Page 105 of 202 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105106107115155 ... LastLast
Results 1,041 to 1,050 of 2020
  1. #1041
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Frank, and others who might be interested...

    Just ran into a wierd "bug" with SO 2.0. Store owner received an order with multiple items. Had to backorder 2 items. Did order split (edit products), edit totals, modified payment and shipped the first part. Created Fedex label and entered tracking number into TyTracker, changed status on shipped order to "shipped" and notified customer. Backordered items were "pending". Then owner accidentally changed status on shipped items to "pending" and the first order disappeared from SO page. Second (split) order still visible. Both parts visible in customer account in store and in products purchased, etc.

    Problem corrected by deleting last status change to "pending" in edit status history. Just thought you'd like to know.

    BTW Don't think the owner actually clicked on one of the buttons, but what exactly do the "Order Completed" and "Order Cancelled" buttons do? There is nothing in the readme file.

  2. #1042
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    We just got our first order from a customer using PayPal for payment. I have only PayPal Express Checkout enabled, IPN is set up in PayPal and the transaction is set to "authorization only" so that I can change the amount before capture in case we have a back order. I have removed the PayPal button from the shopping cart page so the customer has to go through the normal shipping and payment pages.

    On the SO details page all of the PayPal information appears in the middle of the page. The order appears with a "Payment Status " = "pending" and a "Pending Reason" = "authorization". There is no payment listed and the order totals shows "Amount Applied" = 0 and "Balance Due" equal to the full amount of the order. If I go to PayPal and "authorize" the payment then the details page shows the "Payment Status" = "Completed" but the Amount Applied and Balance Due do NOT change. I have to click on the "Payment" button and manually add the PayPal payment in order to get the order totals to be correct. Also the only "Payment Type" I can use is "Adjustment" because PayPal does not appear in the list.
    Even stranger, if I look at the PayPal IPN page in the Customers menu, the transaction is still pending.

    Anyone have any ideas how I can fix this?

  3. #1043
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    A little more info re: my PayPal error with SO. After checking the PayPal cURL logs (/includes/modules/payment/paypal/logs) I noted that the customer made 2 attempts 10 minutes apart to complete the transaction. The first time the PayPal server reported a "500 Internal Server Error" for the "DoExpressCheckoutPayment" transaction. Is it possible that when the transaction finally succeeded, the SO database was not updated?

  4. #1044
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    i'm trying to integrate edit orders and super orders i did this

    Code:
    <tr>
            <td class="main"><?php echo '<a href="javascript:popupWindow(\'' .
              zen_href_link(FILENAME_SUPER_EDIT, 'oID=' . $oID . '&target=product', 'NONSSL') . '\', \'toolbar=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,copyhistory=no,width=650,height=450,screenX=150,screenY=100,top=100,left=150\')">' .
              zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_edit3.gif', ICON_EDIT_PRODUCT) . ICON_EDIT_PRODUCT . '</a>'
            ?>
            <?php echo '<a href="javascript:popupWindow(\'' .
              zen_href_link(FILENAME_EDIT_ORDERS, 'oID=' . $oID . '&target=product', 'NONSSL') . '\', \'toolbar=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,copyhistory=no,width=650,height=450,screenX=150,screenY=100,top=100,left=150\')">' .
              zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_edit3.gif', ICON_EDIT) . ICON_EDIT . '</a>';
            ?></td>
          </tr>
    but now i get a  at the top left corner of the super orders page any ideas how i can clean up the code to get rid of that line
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  5. #1045
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    this edit was to super_orders.php line 673-682 i think
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  6. #1046
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    i checked out these 2 posts

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=814
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...postcount=1019

    i can't seem to get this to work i get the following error when i try to print batch invoices
     
    Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/www/gorillagear.ca/store/admin/super_invoice.php on line 38


    files i edited super_stylesheet.css, super_batch_forms, super_packingslip, super_invoice and super_shipping_label

    step1: i replaced all instances of require with require_once in super_batch_forms, super_packingslip, super_invoice and super_shipping_label

    step 2: in super_batch_forms at around line 229 i replaced everything from function to closing php tag with this code

    Code:
    function batch_forms($target_file, $selected_oids, $num_copies = 1)
    {
    	// begin error handling
    	if (!is_array($selected_oids)) { exit(ERROR_NO_ORDERS); }
    	if (!is_file($target_file)) { exit(ERROR_NO_FILE); }
    	// end error handling
    	
    	unset($batch_order_numbers);
    	foreach ($selected_oids as $order_number => $print_order)
    	{
    	  $batch_order_numbers[] = $order_number;
    	}
    	sort($batch_order_numbers);
    	
    	if (file_exists(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES . $_SESSION['language'] . '/'. $target_file))
    	{
    		include_once(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES . $_SESSION['language'] . '/'. $target_file);
    	}
    ?>
    <!doctype html public "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
    <html <?php echo HTML_PARAMS; ?>>
    	<head>
    		<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php echo CHARSET; ?>">
    		<title><?php echo TITLE; ?></title>
    		<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="includes/stylesheet.css">
    		<script language="javascript" src="includes/menu.js"></script>
    	</head>
    	<body marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" topmargin="0" bottommargin="0" leftmargin="0" rightmargin="0" bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
    <?php
    	$_GET['pagebreaks'] = 1;
    
    	foreach ($batch_order_numbers as $order_number)
    	{
    		$_GET['oID'] = $order_number;
    		for ($copies = 1; $copies <= $num_copies; ++$copies)
    		{
    		  include($target_file);
    		  echo '<div style="page-break-after: always;"></div>';
    		}
    	}
    ?>
    	</body>
    </html>
    <?php
    	require(DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'application_bottom.php');
    }
    step 3: at the bottom of the super_stylesheet.css i added the pagebreak
    Code:
    .endline {
    page-break-after: always;
    }
    step 4: added the pagebreak inside the </body> tag
    Code:
    <div class="endline">------------ pagebreak --------------</div>
    so what did i do wrong
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  7. #1047
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    882
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I think that Super Orders is too tedious. With Google cart I get another order to close out so this is too much. Is there a way to simplify this?
    Cheers!
    v2.0+

  8. #1048
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Payson, AZ
    Posts
    1,076
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by MB1 View Post
    step1: i replaced all instances of require with require_once in super_batch_forms, super_packingslip, super_invoice and super_shipping_label
    On super_batch_forms don't do the 'require_once'. leave it with just 'require'.
    Dave
    Always forward thinking... Lost my mind!

  9. #1049
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Just discovered a small glitch in the Reports>Orders Awaiting Payment. When I tried to run it I got an error:

    "super_report_await_pay.php line 364. Parse error- unexpected '}'.

    Traced the error to a short php tag on line 122. Should be '<?php', not '<?'.

  10. #1050
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by mauryg View Post
    If it's a "partial" shipiment of a single item, then I would have to split the order to remove the partial item, delete that order and create 2 new orders using "Encrypted Password", one for the amount to be shipped now and one for the balance to be shipped later. Lots of work. Easier to tell the customer you'll ship the whole amount when you get the balance.
    You might find this helpful. It's a slightly reworked super_edits file that allows you to split individual lines on an order. So for example if a customer orders 5 widgets and you've only got 3 in stock, you can move 2 to another order using super_edit's edit orders function without having to do all that deleting orders and using "encrypted password" to reconstruct them from scratch.

    It's not the most elegant of code and you will still need to tweak the tax and shipping figures by hand, but it's a lot more straightforward (and less work) than the alternatives.

    super_edit.zip
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR