Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default can't seem to generate an email using Tools > Send Email

First, I'd like to say that I'm a complete newbie to both Zen Cart and this forum but I can already see that it's going to be an excellent resource that I'll use often.

Before I state my issue I should say that I have spent most of today going through the FAQs, quite a number of posts in this forum and the appropriate section of 'e-Start You Web Store with Zen Cart' (an excellent reference, BTW) and can't quite find the answer I need.

My issue is that when I try to use Tools > Send Email to send a test email, I'm basically getting nothing. I do not receive an email and there are no records in the zen_email_archive table.

My settings are as follows:
    E-Mail Transport Method smtpauth (Windows server)
    E-Mail Linefeeds CRLF
    Use MIME HTML When Sending Emails false
    Send E-Mails true
    Verify E-Mail Addresses Through DNS false
    Email Archiving Active? true
    Emails must send from known domain? Yes

To the best of my knowledge (bet you hear that a lot...) the SMTP Email Account Mailbox, SMTP Email Account Password, SMTP Email Mail Host and SMTP Email Mail Server Port settings are correct.

The hosting account is with GoDaddy and SMTP relays have been set at 250. I've sent the same email outside Zen Cart and everything works fine.

Doubtless I've overlooked a detail or am doing something stupid (my best thing) but I'm just not seeing it. If anyone has some pearls of wisdom they'd like to share I'm certainly listening. I'll be happy to answer questions or provide more detail if needed.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: can't seem to generate an email using Tools > Send Email

What version of Zen Cart do you have installed?
    Please do not PM for support issues: a private solution doesn't benefit the community.

Be careful with unsolicited advice via email or PM - Make sure the person you are talking to is a reliable source.