Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    109
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    I want to remove the buy now button/more info and max:1 from my product listing pages.

    http://gleefulthings.com/shop/index....ndex&cPath=2_3

    I figured out how to turn off the buy now button. But then ...more info pops up in it's place and I don't want that either. I went to the english.php file and removed it. But that just left me with a blank line there that I don't want. I put everything back to how it was with the buy now button. But I'd like to know if there's a way to get rid of that and the max:1 thing without leaving big gaps (blank lines) where they used to be? And is there a way to move the price up so that there's no blank line between it and the product name?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    You can close up the elements by adding this to your stylesheet
    #productListing br {line-height:0}
    but to get rid of all traces of the button/more info and max:1 would require programming changes to the product_listing.php module.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    109
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    Thanks! That fixed the spacing.

    I'm looking at product_listing.php but I'm not really sure what to change.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    109
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    I think I can live with the buy now button but I really do want to get rid of the max:1. I noticed that it appears in the shopping cart as well. Is there a way to turn that off throughout the site?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    688
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    Looks like you've found the answer to the max:1 Did you edit the product_listing.php?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    109
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    no, I just removed the max quantity from all my products. I didn't know what to edit in the php.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    109
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    I had to put the max quantity back to 1 because I need it like that. I also added attributes to my products so now it's taken the buy now buttons away and says ... more info again. Does anyone know what I would edit to get rid of these?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    I too had the "Max:1" issue. I edited the product_listing.php.

    1. Copy the product_listing.php to /include/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/. before you edit.
    2. Search for zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display
    3. You will need to delete the above searched text and add a semicolon. In my products_listing.php file, I found it on line 148.

    original code:
    $lc_text .= '<br />' . zen_get_buy_now_button($listing->fields['products_id'], $the_button, $products_link) . '<br />' . zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display($listing->fields['products_id']);

    modified code
    $lc_text .= '<br />' . zen_get_buy_now_button($listing->fields['products_id'], $the_button, $products_link) . '<br />';

    At least this worked for me.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    328
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Idea or Suggestion Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    Quote Originally Posted by stuville View Post
    I too had the "Max:1" issue. I edited the product_listing.php.

    1. Copy the product_listing.php to /include/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/. before you edit.
    2. Search for zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display
    3. You will need to delete the above searched text and add a semicolon. In my products_listing.php file, I found it on line 148.

    original code:
    $lc_text .= '<br />' . zen_get_buy_now_button($listing->fields['products_id'], $the_button, $products_link) . '<br />' . zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display($listing->fields['products_id']);

    modified code
    $lc_text .= '<br />' . zen_get_buy_now_button($listing->fields['products_id'], $the_button, $products_link) . '<br />';

    At least this worked for me.
    Worked great for me, too. Thanks stuville.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Remove buy now button/more info and max:1

    I'm using 1.3.8a + all recent patches.

    I was trying to get rid of the Max: 1 in the product listing page.

    I tried the solution mentioned here by stuville, and it caused my entire product listing page to appear blank.

    Somehow, for my needs, I had to debug the code, and finally ended up with a blank statement instead of the products ID;

    In other words, in my product_listing.php, on line 189:
    Code:
    $lc_text .= '<br />' . zen_get_buy_now_button($listing->fields['products_id'], $the_button, $products_link) . '<br />' . zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display($listing->fields['products_id']);
    had to become

    Code:
    $lc_text .= '<br />' . zen_get_buy_now_button($listing->fields['products_id'], $the_button, $products_link) . '<br />' . ($listing->fields['']);
    I had a heck of a time finding any info on the Max: 1, and how to excise ("exorcise"?) it. Does not seem to be the most useful of data field tags in the system...

    Hope this helps someone else.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Adding a more info button alongside buy now button
    By jwburnside in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6 Nov 2010, 01:36 PM
  2. Product Listing - Buy Now and ...more info?
    By JosephKola in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2009, 08:29 PM
  3. Add More Info Button after Buy Now on category listing
    By gothstone in forum General Questions
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2009, 09:52 PM
  4. Change Buy Now Button to More Info on Product Listing Page
    By prosam in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 Jul 2008, 02:21 PM
  5. More Info Link and Buy Now Button
    By Toot4fun in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30 Dec 2007, 05:57 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR