Page 24 of 36 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 357
  1. #231
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by dw08gm View Post
    If I understand you correctly, you want to centre the entire menu within the header. I share your grief. So many bells and whistles but no sweet solution for this.

    One albeit messy and approximate way to do it is by editing the menu wrapper in stylesheet_mega_menu.css.

    #mega-wrapper {
    width: 980px; /*change 980px to an em value (eg 50em) that is only a few ems wider than the greatest width of your menu at various zooms. Applying an background colour will let you see the result. Too small a value and the menu may wordwrap.*/
    margin:0 auto; /* auto must remain as it centralises menu.*/
    display:block;
    position: relative;
    z-index:9999;
    background:#ff0; /* Optional. For checking width. Can be retained if desired. */
    padding-left:2em; /* this is the trick. Adjust this value until the menu looks near enough centred at various zooms. */
    }

    There are other ways to do this, (eg changing display:block; to display:table; etc) but I have yet to get them to work as desired.

    Hope this helps.
    One way to easily do this would be to add a margin-left to the .mega-menu li. You would need to play with the numbers until you get one that will center all of the links within the #mega-wrapper.

    Code:
    .mega-menu li {float:left;text-align:center;position:relative;margin-right:20px;margin-top:6px;margin-left:60px /*or whatever number of pixels works*/ ;border:none;}
    Thanks,

    Anne

  2. #232
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,248
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    I'm attempting to add 'All Products' link to the bottom of the categories dropdown. I can achieve this by adding, in tpl_mega_menu.php, the all products link code like this:

    Code:
                <div class="dropdown_1column">
                    <div class="col_1 firstcolumn">
                       <div class="levels">
                           <?php
    
     // load the UL-generator class and produce the menu list dynamically from there
     require_once (DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'categories_ul_generator.php');
     $zen_CategoriesUL = new zen_categories_ul_generator;
     $menulist = $zen_CategoriesUL->buildTree(true);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level4"','"level5"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level3"','"level4"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level2"','"level3"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level1"','"level2"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('<li class="submenu">','<li class="submenu">',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace("</li>\n</ul>\n</li>\n</ul>\n","</li>\n</ul>\n",$menulist);
     echo $menulist;
    ?>                        
                       </div>   <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ALL); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ALL_PRODUCTS; ?></a>
                    </div>
                   </div>
    I'm having difficulty styling the link - applying inline css styling has no effect.

    Does anyone have an ideas or better suggestions?

  3. #233
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,248
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    applying inline css styling has no effect.
    Now should read 'has limited effect'. I can change the size and colour - can't change 'ALL PRODUCTS' to 'All Products' even with text-decoration css.

    Can't help thinking the way I'm adding the link is a bit of a bodge.

  4. #234
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    I'm attempting to add 'All Products' link to the bottom of the categories dropdown. I can achieve this by adding, in tpl_mega_menu.php, the all products link code like this:

    Code:
                <div class="dropdown_1column">
                    <div class="col_1 firstcolumn">
                       <div class="levels">
                           <?php
    
     // load the UL-generator class and produce the menu list dynamically from there
     require_once (DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'categories_ul_generator.php');
     $zen_CategoriesUL = new zen_categories_ul_generator;
     $menulist = $zen_CategoriesUL->buildTree(true);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level4"','"level5"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level3"','"level4"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level2"','"level3"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level1"','"level2"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('<li class="submenu">','<li class="submenu">',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace("</li>\n</ul>\n</li>\n</ul>\n","</li>\n</ul>\n",$menulist);
     echo $menulist;
    ?>                        
                       </div>   <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ALL); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ALL_PRODUCTS; ?></a>
                    </div>
                   </div>
    I'm having difficulty styling the link - applying inline css styling has no effect.

    Does anyone have an ideas or better suggestions?

    If you post a link to your site I can take a look.

    It would be better to add the link inside a ul tag as a list item.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  5. #235
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,248
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    If you post a link to your site I can take a look.

    It would be better to add the link inside a ul tag as a list item.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    By George you're right, just replacing my added code with

    Code:
    <ul> <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ALL); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ALL_PRODUCTS; ?></a></li></ul>
    seems to work perfectly.

    Thanks so much.

  6. #236
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    By George you're right, just replacing my added code with

    Code:
    <ul> <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ALL); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ALL_PRODUCTS; ?></a></li></ul>
    seems to work perfectly.

    Thanks so much.
    I am happy that it worked ;0

    Thanks,

    Anne

  7. #237
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Hi Anne,

    One quick question and I'm finished!!! Thanks to your help on here, I have now made a full width multiple Top Level dropdown which looks great!

    The final part is to only display categories and subs/sub subs that have an active product in them. I thought I'd seen it mentioned in this thread, but after half an hour of searching I can't see it.

    Thought I'd post a screenshot of the menu now, and will find some time to explain it for other soon.

    Hope you can help with the active categories only issue.

    Thanks a million

    KristianName:  mega.jpg
Views: 302
Size:  43.8 KB

  8. #238
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    446
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Hi Kristian

    How did you achieve this? You are right the subject of categories is only touched on, no one actually explains how to do it.

    Please do share. As I am trying to do the same.
    Debbie Harrison
    DVH Design | Web Design blog

  9. #239
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    MEDFORD OREGON
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Hello:

    I have installed this mod, but having problems. You can see @ http://realestatesignstore.com/

    Any Help would be great.

    Michael

  10. #240
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    446
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Pure CSS Mega Menu

    Right I tried the blog post http://nigeltsblog.blogspot.co.uk/20...pdown-for.html to add all of my top categories, but I am only getting the one result come up. I have since changed the setup to sub-categories

    Please could anyone advise. I am at the end of my tether here
    Last edited by dharrison; 21 Feb 2014 at 01:57 PM.
    Debbie Harrison
    DVH Design | Web Design blog

 

 
Page 24 of 36 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Mega Menu css customization
    By swdynamic in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2013, 01:21 AM
  2. v139h Mega Menu Mess
    By traytray in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Nov 2012, 07:58 PM
  3. v150 Mega Menu assistance
    By Fancyfrills in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24 Aug 2012, 06:16 PM
  4. Horizontal Drop Menu sort order of mega-menu
    By familynow in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 Oct 2011, 04:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR