Plugin Contributions

Default changes to custom stylesheet not shown

Hi, I'm a newbie to ZC, and hope to find some help on getting my changes to custom stylesheet to work. I must be missing something obvious somewhere. Your guidance will be very much appreciated.

I've made changes to my custom stylesheet, viewing on the firefox web developer's tools, shows it is using custom stylesheet. However, any changes i made on this stylesheet just don't seem to be saved onto the stylesheet on site. Is it my browser cache or server cache thing? Or am i missing something obvious somewhere? I just can't seem to get my changes to the css stylesheet to be reflected on the actual site in browsers. When I open the stylesheet via dreamweaver, the changes are saved on remote site. The stylesheet changes are there. But the changes just don't show up on the browser, nor on the stylesheet shown on the Firefox CSS viewing tools? The images on the #logowrapper also don't show up on browsers, firefox and IE both.

Should I post the link here?
    Here're the changes:

#logoWrapper {
    margin: 0em;
    padding: 0em;
    height:110px;
    width: 756px;
    height:150px;
    background-image: url(../../custom/images/header_bg.jpg);
    background-repeat: no-repeat;

it keep going back to:

#logoWrapper {
    margin: 0em;
    padding: 0em;
    height:100px;
    }

Please help.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: changes to custom stylesheet not shown

I have tried to refresh the screen a thousand times, shut off my pc, rebooted, waited overnight, etc. All to no avail.

Today, I tried to save the stylesheet under the classic folder, and it showed the changes, when i select classic at the admin control. hmm... does that mean somewhere some php files i need to change? please help.

Plugin Contributions

Im not sure if I understand the issue correctly, but you know that any change you made on FF developer tool is NOT saved to the real file?