Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    This corroborates DrByte http://www.selfseo.com/html_source_view.php as it also shows the same...

    Now the question is.. why is our browsers not working... I'm going to pull the die() line now.

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Simple Category Tree
     * @Version: Beta 1
     * @Authour: yellow1912
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     */ 

    class simple_categories_gen extends base {
        function 
    simple_categories_gen() { } // die("help");}
        
    function init(){ } //die("me"); }
    }
    ?>

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,380
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    By the way, your "Quentin's Pick" image for "Calcana Infrared Heater" is 2.1 MB in size ... and takes FOREVER to load, even on hi-speed DSL.

    But that's another issue.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,380
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    This is what I see in FF2 right now

    NOTE: Attachment removed
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Because if I can't see it, then I can't use it, or test my changes... all I'll receive is a blank page like I am right now. Which is the reason all this started is that even without the debug code, I was getting a blank page.. so I reduced it down and I still see a blank page...

    Now the problem is that 2 of us see a blank page, 1 doesn't... okay.. let me turn off the debug stuff and see what happens....

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    with that tool (http://www.selfseo.com/html_source_view.php) I see the raw html, I copied it into a file and THAT displays fine... but why doesn't the browser display it... I am sooooo confused....

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,477
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Who cares, lol, install the class now, turn on the debug, and we can use that tool to get the debug code we need.
    PM me when you are ready.
    I no longer provide installation support on forum for all my modules. However, if there are real bugs with the modules please feel free to contact me

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,380
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Quote Originally Posted by quentinjs View Post
    with that tool (http://www.selfseo.com/html_source_view.php) I see the raw html, I copied it into a file and THAT displays fine... but why doesn't the browser display it... I am sooooo confused....
    I have no idea. Perhaps it's something related to browser settings on your PC. Or maybe firewall/security software.

    But, right now, for the sake of your customers and for search engines indexing your site, I suggest that you remove the various lines where you've set DEBUG_AUTOLOAD to 'true' so that nobody sees the notice.
    And maybe also turn off STRICT_ERROR_REPORTING, for the same reason.

    I can't help you sort out your browser issues.

    If you've uploaded the "working" code for the mod, and the site is functional, then either the mod is working without throwing any errors, or else it's not firing at all. Perhaps Yellow can help further with that code ... being the author and all.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Thats okay for testing.... (will install it now)

    but how many other people will see this stupid blank page... that is what concerns me.. as its only when I turn on that auto_loader, otherwise it woks fine....

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,380
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Quote Originally Posted by quentinjs View Post
    but how many other people will see this stupid blank page... that is what concerns me..
    Valid concern.
    Hard to know for certain.
    I'm not experiencing anything unexpected from this end.

    Quote Originally Posted by quentinjs View Post
    as its only when I turn on that auto_loader, otherwise it woks fine....
    Definitely odd ... since the auto_loader output seemed to show fine for me.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    DrByte, what I have is a stub that should work for any auto_load.. not just his... that it throws this bizarre problem when I turn it on and its okay when I turn it off... I know its related to the auto_loader even if its not actually the problem.

    And DrByte, thank you VERY MUCH for trying to help... it doesn't help that it works fine for you... I just wish it would work for me as well....

    Questions.

    1. what OS are you using
    2. have you installed anything special for IE or FF ?

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Checkout Timeout Error even when logged in
    By rsykes in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Sep 2011, 03:26 PM
  2. Something is wrong with my cPath, really weird error
    By 1kell in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29 May 2010, 07:02 PM
  3. CC process error even though cards enabled - goemerchant
    By peggyc in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 6 Aug 2009, 09:48 PM
  4. Configure.php error, even though the chmod is at 777
    By Ariejester in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2008, 11:36 PM
  5. Weird error with firefox
    By maclancer in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2007, 12:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR