Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 85
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    157
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    I got my problem solved from an info I found in another thread--but wanted to post what I did in case someone else was having the same problem.

    I added:

    #productAdditionalImages {
    width: 200px;
    }

    to my stylesheet, it moved both images over and put the "larger image" text underneath them. You might need to adjust the 200px, but the width worked well for me.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    You're using the Dotline mod (not sure of its official name) which is what creates the table and is nost likely responsible for the spacing. I don't know anything about its workings; you might ask the author. I presume there is a support thread for it.

    Nevermind... :) but the table comment is still true.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    157
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    Well, since I got the spacing problem figured out, the dotted line is fine now. When I change the width number for the additional images, it moves with them--so it can stay!

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    Hello gjh42,

    I was wondering if I could rack your brain again.

    I am looking to get the additional images under the main image.

    I had it working before on my site when I was using 1.37, however I don't seem to have it working on 1.38.

    The link is here:

    http://xmanhosting.com.au/shop/index...&products_id=3

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Kind regards,
    Anthony

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    Hello,

    I found that if I change:

    #productMainImage img {
    margin: 1em 0em 3em 0em ;
    float: right;
    }

    to :

    #productMainImage img {
    margin: 1em 0em 3em 0em ;
    float: left;
    }


    The images are alligned to the left. However if it says: float: right; the main image moves to the right, however the additional images stay where they are:

    Is it something to do with this part of the code:


    #productAdditionalImages img {
    margin: 1em 0em 1em 0em ;

    float: right;
    }

    Kind regards,
    Anthony

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    Your main and additional images appear to be both aligned to the right now, within the width of #productImagesWrapper. Do you still have a problem?

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    Hi gjh42,

    Thanks for the reply.

    It still apears non aligned in my browser (IE6)

    I have attached a screenshot.

    Kind regards,
    Anthony
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    Great... IE strikes again. Since it works in Firefox, it's probably coded right. It will take some looking at to see what IE is having a problem with. You might try validating the HTML and CSS with the w3c validator, to see if that picks up any errors...

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    Hi gjh42,

    Thank you for the reply.

    The bummer part of this is that there were no problems when I was trying to achieve what I am asking about using zen 1.37, however it only seems to occur when using zen 1.38

    Thanks for having a look at it anyway.

    Kind regards,
    Anthony

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: more than one image for a product

    Hi gjh42,

    I downloaded Firefox to see what it looked like when I viewed it through a different browser.

    It produced a different (worse error) than with IE6

    I have attached a screenshot

    Did it look normal in your view?

    Kind regards,
    Anthony
    Attached Images Attached Images  

 

 
Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How do i insert more than one image for one item?
    By len47811 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23 Aug 2010, 06:41 AM
  2. How do i add more than one image for one product?
    By len47811 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Jul 2010, 03:38 AM
  3. looking for: new product listing page with browse buttons for more than one image
    By vandiermen in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Feb 2009, 03:05 AM
  4. More than one product image?
    By Shotan in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 Oct 2008, 12:20 AM
  5. More than one product image
    By jgarcia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29 Jun 2006, 09:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR