Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 90
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    228
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    I know you set this up for your store, but I'm hoping it's simple enough for someone like you to add four more tags. Any chance, please? I know these are the tags-

    <PCDestZip>
    <PCOrderNum>
    <TaxInd>
    <Tax>

    and I know they go in this part of modules/payment/paymentech.php-

    PHP Code:
    <NewOrder>
                    <
    IndustryType>EC</IndustryType>
                    <
    MessageType>" . ( MODULE_PAYMENT_PAYMENTECH_AUTHORIZATION_TYPE == 'Authorize' ? 'A' : 'AC' ) . "</MessageType>
                    <
    BIN>" . MODULE_PAYMENT_PAYMENTECH_BIN . "</BIN>
                    <
    MerchantID>" . $MerchantID . "</MerchantID>
                    <
    TerminalID>" . MODULE_PAYMENT_PAYMENTECH_TERMINAL_ID . "</TerminalID>
                    <
    AccountNum>" . $_POST['cc_number'] . "</AccountNum>
                    <
    Exp>" . $_POST['cc_expires'] . "</Exp>
                    <
    CurrencyCode>" . ( $_SESSION['currency'] == 'CAD' ? '124' : '840' ) . "</CurrencyCode>
                    <
    CurrencyExponent>2</CurrencyExponent>"
                    . ( ( 
    $_POST['cc_type'] == 'MasterCard' ) || ( $_POST['cc_type'] == 'Visa' ) ? '
                    ' : '') . "
                    
    <CardSecVal>" . $_POST['cc_cvv'] . "</CardSecVal>
                    <
    AVSzip>" . $order->billing['postcode'] . "</AVSzip>
                    <
    AVSaddress1>" . $order->billing['street_address'] . "</AVSaddress1>"
                    . ( 
    $order->billing['suburb'] ? '
                    <AVSaddress2>' . 
    $order->billing['suburb'] . '</AVSaddress2>' : '' ) . "
                    
    <AVScity>" . $order->billing['city'] . "</AVScity>
                    <
    AVSstate>" . $paymentech_state_billing_code . "</AVSstate>
                    <
    AVSphoneNum>" . substr(eregi_replace("[^0-9]", null, $order->customer['telephone']), 0, 14) . "</AVSphoneNum>
                    <
    AVSname>" . $_POST['cc_owner'] . "</AVSname>
                    <
    AVScountryCode>" . $paymentech_country_billing_code . "</AVScountryCode>
                    <
    OrderID>" . $new_order_id . "</OrderID>
                    <
    Amount>" . number_format(($order->info['total'] * $order->info['currency_value']), 2) *100 . "</Amount>
                </
    NewOrder
    My skills are limited and I tried adding them based on what's already there, but don't see a straightforward pattern.

    R

  2. #42
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    s_mack,
    Was this developed using the Tampa platform or the Salem platform? I would assume Tampa, but just want to be sure. I have been recently moved from Tampa to Salem and need to re-certify

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    Quote Originally Posted by s_mack View Post
    giftmeister... // commenting would work if that was php. In that section it is XML so commenting does work just fine as long as it is the proper commenting syntax.

    As originally stated when I provided this contrib... it was set up for how MY STORE was using it. Of course you have to modify it to suit your own situation. I don't use purchase cards or discover cards for example.

    And the AVS works just fine for my MC transactions
    Q? do you write this code for a linux server or a windows server?

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    An unexpected credit card gateway error occured. Your order was not processed. The details have been sent to the store manager who will contact you to help resolve this problem.

    Is this because the code is written to call on a cURL proxy?

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Posts
    1,075
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    Its written in PHP, which is not dependent on the OS of the server. Though I'd imagine 99% of the testing has been done on *nix based servers since that's what most of the web is on. It really shouldn't matter.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Posts
    1,075
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    No idea. It could be anything. You can't tell by the error shown to the customer. You need to look at what errors you're getting on the server side.


    There's nothing magical about this contribution. It is simply an adaptation of another credit card module (if I recall, I believe it was authorize.net) modified to give the Paymentech folks the data they want in the format they want it.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    I am trying to perform the first test in the certification process on the shopping cart side and I cant get past this first test transaction. Plus I am not getting the Transaction response data. I have been trying everything I can to make this work. I have given my IP to Orbital, I have performed successfully the virtual test procedures and now I need to perform these test on the shopping cart. Do you have any key suggestions. I am using this module on a windows server thru GoDaddy. That is why I asked before because godaddy told me that no curl proxy is used on a windows server and I didn't know If I needed to change something
    on Line 463

    of //*http://mysite. com/zencart/includes/modules/payment/paymentech.php

    if (CURL_PROXY_REQUIRED == 'True') {
    $proxy_tunnel_flag = (defined('CURL_PROXY_TUNNEL_FLAG') && strtoupper(CURL_PROXY_TUNNEL_FLAG) == 'FALSE') ? false : true;
    curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_HTTPPROXYTUNNEL, $proxy_tunnel_flag);
    curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_PROXYTYPE, CURLPROXY_HTTP);
    curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_PROXY, CURL_PROXY_SERVER_DETAILS);

    should I have this set to true or false on line 463

    go daddy informed me that since I am on a windows server they don’t send thru a cURL proxy
    I am on the home stretch and I cant seem to figure out this one little thing. So frustrating.

    This stuff below is from my email response from zen cart.
    ProcStatus = -

    Customer = Me

    Cart contents = Array is OK

    Transaction request data = is OK

    Transaction response data = Not getting this data
    Last edited by 21zerogo; 1 Aug 2009 at 04:54 AM.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Posts
    1,075
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    I did NO testing without curl. Perhaps it is required. There's a good chance that is your problem, and as I have zero experience with Windows based servers I can't really help. I still maintain it shouldn't matter - there is curl for Windows too - but if your particular host isn't supporting it then that may be a problem

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    http://www.c o n t a c t d b.com/condb/condb/

    Hi orbital gave us this set of information to use the paymentech gateway. We already integrated paymentech in zen cart. Do we need to encode this set of information in the paymentech modules in zen cart?

    Standard XML URL's:
    Primary URL: https://orbitalvar1.paymentech.net
    Secondary URL: https://orbitalvar2.paymentech.net

    Orbital Gateway Web Services certification address:
    Primary: https://wsvar.paymentech.net/PaymentechGateway
    Secondary: https://wsvar2.paymentech.net/PaymentechGateway

    Connection Username: xxxxxx
    Connection Password: xxxxxx

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Paymentech (aka VersaPay, aka Orbital)

    I've also configured the paymentech module but it still has the (Not Configured) message after the module name? what does this mean?

    we are using Zen Cart 1.3.8

 

 
Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Tools for Zen farms (aka Malls) ?
    By websmythe in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2011, 08:48 AM
  2. ccbyfax (aka fax/phone payment)
    By Woodymon in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 30 Mar 2011, 02:49 AM
  3. Paymentech aka Orbital
    By Bahram43 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30 Nov 2009, 02:53 AM
  4. Order confirmation - aka Very upset !
    By accurax in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1 Feb 2009, 01:33 AM
  5. Recurring Billing for Purchases aka Subscription?
    By e2_ in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Sep 2007, 11:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR