Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,477
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    Try:

    PHP Code:
    <?php if($this_is_home_page){ ?>
    <center><table width="540" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0">
            <tr>
                <td valign="top" align="left"><?php
      
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET1 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET1)) {
        if (
    $banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
    <div id="bannerOne" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static'$banner); ?></div>
    <?php
        
    }
      }
    ?></td>
                <td valign=" top" align="left" rowspan="2"><?php
      
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET3 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET3)) {
        if (
    $banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
    <div id="bannerThree" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static'$banner); ?></div>
    <?php
        
    }
      }
    ?></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td valign="top" align="left"><?php
                  
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if (
    $banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static'$banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    
    }
                  }
    ?></td>
            </tr>
    </table></center>
    <?php ?>
    I no longer provide installation support on forum for all my modules. However, if there are real bugs with the modules please feel free to contact me

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    109
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    Perfect! Thank you so much!!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    Thanks! Even I was looking for something like this... I will try this now to put banners like that on my homepage in the center column

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    my developers tool kit isn/t working so what file are you guys editing?
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    wow i got my developers tool kit working but i can't figure out what to change and where to get the same style of look


    would the above code be for the tpl_header.php or tpl_main_page.php ortpl_banner_box_all.php i'm confused by this
    Last edited by MB1; 15 Nov 2009 at 06:00 PM.
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    i removed this piece of code from my common/tpl_header.php file which removed group set2

    Code:
    <div id="taglineWrapper">
          <?php
                  if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
          <?php
                  }
    ?>
          <?php
                  if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
          <?php
                    }
                  }
    ?>
        </div>
    now i'm opening common/tpl_main_page.php file and start playing with that trial and error baby

    just removed group set1 banners with no issues that i can see
    Code:
    <?php
      if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET1 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET1)) {
        if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
    <div id="bannerOne" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner); ?></div>
    <?php
        }
      }
    ?>
    Last edited by MB1; 15 Nov 2009 at 09:29 PM.
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    and now the last step replace following code

    Code:
    <?php
      if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET3 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET3)) {
        if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
    <div id="bannerThree" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner); ?></div>
    <?php
        }
      }
    ?>
    with the code above in post #11 and everything seems to be fine so far. Well that took a novice like me working off and on a few hrs to figure out, as i had clue what i was doing but it should only take a novice 10-20mins now that the we have a few easy steps to go by
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    187
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    Thanks alot MB1, your detail helped alot to let me know which page to put the code.

    At first I thought it didn't work...

    Then I realized I didn't name my banners in the admin area under:
    Admin>Configure>Layout Settings>...

    Had to name these:
    Banner Display Groups - Header Position 1
    Banner Display Groups - Header Position 2
    Banner Display Groups - Header Position 3

    After making those names match my actual banner group name, it worked perfectly...Thanks



    Quote Originally Posted by MB1 View Post
    and now the last step replace following code

    Code:
    <?php
      if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET3 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET3)) {
        if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
    <div id="bannerThree" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner); ?></div>
    <?php
        }
      }
    ?>
    with the code above in post #11 and everything seems to be fine so far. Well that took a novice like me working off and on a few hrs to figure out, as i had clue what i was doing but it should only take a novice 10-20mins now that the we have a few easy steps to go by

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    yeah no problem i like to post my trial and error code fixes so they are nice and clear. just the way i wish i could find answers to everyone of my zencart questions :)

    plus as a novice you never know when you might have to upgrade your site and you need this info again.
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can this be done with banner manager?

    see i'm glad i did this now i have easy step by step instructions so i can apply it to my new site
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Can this be done with Zen Cart?
    By BBQ148 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Dec 2010, 06:16 PM
  2. [Done v1.3.8] Banner manager
    By draftdesign in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 10:09 AM
  3. Can this be done with Zen Cart??
    By kldezine in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2009, 12:03 PM
  4. Can this be done with Zencart.....
    By waghelak in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16 Jul 2007, 09:07 PM
  5. Can this be done with Product Type?
    By rwoody in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 14 Oct 2006, 09:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR