Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Upgrade using host script

    I upgraded my installation using an option provided by my host, who supports ZC on our control panel. The upgrade went OK and after a few tweaks our site looks and works OK. But we are getting the message that our database appears to need patching... Since we used the host script to upgrade I do not seem to have access to the ZC installer. How can I update my database?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,895
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Upgrade using host script

    I do not seem to have access to the ZC installer.
    From a "full set" Zen Cart ver 1.3.8 FTP the zc_install to your site's directory, then follow the "upgrade" doc instructions! UPGRADE DATABASE ONLY!!!!

    When you are finished, delete the zc_install folder.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,655
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Upgrade using host script

    Using host scripts to upgrade is not recommended. Your site may appear to work properly, but you risk there being some unpleasant surprises waiting around the corner.

    To upgrade your database you will need to download the latest release package (assuming that's what you host's script upgraded you to) and copy the zc_install folder to your site. You'll then need to run the index.php file in that folder and select the upgrade option. When you've finished, remember to delete or rename the folder for security.
    See and test drive Zen Cart's free templates at zencarttemplates.info

    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade using host script

    Cool, thankx!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Want to see the SQL statement of the DB upgrade script.
    By artcoder in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Dec 2007, 10:04 PM
  2. Running a DB upgrade script w/o install wiz?
    By ecobunz in forum Upgrading from 1.2 to 1.3.x
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2007, 05:49 AM
  3. Please help with upgrade and host change
    By TDman in forum Upgrading from 1.2 to 1.3.x
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Dec 2006, 07:31 AM
  4. [dup] Missing code in SQL upgrade script
    By JeffD in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Sep 2006, 07:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •