Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Weird error even with a skeleton

    This problem came out of my interest in a category replacement that wouldn't work for me. As soon as the Auto_Loader was added, all I'd receive was a blank page.

    1. I have turned on logging, display_startup errors, display errors.
    2. I've added enable_error_logging.php file to the /includes/extra_configures/ folder.
    3. I have also done the following in /includes/local/configure.php

    PHP Code:
    <?php
      ini_set
    ('display_errors''1');
      
    //define('STRICT_ERROR_REPORTING', true);
      
    error_reporting(E_ALL E_STRICT); 
    ?>
    Now for the code, the Auto_Loader is

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * ch_categories_tree_generator
     * @Version: 
     * @Authour: 
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     */ 
    //if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
    //    die('Illegal Access');
    //}
    $autoLoadConfig[100][] = array('autoType'=>'class''loadFile'=> 'simple_categories_generator.php');
    $autoLoadConfig[100][] = array('autoType'=>'classInstantiate',
                                    
    'className'=>'simple_categories_gen',
                                    
    'objectName'=>'cat_gen');
    //                                'checkInstantiated'=>true,
    //                                'classSession'=>true);
    //$autoLoadConfig[200][] = array('autoType'=>'objectMethod',
    //                                'objectName'=>'cat_tree',
    //                                'methodName' => 'init');
    ?>
    And the complex and fancy class is (aka stub)

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Simple Category Tree
     * @Version: Beta 1
     * @Authour: yellow1912
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     */ 

    class simple_categories_gen extends base {
        function 
    simple_categories_gen() {die("help");}
        function 
    init(){ die("me"); }
    }
    ?>
    now it used to actually have code, but I cut it all out in an attempt to find the problem. I've added Die("here") to the class file and that worked... but adding die("here") IN the class methods doesn't actually get executed.

    Now yellow1912 and I have spent a lot of time on this and have hit a brick wall. So I really need some new ideas and feedback please.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Not sure what's wrong with your setup.

    When I implement it, I get a white screen with the word "help" in top left corner, which corresponds with your die('help') statement.

    What folders and filenames have you used when uploading these to your server?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    the first is in includes\auto_loaders and the second is in includes\classes.

    I am also using PHP 5.2.5 if you need I can paste potions of the php_info() if that would help.

    Pulls out his second last hair....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    I put the first in a file named /includes/auto_loaders/config.cat_gen.php
    and the second in /includes/classes/simple_categories_generator.php
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Try adding this to your /includes/local/configure.php:
    Code:
    define('DEBUG_AUTOLOAD',true);
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    1. added code to configure
    2. tried renaming the auto_load to conform to DrBytes

    And goes to a blank page. Here I'll leave it on for next few min so you can see what I'm seeing.....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    You probably need to clear your browser cache or something.

    When I visit your store, I see:
    Notice: Constant DEBUG_AUTOLOAD already defined in C:\Inetpub\TGI.ca\Products\includes\local\configure.php on line 4
    help
    ... the "help" part is your die() statement ...


    ... so it appears to be running fine.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Now this is so bizzare... eyes last hair threateningly...

    in IE... I see...
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <HTML><HEAD>
    <META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
    <BODY></BODY></HTML>

    in FireFox I get....

    *NOTHING*

    Tried on the web server and another machine (both on this side of the firewall).....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,477
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    Same here, which browser you are using DrByte?
    I no longer provide installation support on forum for all my modules. However, if there are real bugs with the modules please feel free to contact me

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Weird error even with a skeleton

    I was looking via IE6

    Now I'm seeing just the Notice: Constant DEBUG_AUTOLOAD already defined at the top of the store, followed by the rest of the main home page.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

 

 
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Checkout Timeout Error even when logged in
    By rsykes in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Sep 2011, 03:26 PM
  2. Something is wrong with my cPath, really weird error
    By 1kell in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29 May 2010, 07:02 PM
  3. CC process error even though cards enabled - goemerchant
    By peggyc in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 6 Aug 2009, 09:48 PM
  4. Configure.php error, even though the chmod is at 777
    By Ariejester in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2008, 11:36 PM
  5. Weird error with firefox
    By maclancer in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2007, 12:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR