Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Default Help putting code in a blank sidebox

    Have sales-n-stats installed on my site in the html_header.php but I want to put it in a sidebox instead of at the top of every page. However, when I put the code in the sidebox it doesnt parse correctly and consequently does not work.

    Can someone help me do this?

    Thanks

    Jason

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Help putting code in a blank sidebox

    have you tried inserting this into the blank sidebox tpl from
    <!-- [Sales-n-Stats live help button] --> clear through
    <!-- [/Sales-n-Stats live help button] -->
    Leaving the remainder where it is above the /head terminator
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  3. #3

    Default Re: Help putting code in a blank sidebox

    Quote Originally Posted by kobra View Post
    have you tried inserting this into the blank sidebox tpl from
    <!-- [Sales-n-Stats live help button] --> clear through
    <!-- [/Sales-n-Stats live help button] -->
    Leaving the remainder where it is above the /head terminator
    Sigh...I don't know lol, I know absolutely nothing about code. I'm not even sure I edited the right file. No matter what I put in there I get errors.

    I put the following in the tpl_blank_sidebox.php:

    <?php
    /**
    * blank sidebox - allows a blank sidebox to be added to your site
    *
    * @package templateSystem
    * @copyright 2007 Kuroi Web Design
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003-2007 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
    * @version $Id: blank_sidebox.php 2007-05-26 kuroi $
    */

    $content = '';
    $content .= '<div id="' . str_replace('_', '-', $box_id . 'Content') . '" class="sideBoxContent">';

    // Replace the text and HTML tags between the apostophes on lines 19 and 20.
    // Use as many or as few lines using this model as you need for your custom content.
    // If you have a multilingual site define your text in the languages/YOUR_LANGUAGE/extra_definitions/blank_sidebox_defines.php and include it as shown in line 19.
    // If your site is monolingual, you can put the text right here as shown on line 20 (and nobody will know!)
    $content .= '<p>' . Live_Chat . '</p>';
    $content .= '<p>'<!-- [Sales-n-Stats live help button] -->
    <TABLE cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0"><TR><TD align="center">
    <IMG style="display: none; cursor: pointer"
    onclick="javascript:window.open('http://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector/openChat.php?tsh=default',
    '_blank', 'status=yes,toolbar=no,menubar=no,location=no,width=500,height=400')"
    border="0" id="snsOperatorButton"><SCRIPT>
    var sns_location=(window.location.protocol == "https:")?
    "https://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector" :
    "http://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector";
    var snsOperatorButton = document.getElementById('snsOperatorButton');
    snsOperatorButton.src=sns_location+'/operatorButton.js.php?tsh=default';
    snsOperatorButton.style.display = '';</SCRIPT><NOSCRIPT>
    <A href="http://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector/leaveMessage.php?noscript=true&tsh=default" target="_blank">
    <IMG border="0" src="http://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector/operatorButton.js.php?script=no&tsh=default"
    style="cursor: pointer" alt="Powered by Sales-n-Stats">
    </A></NOSCRIPT></TD></TR>
    <TR><TD height=15 align="center" bgcolor="#426195">
    <FONT size="1" face="Arial">
    <A href="http://sales-n-stats.com"
    style="text-decoration: none; color: #ffffff"
    target="_blank"><B>Live help by SnS</B></A></FONT>
    </TD></TR></TABLE>
    <!-- [/Sales-n-Stats live help button] -->
    </p>';

    $content .= '</div>';
    ?>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Help putting code in a blank sidebox

    Try just the html and not the php
    Code:
    <!-- [Sales-n-Stats live help button] -->
    <TABLE cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0"><TR><TD align="center">
    <IMG style="display: none; cursor: pointer"
    onclick="javascript:window.open('http://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector/openChat.php?tsh=default',
    '_blank', 'status=yes,toolbar=no,menubar=no,location=no,widt h=500,height=400')"
    border="0" id="snsOperatorButton"><SCRIPT>
    var sns_location=(window.location.protocol == "https:")?
    "https://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector" :
    "http://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector";
    var snsOperatorButton = document.getElementById('snsOperatorButton');
    snsOperatorButton.src=sns_location+'/operatorButton.js.php?tsh=default';
    snsOperatorButton.style.display = '';</SCRIPT><NOSCRIPT>
    <A href="http://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector/leaveMessage.php?noscript=true&tsh=default" target="_blank">
    <IMG border="0" src="http://www.abcjewelrydepot.com/collector/operatorButton.js.php?script=no&tsh=default"
    style="cursor: pointer" alt="Powered by Sales-n-Stats">
    </A></NOSCRIPT></TD></TR>
    <TR><TD height=15 align="center" bgcolor="#426195">
    <FONT size="1" face="Arial">
    <A href="http://sales-n-stats.com"
    style="text-decoration: none; color: #ffffff"
    target="_blank"><B>Live help by SnS</B></A></FONT>
    </TD></TR></TABLE>
    <!-- [/Sales-n-Stats live help button] -->
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  5. #5

    Default Re: Help putting code in a blank sidebox

    ok, i replaced it with that code and it returns this error:

    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[', expecting T_VARIABLE or '$' in /home/brimsjew/public_html/includes/templates/template_default/sideboxes/tpl_blank_sidebox.php on line 20

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Help putting code in a blank sidebox

    Opps!! Check your source for this as I missed the several php tags in this and I do not think that/or do not know how to execute php code in this sidebox

    Might have to wait for another to see this
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  7. #7

    Default Re: Help putting code in a blank sidebox

    Argh! LOL Ok, well many thanks for the effort! I do appreciate it.

    Jason

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Blank Sidebox Blank Page after adding code for livechat software
    By whatisthat456 in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3 May 2012, 10:40 AM
  2. Form code in blank sidebox
    By digidiva-kathy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Oct 2011, 02:53 PM
  3. PHP code in a blank sidebox
    By Lazar in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 Aug 2011, 11:27 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2009, 05:19 AM
  5. Putting code into Kuroi's Blank Sidebox
    By dealbyethan.com in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15 Jul 2008, 01:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR