Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Zen Cart book 'e-Start Your Web Store with Zen Cart'

I'd like to hear from others who have bought the 'e-Start Your Web Store with Zen Cart' book and tell me how comprehensive it really is.

I'm not a new developer but I'm new to Zen Cart and I need reliable reference to all the questions I have. I can find 90% of what I need to learn by scouring these boards and another 5% asking dumb questions in here. Everyone is very helpful but I'm working on 2 sites simultaneously and I hate having to cast out a line only hoping someone will bite, I need a solid reference/documentation.

I have no problem installing, editing .php, security issues, payment gateway, webtools, categories/products/attributes, etc but it always seems that both guys I'm working for have all these small, minute details they want tweaked/changed that sometimes takes hours to find out if at all.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Zen Cart book 'e-Start Your Web Store with Zen Cart'

It won't tell you about changing code or mods, but when it comes to getting the most out of the built-in Zen Cart functionality, it's comprehensive!

It's also clearly written and well-organised. It's rarely off my desk when I'm working, and never out of reach.

If you're building Zen Carts professionally, it will pay back the outlay over and over in terms of the time it will save you. I also recommend it to my clients.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

(Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

Plugin Contributions