Page 167 of 360 FirstFirst ... 67117157165166167168169177217267 ... LastLast
Results 1,661 to 1,670 of 3591
  1. #1661
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    123
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by maishane View Post
    Now I try to install the 1.4.14 ver of mod to Zen 1.3.9.h (Not the test site), I overwrite all files and execute the sql file but get this error:

    1062 Duplicate entry 'STOCK_SHOW_LOW_IN_CART' for key 'unq_config_key_zen'
    in:
    [INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Show available stock level in cart when less than order', 'STOCK_SHOW_LOW_IN_CART', 'false', 'When customer places more items in cart than are available, show the available amount on the shopping cart page:', '9', '6', NULL, now(), NULL, "zen_cfg_select_option(array('true', 'false')," ), ('Display Images in Admin', 'STOCK_SHOW_IMAGE', 'false', 'Display image thumbnails on Products With Attributes Stock page? (warning, setting this to true can severly slow the loading of this page):', '9', '6', NULL, now(), NULL, "zen_cfg_select_option(array('true', 'false')," );]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.


    I can't remember if I upload this sql file before but I think I never gotten this message. Will this cause the issue? How can I fix this??
    I do not think there is a problem, this is based on a couple of things, first you indicated in your next post that it is working. Second, normally this error is telling you that you already have the item in your database and thus the script just stops, it should not have added anything new from the error forward, and it did not continue past the error (since it error-ed out on the first entry nothing should have changed in the database).

    You may want to look in the admin under configuration/stock and see that both of these option that the script was to install are actually there, if they are I suspect everything is okay.

    'Show available stock level in cart when less than order'
    'Display Images in Admin'
    Backup Files and Databases First. GitHub
    Suggestions, Plugins, etc. used at your own risk.

  2. #1662
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    I just installed stock_by_attribute_1.5.1.1 on a fresh install of Zen Cart 1.5.1.

    Everything seems to be OK, except on the product display page. When a product attribute/variant (in this case size: 5 x 7), is Out of Stock, it shows out of stock but it places 2 instead of 0 for Qty(quantity). Which seems to be coming from the previous attribute (4 x 6). Following is the pictures of what I see.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	StockByAttribute.GIF 
Views:	62 
Size:	10.8 KB 
ID:	12902

    Has any one encountered this problem?
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  3. #1663
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    Well it shows I am using zen cart v1.5.1.. However if dhtml.php is not used in that version then a file or files must not have gotten updated.

  4. #1664
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    Does any one know of a SQL statement or scheme to update and or add quantities to products_with_attributes_stock table from an external csv file?
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  5. #1665
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    123
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin205 View Post
    I just installed stock_by_attribute_1.5.1.1 on a fresh install of Zen Cart 1.5.1.

    Everything seems to be OK, except on the product display page. When a product attribute/variant (in this case size: 5 x 7), is Out of Stock, it shows out of stock but it places 2 instead of 0 for Qty(quantity). Which seems to be coming from the previous attribute (4 x 6). Following is the pictures of what I see.
    Hi, Thanks for spotting this, I have a fix.
    You can do either of the following:

    1. Replace the "includes\modules\attributes.php" file with this one Attachment 12915
    or
    2. If you have made changes to the 'attributes.php' file then add this code on/or about line 118 before the if() "$PWA_STOCK_QTY = null;//initialize variable"
    Code:
                    //add qty to atributes based on STOCK_SHOW_ATTRIB_LEVEL_STOCK setting                
                    $PWA_STOCK_QTY = null;//initialize variable
                    if(STOCK_SHOW_ATTRIB_LEVEL_STOCK == 'true' && $qtyeachoption->fields['quantity'] > 0 ){
                        $PWA_STOCK_QTY = PWA_STOCK_QTY . $qtyeachoption->fields['quantity'] . ' ';
                    }
                    // END "Stock by Attributes"
    I will add this to the next version I upload, currently trying to get pagination working on the entry page so that a smaller selection of product is displayed at one time.
    Last edited by potteryhouse; 17 Aug 2013 at 05:03 PM.
    Backup Files and Databases First. GitHub
    Suggestions, Plugins, etc. used at your own risk.

  6. #1666
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by potteryhouse View Post
    Hi, Thanks for spotting this, I have a fix.
    You can do either of the following:
    Thanks for the reply. I will change it and will let you know the outcome.

    Meanwhile do you have a solution for this:
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin205 View Post
    Does any one know of a SQL statement or scheme to update and or add quantities to products_with_attributes_stock table from an external csv file?
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  7. #1667
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by potteryhouse View Post
    Hi, Thanks for spotting this, I have a fix.
    You can do either of the following:

    1. Replace the "includes\modules\attributes.php" file with this one Attachment 12915
    or
    2. If you have made changes to the 'attributes.php' file then add this code on/or about line 118 before the if() "$PWA_STOCK_QTY = null;//initialize variable"
    Code:
                    //add qty to atributes based on STOCK_SHOW_ATTRIB_LEVEL_STOCK setting                
                    $PWA_STOCK_QTY = null;//initialize variable
                    if(STOCK_SHOW_ATTRIB_LEVEL_STOCK == 'true' && $qtyeachoption->fields['quantity'] > 0 ){
                        $PWA_STOCK_QTY = PWA_STOCK_QTY . $qtyeachoption->fields['quantity'] . ' ';
                    }
                    // END "Stock by Attributes"
    I will add this to the next version I upload, currently trying to get pagination working on the entry page so that a smaller selection of product is displayed at one time.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	StockByAttribute_Fix.GIF 
Views:	45 
Size:	10.7 KB 
ID:	12916

    Problem is FIXED. Thanks.

    Another question:
    I know if you set Allow Checkout to false, the out of stock product would not show up on the product_info page. Is there a way to display the Out of Stock product without being able to add it to the cart?
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  8. #1668
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    91
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Chargin View Post
    AWESOME :) thanks.
    I will be sure to provide feedback within a couple of days.
    This works great but it is still a hassle to find the product id number.

    I have modified one line in the stats_products_purchased.php file located in the root of YOUR_ADMIN folder.

    FROM THIS:
    $products_query_raw = "select p.products_id, p.products_ordered, pd.products_name from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd where pd.products_id = p.products_id and pd.language_id = '" . $_SESSION['languages_id']. "' and p.products_ordered > 0 group by pd.products_id order by p.products_ordered DESC, pd.products_name";

    TO THIS:
    $products_query_raw = "select p.products_id, p.products_ordered, pd.products_name from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd where pd.products_id = p.products_id and pd.language_id = '" . $_SESSION['languages_id']. "' group by pd.products_id order by pd.products_name ASC, p.products_id";

    This will still show you the products purchased, but it displays them by name rather than by quantity purchased
    and will also show zero quantity purchases so you can easily get a product id number.

    Be sure to BACKUP your original file before you modify it.

  9. #1669
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    91
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by potteryhouse View Post
    The attached file is a "Quick Fix", please test it to see if it does what you want before using on an active site.
    The file will replace: stock_by_attribute\admin\includes\classes\products_with_attributes_stock.php
    I suggest you back up before using this.
    It will give you a search box, no product listing, and you must know the product ID number or product name to search for it (I commented out the model number as it gave me too many returns, you can change it back if you like, it is still in the file on line 115). Attachment 12884

    Let me know how it goes please.


    FYI, I have been trying to get pagination working with no good results as of yet.
    This works great but it is still a hassle to find the product id number.

    I have modified one line in the stats_products_purchased.php file located in the root of YOUR_ADMIN folder.

    FROM THIS:
    $products_query_raw = "select p.products_id, p.products_ordered, pd.products_name from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd where pd.products_id = p.products_id and pd.language_id = '" . $_SESSION['languages_id']. "' and p.products_ordered > 0 group by pd.products_id order by p.products_ordered DESC, pd.products_name";

    TO THIS:
    $products_query_raw = "select p.products_id, p.products_ordered, pd.products_name from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd where pd.products_id = p.products_id and pd.language_id = '" . $_SESSION['languages_id']. "' group by pd.products_id order by pd.products_name ASC, p.products_id";

    This will still show you the products purchased, but it displays them by name rather than by quantity purchased
    and will also show zero quantity purchases so you can easily get a product id number.

    Be sure to BACKUP your original file before you modify it.

  10. #1670
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.1

    If a product has 2 attributes (size and color) and the inventory is only kept by the size of the product and not by the color.

    Is there a way to track inventory by size only? As the color is only used as read only Attribute for filtering and description purposes.
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with addon: Dynamic Drop Downs for Stock By Attribute
    By Dunk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2014, 07:55 PM
  2. MySQL Problem with Product with Attribute Stock addon
    By rtwingfield in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM
  3. Hide Zero Quantity Attributes with attribute-stock addon
    By leevil123 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 05:06 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2010, 10:43 PM
  5. Price Products in the grid by 'Stock by Attribute' addon?
    By Salixia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2009, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR