Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Taxation issue for BC & Alberta

Hi my shop is located in Toronto, I've setup all my taxation categories & zones according to the steps & double checked them. I've been operating for several months now & in the last week I've had two customers make purchases, one from BC & the other from Alberta. Both were not charged any taxes. I double checked the zones & BC & AB are on the GST zones list. Ontario taxation is fine I haven't tried the other provinces to know if they all work, I just assumed they did.

Please give me some suggestions

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Taxation issue for BC & Alberta

Suggestions:
    - check your zones to ensure that you've actually added BC and AB to your BC and AB zones.
    - try some test transactions yourself, using BC and AB addresses ... do taxes calculate correctly? If not, then it's no surprise that your customers weren't charged.

There's a Canada Tax Setup article at the top of this particular forum, as a "sticky" thread, worth reading and referencing while you troubleshoot.

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

Plugin Contributions

Thank you, yes I used the sticky thread to setup my taxes originally, & I read it again over the last day or two to verify that I had done everything correctly.