Page 40 of 55 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 400 of 546
  1. #391
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    263
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Hi,

    I have noticed it sends the product to the cart, not the cost. So it shows 2 items in cart - £ 0.00. Is this an issue with the Product Attribute Grid, or Stock by Attributes module?

    B

  2. #392
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    263
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Hi,

    Shame on the mod developers for still not getting back to help us Zenners!

    OK, I fixed it! They seem to have forgotten that one of their "unneccessary" files was actually neccessary! For anyone with version 1.5.1., wanting to use this module, in order for your attribute stock to show up on the cart, please check the previous version's tpl_product_info_display.php. Under the section "Add to cart", there is a piece of code missing which will allow the attributes to be sent to the cart.

    Replace:

    <!--bof Add to Cart Box -->
    <?php
    if (CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {
    // do nothing
    } else {
    ?>
    <?php
    $display_qty = (($flag_show_product_info_in_cart_qty == 1 and $_SESSION['cart']->in_cart($_GET['products_id'])) ? '<p>' . PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT_IN_CART . $_SESSION['cart']->get_quantity($_GET['products_id']) . '</p>' : '');
    if ($products_qty_box_status == 0 or $products_quantity_order_max== 1) {
    // hide the quantity box and default to 1
    $the_button = '<input type="hidden" name="cart_quantity" value="1" />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
    } else {
    // show the quantity box
    $the_button = PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT . '<input type="text" name="cart_quantity" value="' . (zen_get_buy_now_qty($_GET['products_id'])) . '" maxlength="6" size="4" /><br />' . zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display((int)$_GET['products_id']) . '<br />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
    }
    $display_button = zen_get_buy_now_button($_GET['products_id'], $the_button);
    ?>
    <?php if ($display_qty != '' or $display_button != '') { ?>
    <div id="cartAdd">
    <?php
    echo $display_qty;
    echo $display_button;
    ?>
    </div>
    <?php } // display qty and button ?>
    <?php } // CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 ?>
    <!--eof Add to Cart Box-->

    with:

    <!--bof Add to Cart Box -->
    <?php
    if (CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {
    // do nothing
    } else {
    ?>
    <?php
    $display_qty = (($flag_show_product_info_in_cart_qty == 1 and $_SESSION['cart']->in_cart($_GET['products_id'])) ? '<p>' . PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT_IN_CART . $_SESSION['cart']->get_quantity($_GET['products_id']) . '</p>' : '');
    if ($products_qty_box_status == 0 or $products_quantity_order_max== 1) {
    // hide the quantity box and default to 1
    $the_button = '<input type="hidden" name="cart_quantity" value="1" />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
    } else {
    // show the quantity box
    $the_button = PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT . '<input type="text" name="cart_quantity" value="' . (zen_get_buy_now_qty($_GET['products_id'])) . '" maxlength="6" size="4" /><br />' . zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display((int)$_GET['products_id']) . '<br />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
    }
    if (isset($attrib_grid)) {
    $the_button = zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
    }
    $display_button = zen_get_buy_now_button($_GET['products_id'], $the_button);
    ?>
    <?php if ($display_qty != '' or $display_button != '') { ?>
    <div id="cartAdd">
    <?php
    echo $display_qty;
    echo $display_button;
    ?>
    </div>
    <?php } // display qty and button ?>
    <?php } // CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 ?>
    <!--eof Add to Cart Box-->

    And it adds the attributes to the cart!

  3. #393
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    263
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Fast and Easy Checkout for Zen Cart

    Quote Originally Posted by wilt View Post
    Hi,

    I took a quick look at your site. The problem does not seem to stem from parameter sanitization (as per your post http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...42#post1208642)

    Looking at the page source, there appears to be missing hidden fields on the page, that the attribute need to process when adding the product to the cart.
    Not sure why that is happening though. I will try and do a integration on a clean v1.5 to see if that sheds any light.
    Also given that it is the product page that is the problem, it's unlikely to be anything related to fast & easy.

    Hi,

    Thanks for the reply. I apologise for messing you about, it seems the module Product Attribute Grid has been released with it being an incomplete module. They removed some code from the 1.3.9 version, I have re-added this code into the 1.5.1 and this has fixed the issue! My shop is now working as it should. Thanks for taking the time on this.

    Kind regards

    B

  4. #394
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,419
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    277

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Thanks for posting back with the solution to your problem.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  5. #395
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    I have a question I'm hoping someone can help me with. I sell downloadable products that I also offer a printing service for. I'm using this to offer customers the choice to have one or more copies of a product printed with various options. I'd like to make it so that the printing choices are optional and do not have to be selected for a person to order the digital download.

    So either, I need these to behave like check boxes and be ignored if they are set to zero, allowing someone to put the digital product in their cart, OR I need to set one of the qty boxes to a default of 1 instead of 0 so I can have it automatically selected to "NO PRINTING -- Digital download only". Or perhaps there is some other solution to this that I haven't thought of yet? I'm including a URL to a product that has this issue: The customer MUST choose a qty where before they were able to just click ADD TO CART. If they don't make a choice, they end up adding nothing to the cart.

    http://www.littlelearninglovies.com/...roducts_id=460

    Thank you very much for any help you can offer on this issue! :)

  6. #396
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Great plugin. I was asked if it was possible to add up everything on the product page that is entered in the grid. But make it dynamic. Any ideas on how to capture the input without hitting add to cart.

    Color:
    Blue - 10
    Black - 0
    Green - 10

    Total - 20

  7. #397
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Also is there a way to get the grid to have several colloums. I have about 10 different colors and I want to do 5 and 5. Thank you.

  8. #398
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Hey fellas,

    Just a heads up, I am still having the add to cart problem listed by many users previously. im running 1.5.1 and plugin version 1.2.

    When I attempt to change the tpl_product_info_display.php file in my andover_modern template it messes up the cart significantly. What happens now is any quantity added to the grid during check out becomes the quantity for the entire item not just the attribute addon. So for example, if the item is $50 and the attribute option is just $1 each; if I went to the cart and added 10 of the $1 attribute in the grid, then my cart wants $500 for 10 of the entire product.

    Further, the same product does not work at all when you try to add it to cart if I leave the grid attributes blank. It just goes back to the main page instead. Other items that dont use grid still work as intended.

    Thanks in advance for any help.
    Mark

  9. #399
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    251
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I've search the thread but don't see an answer for this. My apologies if it has been posted and I missed it.. I think I've found a bug with this mod.

    See this product:
    http://clients.overthehillweb.com/ha...erimeter-Large


    This product has two option names: color & wig length. Color has two option values, and wig length has only one. Though BOTH attributes are set up with the grid type, when I add wig lenth to the product the attribute not only shows up as part of the grid, but also as a radiobutton too. I doubled checked that there is only have ONE option name called "Wig Length", and I double checked that there is only ONE 16" value added to this product.

    This product had the same issue. To double check that this is indeed a bug, I added an additional option value to the wig length. Once I did that, the radiobutton disappeared.
    http://clients.overthehillweb.com/ha...rimeter-Medium

    Also I see that the issue is only a problem if there is one value on the right side of the grid. Products which have only one option value across the top of the grid do not display this behavior:
    http://clients.overthehillweb.com/ha...rimeter-Medium

    I could use some help as to HOW to fix this.. Obviously the workaround is to add another option value to the right side of the grid, but I'd like to not HAVE to do this..
    I am encountering the same issue on my site. Does anyone have a solution?

  10. #400
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    126
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    The attribute grid seems to be working fine, but in the admin I am getting the message "Warning: Absolute's Product Attribute Grid was detected, however the Product Option Type for Attribute Grid was not fully installed in the database. Temporarily configuring PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_TYPE_ATTRIBUTE_GRID = 23997" whenever we go to the "orders" area in the admin. I tried reinstalling it. The version I had didn't have a database option to install (no SQL file). I suspect it has something to do with this being an upgraded cart (from 1.3.8 to 1.5.1) and maybe the OLD installation left some DB table that shouldn't be there? But I can't find it. Can you help?

 

 
Page 40 of 55 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Product Attribute Grid Help - Willing to Pay
    By MM_Dude in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 08:19 PM
  2. Quick Order & Product Attribute Grid...Possible?
    By laurenjj in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2010, 02:02 AM
  3. Product Attribute Grid!!!
    By runoka in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2010, 05:50 PM
  4. Product Attribute Grid Instructions Possible Paragraph Missing
    By printchic in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Aug 2009, 05:54 AM
  5. Help Uninstalling Product Attribute Grid
    By Dr Tweak in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 May 2008, 05:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR