Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Delaware USA
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default POSM to not display out of stock variants

    2.1 on localhost with php 8.1.25.
    Upgrading from 1.58 to 2.1 and from SBA to POSM using radio buttons. In SBA you could have an attribute/variant with 0 stock to not show on the product page, the radio buttons would not show up for those variants with 0 stock. With POSM the out of stock variants show the radio button with "[Back-ordered]", and they cannot be selected.

    Is there a way to have the out of stock variants not show up on the product page, as was possible with SBA?

    Thank you for any suggestions.
    Randy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,385
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: POSM to not display out of stock variants

    Quote Originally Posted by lsde View Post
    2.1 on localhost with php 8.1.25.
    Upgrading from 1.58 to 2.1 and from SBA to POSM using radio buttons. In SBA you could have an attribute/variant with 0 stock to not show on the product page, the radio buttons would not show up for those variants with 0 stock. With POSM the out of stock variants show the radio button with "[Back-ordered]", and they cannot be selected.

    Is there a way to have the out of stock variants not show up on the product page, as was possible with SBA?

    Thank you for any suggestions.
    Randy
    You might be able to affect that display by adding the following to one of your template's .css files:
    Code:
    .no-stock { display: none; }

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Delaware USA
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: POSM to not display out of stock variants

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    You might be able to affect that display by adding the following to one of your template's .css files:
    Code:
    .no-stock { display: none; }
    Thanks for your suggestion but after looking at all of our templates .css files and editing 6 or 7 of them to add the line all I was able to do was to remove the red Back Ordered notice. The radio buttons still appeared as before. I am using responsive classic. Would you know what .css file I should be looking at?

    Thanks for your help.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v201 POSM Stock issue
    By strelitzia in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2025, 04:48 AM
  2. how do i not display out of stock items?
    By proseller in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30 Nov 2010, 08:04 PM
  3. Not display input If a product is out of stock
    By wiggst3r in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Aug 2008, 10:16 AM
  4. Not display out of stock products
    By heimskr75 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Nov 2007, 06:59 PM
  5. possible for a product not to display if out of stock?
    By altar in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2006, 07:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR