Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    To change the orders_id you would go to the Tools ... Store Manager ... and read the instructions there on how to create an Order and then change that Order's orders_id to a new orders_id ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    Thanks. original instructions worked for me as well.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Canada. Manhattan, New York, USA
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    I followed your and the instruction on that section and tried 25 times. It still does NOT work. What is going on?? I made an order and got the order ID as 21 and want to start the new ID as 8229 so I put 8228. I then made another order again, the number still the old number +1=22.
    Pl. help!!!

    the site is : www.ftabonus.com
    Thank you very much.





    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    To change the orders_id you would go to the Tools ... Store Manager ... and read the instructions there on how to create an Order and then change that Order's orders_id to a new orders_id ...
    www.pansatpro.com
    FTA Free TV Equipments

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    Could you look at the structure of your orders table via phpMyAdmin and list the settings for the orders_id that you see when looking at its structure?
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Canada. Manhattan, New York, USA
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    I coulsdnt find order table as you mentioned, so i tried order total, hope that can help, as below:

    Order Total Modules

    Modules Sort Order Action
    COD Fee ot_cod_fee 950
    Discount Coupon ot_coupon 280
    Group Discount ot_group_pricing 290
    Gift Certificates ot_gv 840
    Low Order Fee ot_loworderfee 400
    Quantity Discount ot_quantity_discount 295
    Shipping ot_shipping 200
    Sub-Total ot_subtotal 100
    Tax ot_tax 300
    Total ot_total 999

    Thank you very much.






    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Could you look at the structure of your orders table via phpMyAdmin and list the settings for the orders_id that you see when looking at its structure?
    www.pansatpro.com
    FTA Free TV Equipments

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    You have a database that holds all of the data tables for your shop that you can see via your Control Panel for your domain with phpMyAdmin ... this is not part of Zen Cart ...

    By looking at the structure of your orders table in your database you can see how the orders_id is setup and check to see if, for some reason, it is not setup for the proper settings ...

    If you don't know where phpMyAdmin is in your domain's control panel, you should contact your hosting site for some help on how to use phpMyAdmin so that you can check the structure of the orders table in your database ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Canada. Manhattan, New York, USA
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    Hope below are the things you are talking about, I am really ignorant in this. NEWBEE..

    I did a check table:
    Table Op Msg_type Msg_text
    pansat_zc1.zen_orders_total check status OK

    then is this:

    zen_orders_total 38 MyISAM 6.3 KiB Creation: Jul 02, 2008 at 11:39 PM
    Last update: Oct 05, 2008 at 08:50 PM
    Last check: Oct 06, 2008 at 04:42 PM

    I hope this helps.

    Look foward to hearin gfrom you.
    Thanks again.



    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    You have a database that holds all of the data tables for your shop that you can see via your Control Panel for your domain with phpMyAdmin ... this is not part of Zen Cart ...

    By looking at the structure of your orders table in your database you can see how the orders_id is setup and check to see if, for some reason, it is not setup for the proper settings ...

    If you don't know where phpMyAdmin is in your domain's control panel, you should contact your hosting site for some help on how to use phpMyAdmin so that you can check the structure of the orders table in your database ...
    www.pansatpro.com
    FTA Free TV Equipments

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    Not really ...

    You need to look at the table structure of the orders table in your database ...

    It will list the fields such as:
    Code:
    Field  	Type  	Collation  	Attributes  	Null  	Default  	Extra  	Action
    orders_id 	int(11) 			No 		auto_increment 	
    customers_id 	int(11) 			No 	0 		
    customers_name 	varchar(64) 	latin1_swedish_ci 		No 			
    customers_company 	varchar(64) 	latin1_swedish_ci 		Yes 	NULL
    What you want to see is if your orders_id field is marked as auto_increment or not ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    121
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    Would I be able to add letters to the New Order ID?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Order number - change start point

    Not to the database, the orders_id is a numeric field ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. order number start from 1?
    By accent2010 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Jun 2011, 10:12 PM
  2. Change Page Focus/Start Point
    By vegascoug in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2009, 10:12 PM
  3. start from say order number #1215 rather than order number 1
    By vandiermen in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18 Mar 2009, 02:07 PM
  4. Can I make order ID's start at a higher number?
    By stormysar in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Feb 2008, 10:55 PM
  5. Start Order Number at higher value
    By netbouy in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29 Jan 2007, 01:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR