Page 48 of 55 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast
Results 471 to 480 of 543
  1. #471
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,914
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Okay.. rolled back for now to move forward.. Gonna take the concierge dog for a walk and go back to this later tonight or tomorrow..
    Update? Been looking at the code. Identified at least a boundary problem fix (if all option types have been removed from the database), but not sure if there is still a problem with installation onto a cart that had a previous version installed.

    In testing after I had a functional product I had deleted the configuration key that is checked to initiate assignment to the existing 'Grid' option type and it was reassigned as expected. That said, the above issue was modified to identify that NO attributes were being displayed rather than just a problem with 'Grid'. That issue is different and not directly related to the initiation process but instead expected to be as stated either the absence of the definition for dropdowns and/or a problem with the tpl_modules_attributes.php file.

    Some templates use a different template file to display/manage attributes requiring chasing down the code that does that display.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  2. #472
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Update? Been looking at the code. Identified at least a boundary problem fix (if all option types have been removed from the database), but not sure if there is still a problem with installation onto a cart that had a previous version installed.

    In testing after I had a functional product I had deleted the configuration key that is checked to initiate assignment to the existing 'Grid' option type and it was reassigned as expected. That said, the above issue was modified to identify that NO attributes were being displayed rather than just a problem with 'Grid'. That issue is different and not directly related to the initiation process but instead expected to be as stated either the absence of the definition for dropdowns and/or a problem with the tpl_modules_attributes.php file.

    Some templates use a different template file to display/manage attributes requiring chasing down the code that does that display.
    No update.. chasing down other gremlins with other custom code that this site has that aren't playing nice with most of the appearance elements on the site.. **sigh** I haven't even tackled trying the upgrades again.. I can say this, the template doesn't use a different file to display/manage attributes.. I started out with Bare Bones and applied Raymond Barbours responsive framework to it.. so it's pretty much standard Zen Cart overrides..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #473
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    I'm still curious for the answer towards the question concerning displaying the price including tax.
    This question is posted several times, but unfortunally still without a solution.
    Is there someone who has solved this?

  4. #474
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,914
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by Tjalling View Post
    I'm still curious for the answer towards the question concerning displaying the price including tax.
    This question is posted several times, but unfortunally still without a solution.
    Is there someone who has solved this?
    I don't have the code open to be able to piece it together, but where the price is collected, it doesn't have any of the typical ZC code to address taxes. I think it is missing almost everything related such as specials, etc...

    Looking at how the price is put together in includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/attributes.php a similar/compressed sequence of the same thing/action. There is already some of that information calculated, but it is used within the attributes.php and if I read through the code properly it sort gets gobbled up early in the processing without a notifier made available to capture before cycling to the next piece of information.

    I saw that missing aspect and unless someone else adds it is something I was going to add to the code. Trying to polish off SBA at the moment. Have come a long way with it.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #475
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Downunder - QLD - Gold Coast
    Posts
    962
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Hi

    I was wondering if someone please could help me here.

    I am using the Product Attribute Grid plugin and works great.

    My question is while I am using the plugin it displays individual quantity boxes as well as the standard Quantity field box next to the 'Add to Card' button.

    I can hide this unwanted Quantity field box but I also have products do not use Product Attribute Grid plugin.

    So questions is what do I need to do in order to display:
    1. Display Product Attribute Grid with individual QTY boxes with 'Add to Cart' Button (as it normally does) without showing the additional standard ZenCart QTY box .
    2. Remove the box where it says 'Starting at:' when using Product Attribute Grid plugin
    Example: http://www.qbrands.com.au/qb/index.p...products_id=48


    Also for other products

    2. Display other products not using Attributes with it's own standard ZenCart QTY box with 'Add to Cart' Button only.
    Example: http://www.qbrands.com.au/qb/index.p...products_id=64 (which works here fine)
    Downunder QLD

  6. #476
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Downunder - QLD - Gold Coast
    Posts
    962
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by oavs View Post
    Hi

    I was wondering if someone please could help me here.

    I am using the Product Attribute Grid plugin and works great.

    My question is while I am using the plugin it displays individual quantity boxes as well as the standard Quantity field box next to the 'Add to Card' button.

    I can hide this unwanted Quantity field box but I also have products do not use Product Attribute Grid plugin.

    So questions is what do I need to do in order to display:
    1. Display Product Attribute Grid with individual QTY boxes with 'Add to Cart' Button (as it normally does) without showing the additional standard ZenCart QTY box .
    2. Remove the box where it says 'Starting at:' when using Product Attribute Grid plugin
    Example: http://www.qbrands.com.au/qb/index.p...products_id=48


    Also for other products

    2. Display other products not using Attributes with it's own standard ZenCart QTY box with 'Add to Cart' Button only.
    Example: http://www.qbrands.com.au/qb/index.p...products_id=64 (which works here fine)
    Basically I need something like this but I am not a coder

    if tpl_modules_attributes.php (Product Attribute Grid plugin) exists
    Hide ZenCart quantity box but leave 'Add to Cart' button
    Downunder QLD

  7. #477
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Downunder - QLD - Gold Coast
    Posts
    962
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Idea or Suggestion Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Finally I found the answer !!!

    instructions at http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...ox#post1188155
    Downunder QLD

  8. #478
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vic, Oz
    Posts
    1,904
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by oavs View Post
    Finally I found the answer !!!

    instructions at http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...ox#post1188155
    That link appears to have been corrupted. You will need to post it again

  9. #479
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Downunder - QLD - Gold Coast
    Posts
    962
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by gilby View Post
    That link appears to have been corrupted. You will need to post it again
    Oh here is the content: zen-cart.com/showthread.php?85649-Product-Attribute-Grid&highlight=1188155
    =========================
    Quote Originally Posted by guyonthegoldcoast View Post
    @ray-the-otter

    I might have a solution for you that works for me.
    I also had the same issue of confusion when I installed the module, so I made changes.

    Template:
    tpl_product_info_display.php ( copy to custom template folder, then make changes )


    change :
    Code:
    if ($products_qty_box_status == 0 or $products_quantity_order_max== 1) {$the_button = '<input type="hidden" name="cart_quantity" value="1" />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . '<span class="fright">'.zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT).'</span>';
    }
    to this:

    Code:
    if ($zv_display_select_option > 0) {
    // bof MOD: hide the quantity box if attributes exists // only works with Attribute Grid Module.
    $the_button = '' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . '<span class="fright">'.zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT).'</span>'; // eof
    } elseif ($products_qty_box_status == 0 or $products_quantity_order_max== 1) {
    // hide the quantity box and default to 1
    $the_button = '<input type="hidden" name="cart_quantity" value="1" />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . '<span class="fright">'.zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT).'</span>';
    }
    works for me for now, could be improved.
    Any comments and changes please post them.

    Regards
    guyonthegoldcoast
    ==================================
    Downunder QLD

  10. #480
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Downunder - QLD - Gold Coast
    Posts
    962
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by DannyVarley View Post
    I cant seem to find an answer to my problem, I have changed the store so the products display prices with the tax added. But sadly this doesnt seem to affect the prices on the grid, See here:

    http://kitchenwarehouseltd.com/catal...products_id=15
    Hi Danny,

    May I ask how you styled your Product Attribute Grid in http://kitchenwarehouseltd.com/ ? did you do it your self or a developer did. I want to achieve the same look and feel in regards to Product Attribute Grid only.

    Looking forward to your reply
    Downunder QLD

 

 
Page 48 of 55 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Product Attribute Grid Help - Willing to Pay
    By MM_Dude in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 08:19 PM
  2. Quick Order & Product Attribute Grid...Possible?
    By laurenjj in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2010, 02:02 AM
  3. Product Attribute Grid!!!
    By runoka in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2010, 05:50 PM
  4. Product Attribute Grid Instructions Possible Paragraph Missing
    By printchic in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Aug 2009, 05:54 AM
  5. Help Uninstalling Product Attribute Grid
    By Dr Tweak in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 May 2008, 05:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR