Plugin Contributions

Idea or Suggestion Authorize.net SIM or AIM ?

Hi everybody. I am fairly new to Zen Cart. Wanting to integrate the site with authorize.net and was just wondering the pros and cons of SIM or AIM. I know you need your own SSL cert for AIM but I tried SIM and could not get it to work.

I have a couple questions please

1. Can you collect CVC data with the SIM method?

2. Is the The API Login ID used for the Authorize.net service the same as the login in I use to access my Authorize.net account or is this some other log in that is generated from the Authorize.net control panel?

3. I installed a separate payment form on another website and have an Authorize.net transaction key that I used on that account. Can I use the same transaction key for my Zen Cart?

4. I noticed that there needs to be some Silent Post / Receipt URLs entered in the Authorize.net admin panel. I entered the root domain for my website and also http://www.mysite.com/index.php?main...t_confirmation but still get this error

This account has not been given the permission(s) required for this request.,,P,0,,,241.31,,auth_capture,

Can somebody please give me some guidance on setting this all up? Thank you in advance!!!

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Authorize.net SIM or AIM ?

Quote Originally Posted by emlink View Post
    1. Can you collect CVC data with the SIM method?
    With SIM, customers can enter CVV details at the Authorize.net payment screen if you've got that field enabled.

2. Is the The API Login ID used for the Authorize.net service the same as the login in I use to access my Authorize.net account or is this some other log in that is generated from the Authorize.net control panel?
    First you generated an API login ID and a Transaction Key, from your Authorize.net account console. Then you use that information in your Zen Cart payment module settings.