Plugin Contributions

Default Setting up specials or sales while using a drop shipper

I’m using a drop shipper which supplies me a data feed to keep my inventory up to date with there’s. Now I have this data feed applying to my website every 15 minutes. In this data feed it shows the products that my distributor puts on sale so these prices changes on my website every time the data feed runs so I’m showing a lower price on some of these items. Now the customer won’t know when the price drop on these items. So I’m wondering if it’s possible when the price change on a item can it be automaticly be used as one of the items that goes on sale for that week or that month? Is this possible?

Default Re: Setting up specials or sales while using a drop shipper

I don't have an answer to your question, but I wondered if you could elaborate how you receive the data feed from your vendor. I'm trying to do the same thing, but I don't know anything about it.

Plugin Contributions

I am new to zencart. I am trying to setup a B2B data transfer to my vendor to give customer shipping information. They have specific requirements that it has to be in BISAC X12 format. I am not sure how it is done. Someone told me that it has something to do with the shopping cart?? I have found companies that will do it for a large fee. I also found one software program called ediXtra. Not sure how it completely works either.

Plugin Contributions

X12 is the organization that defines the standards for EDI (Electronic Data Interchange).

The whole thing sounds a lot more complicated than it is. The idea is that companies can exchange information (purchase orders, invoices,etc.) in the exact same format, so that the documents are machine-readable at either end. Mostly it has to do with where on a document the standard fields are located, and which fields are necessary.