to do with javascript and menus which would make sense as the menu bar is not showing on the page.

Please can anyone help me!

I can't seem to continue into admin as when I click ok on the error message another just pops up.

Denise

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Runtime error: Line 12 and Line 45 when logging into Admin

Hi,

Reported the issue to my website host, who replied they could find nothing wrong and now I can mysteriously login and see the Admin page..

however the menu bar along the top is missing and all the options are listed down the side of the page. This is making it very hard to set my options.

Can anyone help me get this menu working!

I like these smilies he.. he .. hee

Plugin Contributions

'Runtime error on lines 12 and 45' sounds like a Bob Dylan song.

It also sounds like an Internet Explorer message rather than anything that can be used to establish what is wrong on your website

Turn off the script debugginh and notifications.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/822521

Plugin Contributions

Hi Chuck

Thanks!! I have just realised that is what I must have done (switched off the debugging)

Which means I can now actually see the page but, still have the menu bar missing ... I have noticed that when I read the script for the error it relates to the menu bar. Can anyone help

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Clear your browser cache and cookies.
    Close the browser.
    Restart it.