Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 247
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    By enabling Regular parcel, you got Xpresspost to show up???

    Expedited shows fine for me, and is faster than Regular, so I really don't want to even have Regular as an option.

    If you have a similar problem, I wonder where the error lies? The module or Canada Post? (If I had to guess, I would say CP. They just redesigned their website and since it is now *completely* unintuitive, I CAN'T FIND ANYTHING!! )

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    269
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    Hello laurahowes,

    I used Regular Parcel so that Xpresspost would show. But I ship by Expedited when customer choose Regular Parcel.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    269
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    Yes! When choose Xprespost, Priority Courier and Regular Parcel on Sellonline. Xpresspost show.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    I figured it out: it was only suppressing Xpresspost when I used my own postal code to test shipping output. Weird.

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    269
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Are you sure

    Hello laurahowes,

    Are you sure? I just went to your website and add an item. Xpresspost did not show up. Priority Courier, Expedited and Store Pickup (Walkin) showed only.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    Thats funny. I've tried a postal code from Ontario, BC and Alberta and all show me Xpresspost options.

    Maybe the item you chose doesn't meet the dimensional restrictions? Which item was it? And what postal code did you try?

    Thanks for your help!

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    269
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    Hello laurahowes,

    It was the iPlay Grass Hula Skirt and Top. I also tried Skidders Toddler Footwear - Camouflage Blue. Xpresspost did not show up.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    269
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    Hello

    When I try Alberta, BC Postal Code: T8H 2K6 Xpresspost shows up. When I try Toronto, ON Postal Code M3N 2P2. Xpresspost does not show.

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    That is so bizarre. That postal code doesn't work for me, either.
    I guess if it is only the odd postal code that excludes Xpresspost, that doesn't hurt me too bad, but WHY??

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    78
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Canada Post module

    Hi
    I have the mod installed now however it is not calculating the costs correctly.

    My first question is does it use the server / login to pull info from? If so that is the problem as we are waiting for the login etc.

    Also noticed many options you talk about are not in the mod? why do I not see it?

    I added a weight to an item to test. .200 and have letter mail enabled however it is 8.90???? should be like 3$??

    any help? or advice to what i am doing wrong.

 

 
Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Canada Post Module
    By Briank58 in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26 Apr 2007, 05:32 AM
  2. Canada Post module
    By pgfox46 in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Dec 2006, 02:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •