Page 12 of 87 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 869
  1. #111
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by docfx View Post
    Haven't seen this specific issue posted. Report appears to be presenting two different values for tax. In attached file, note that 6% tax on 39.90 IS $2.39 and shows and calculated correctly in the timeframe line, BUT same tax is being reported and calculated into the total as only $2.00.
    Do you have any products ignored? From the comments in the language file, pay attention to the bolded portion...
    Code:
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    // EXCLUDE SPECIFIED PRODUCTS
    // Prevents specified products from appearing on the sales
    // report at all.  **ADDING PRODUCTS TO THIS DEFINE WILL
    // IMPACT TOTALS CALCULATIONS!**
    //
    // The value of the product will be excluded from totals
    // for gc_sold, gc_sold_qty, goods, num_products, and
    // diff_products.
    //
    // The values for gc_used, gc_used_qty, discount,
    // discount_qty, tax, and shipping all come from the
    // orders_total table, and so CANNOT be excluded based
    // on product ID.
    //
    // If an order is made up entirely of excluded products,
    // and has no shipping, discounts, tax, or used gift
    // certificates, it will have a total of 0.  In this
    // situation, the order will not be displayed in the results.
    Quote Originally Posted by krizzle View Post
    I am having issues with the Sales Report module booting me out of the system when I run a Report. I gather and filter my data by inputting the date ranges, set time frame to "DAILY" and then choose GENERATE REPORT, "Show me the Money".

    At that point is generally where the log-in page comes up again. This happens, I would say 90 percent of the time.

    Is this related to a Session setting in the Admin CP?
    Possibly. The report does nothing with session settings, and this issue has been reported many times by many users across different pages in the Admin. Do some forum searching to look for possible solutions.
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  2. #112
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    thanks blindside for the reply. Unfortunately, no... there are no excluded products. I had run into that tidbit in an earlier thread and have already removed the items in there from the rev 95 version I had previously installed. I've sinced upgraded it to rev 104.

    This is a test cart w/ only the one product. The /admin/includes/languages/stats_sales_report.php file shows:
    define('EXCLUDE_PRODUCTS', serialize(array( )) );

    The error in the report appears to be specific to one section of the report. Tax is shown correctly in the timeframe header section, NOT correctly when '+Product Line Items' is selected, shown correctly when '+Order Line Items' is selected, and correct in the grand total section. If I had to guess, it might be coming from the /admin/includes/classes/sales_report.php script, where it seems that tax is getting calculated.

    I've completed a 2nd test w/ similar, albeit worse results.
    1st order, 2 items @ $19.95 = 39.90 + 6% (should be $2.39) +ship of $0. Prod line shows $2.00
    2nd order, 4 items @ 19.95 = 79.80 + 6% (4.79) + ship of $7. Prod line shows a tax of $5.00

    The grey timeframe report sections both show tax correct. The brown prod sections do not, the green total shows correct. If I didn't know better, it looks to be rounding to an even dollar amount.
    the Imagination Factory & DaVinci Wood Models
    www.what-if.com & www.davincistore.com
    Apache2.x (FreeBSD/Linux) PHP 5.x mySQL 5.x

  3. #113
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    yes, i've been looking...thanks.

  4. #114
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    This is a great mod with a lot of promise, however as docfx said it has some issues calculating the tax. Also I can not seem to see the shipping costs in the reports either. In a perfect world I would like to see the products name, sub total, tax, shipping, and total. right now with no shipping costs and the miscalulated tax it is not usefull for my purposes. does anyone have a fix for this? If not any alternatives?

    Thanks

  5. #115
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    I notice that when I use +order line Items that the tax is correct and shipping is also included, but using that method I can not sort by product as I can using the +product line Items. My point is that Im hoping that the answer to the miscalculated tax and lack of shipping lies in the +order line item as it seems to be fine.

  6. #116
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Sales report 2.0

    Great job on Sales Report Blindside.

    Do you know if when I click on an order line I can get it to open in a new window instead of the same window?

    Also I tried changing the DisplayInformation to +order by default but it does not work. Any ideas. I changed it in the language file.

    Thanks.

  7. #117
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    @ docfx & wapnoj:
    I went through the code and couldn't find anything that would cause the tax discrepancy you are seeing. However, I did realize that the Sales Report uses zen_calculate_tax() to process the tax values per product, and remembered that the most recent version of Zen Cart had bug fixes to rounding errors with taxes. So, what version are running? If it's not v1.3.6, at least download it and pull the latest version of zen_calculate_tax() into your installation. You'll need to edit includes/function/functions_taxes.php.

    Quote Originally Posted by m8trixdg View Post
    Great job on Sales Report Blindside.
    Thanks!
    Do you know if when I click on an order line I can get it to open in a new window instead of the same window?
    Yes it's possible but will require some editing and some JavaScript chops. You have to edit the admin/stats_sales_report.php file. Look for the following comment code:
    Code:
    <!--ORDER LINE ITEM HEADER-->
    Then, go down about 20 lines from there and find this line:
    Code:
    <tr class="lineItemRow" <?php echo $rollover; ?> onclick="document.location.href=<?php echo '\'' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, 'oID=' . $o_data['oID'] . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '\''; ?>">
    See, because it's an "onclick" event, you can't just use target="_blank". You'll need to include a popup window JS function, then wrap everything inside the onclick within it. So it would look something like the following (new stuff in bold)...
    Code:
    <tr class="lineItemRow" <?php echo $rollover; ?> onclick="mypopup(document.location.href=<?php echo '\'' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, 'oID=' . $o_data['oID'] . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '\''; ?>)">
    Also I tried changing the DisplayInformation to +order by default but it does not work. Any ideas. I changed it in the language file.
    It must match exactly as it appears in the comments next to the default defines. For order line items you need the following...
    Code:
    define('DEFAULT_DETAIL_LEVEL', 'order'); // ['timeframe'], 'product', 'order', 'matrix'
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  8. #118
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    119
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Quick question that may be a 'silly' one but... here goes... after reading the forums for several hours on this matter I have no better ideas than to bug you
    ;-)

    If I run the sales report and do not see the 'tax' column does that mean there was no tax charged? I do not even see a column for tax, though screen shots of this mod imply that I should see a column for taxes even if they =0

    So, since I do not see a column, what do I need to check, or... where did I go wrong...?

    I was using the 'old' version of this mod and recently upgraded - not sure if it used to show up (though I THOUGHT it did) but now it is time to run those reports and I can find no tax info. Any help would be appreciated, especially if it is some dumb move on my own part which led to this.

    :-)
    Thanks!

  9. #119
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by redheads View Post
    Quick question that may be a 'silly' one but... here goes... after reading the forums for several hours on this matter I have no better ideas than to bug you ;-)
    Well it's a good thing I don't have anything better to do.
    If I run the sales report and do not see the 'tax' column does that mean there was no tax charged? I do not even see a column for tax, though screen shots of this mod imply that I should see a column for taxes even if they =0
    Incorrect. Tax columns do not display if there are no taxes at all for the given timeframe. So if your timeframe has 3 orders, and 1 has taxes, all will show the tax columns. However if all three orders have no taxes, no tax column is displayed.
    So, since I do not see a column, what do I need to check, or... where did I go wrong...?
    You went wrong with your tax setup, since it would seem that taxes aren't being charged on your orders in the first place. A quick look at your order details for one of these orders would confirm. Hit the FAQ section and look up the tax documents.
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  10. #120
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    119
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    So if your timeframe has 3 orders, and 1 has taxes, all will show the tax columns. However if all three orders have no taxes, no tax column is displayed.
    Ok, that is what I needed to know. Thanks!

    You went wrong with your tax setup, since it would seem that taxes aren't being charged on your orders in the first place. A quick look at your order details for one of these orders would confirm. Hit the FAQ section and look up the tax documents.
    Or that we did not sell to anyone in CA that week - I hope that is the problem, certainly possible. Will track it down and pay the tax folks.
    THANK YOU!!

 

 
Page 12 of 87 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139b Sales Report
    By irishshopper in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2014, 01:00 AM
  2. Sales Report
    By jgold723 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2011, 05:58 PM
  3. Sales report
    By tlahtine in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Dec 2010, 10:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR