Thread: DUAL Pricing v2

Page 38 of 151 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888138 ... LastLast
Results 371 to 380 of 1503
  1. #371

    Default Easy populate

    So if I am going to use Easy Populate to upload all my wholesale prices, what variable do I use in the header row? Ie, v_xxxx_xxxx

    Thanks!

  2. #372
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dartmouth, NS Canada
    Posts
    2,378
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing v2

    What I like to do is create one product manually -- in this case, do the manual setup of the two prices -- then I download the data using EP and see what I got. This makes it foolproof (except that fools are getting better) to add your data into the right column.

    Rob

  3. #373
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Quote Originally Posted by eist1 View Post
    So it does show up correctly, but was wondering how to fix the tpl_product_info_display.php file to get rid of the 'TEXT_BASE_PRICE' in the pricing. Please let me know. Thanks

    You don't need to modify any files. Go to Admin > Catalog > Product Types, The layout you probably want to change is "Product - General" go to edit layout and change "Show Starting At text on Price" to "0". That will remove it.

  4. #374
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing version 2

    Quote Originally Posted by YairOz View Post
    I installed the latest version of Dual Pricing on zencart 1.38 and it works great besides one thing:
    I can't make the attributes work!

    YairOz, sorry but I can't really help. I just rolled all the Attribute functions over, I really don't like this aspect of ZC and do everything I can to avoid it. So I'm not to familiar with what's going on there.

    The one thing I've noticed supporting this though is that 95% of functionality problems is do to FTP transfers not working properly. Double and triple check all your files.

  5. #375
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,617
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing v2

    hy everyone!

    i can't seem to find the answer in previous posts so...

    how do i set up my site so that all customers after registration automatically get Wholesale pricing level 1?

    BTW, great mod, saved me... BIG thanx to the author!

  6. #376
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing v2

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    how do i set up my site so that all customers after registration automatically get Wholesale pricing level 1?
    The easiest way I can think to set that up would be to change the default entry in the MySQL data base, that way a customer will receive Pricing level 1 automatically.

    *** Backup your database!!!! ***

    Use this line to delete the current SQL formatting:

    ALTER TABLE `customers` DROP `customers_whole` ;

    Use this to re-insert the column with the new setting:

    ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `products_price_w` VARCHAR( 150 ) DEFAULT '1' AFTER `products_price`;

  7. #377
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,617
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing v2

    it doesn't work. I get an error trying to log in. Unfortunately, i wasn't thinking because i had 17 customers online when it crashed and restored my db before i got to copy the error message...

    anyway, there was something like an error in db field regarding customers. SORRY...

    any other ideas, maybe?

  8. #378
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing v2

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    it doesn't work. I get an error trying to log in. Unfortunately, i wasn't thinking because i had 17 customers online when it crashed and restored my db before i got to copy the error message...

    anyway, there was something like an error in db field regarding customers. SORRY...

    any other ideas, maybe?

    Okay, should have worked... I tested it on a cart but no big deal... Remember it's always best to have a development cart as a backup... That way your site doesn't go down like that. Try modifying your includes/modules/create_account.php file on lines 256-257 Add a new line so it looks like this:

    PHP Code:
    'customers_authorization' => (int)CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL_AUTHORIZATION,
                                
    'customers_whole' => 1
        
    ); 
    This will automatically add the value into the DB upon account creation... Go back and manually update all your customers.

  9. #379
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,617
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing v2

    I know i should have a development cart and i used to have one, but... I accidentally erased it from my server and didn't have the time to set it up again.

    Anyway, this code still doesn't work. i did what you said and registered myself as a new user, but in admin i have Wholesale = 0. I still have to set it manually to 1.

    Maybe there's a problem with using a template? I'm using gloss_black.

    I you want to check for yourself, the site is www.bali.hr

  10. #380
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: DUAL Pricing v2

    Sorry I forgot that customers_whole is a varchar not an int value. which makes no sense to me but I haven't had the chance to change it yet... So here's the new code this will work, promise :)

    PHP Code:
    'customers_authorization' => (int)CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL_AUTHORIZATION,
                                
    'customers_whole' => '1'
        
    ); 
    The only difference is that now the value for customers_whole is enclosed in single quotes.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Dual Pricing - Wholesale Pricing - Some issues I was able to fix
    By hollettster in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17 Dec 2010, 12:00 AM
  2. Dual Pricing - Wholesale Pricing for Zen 1.3.7 works with Easypopulate
    By micheloo in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2010, 06:01 PM
  3. No Attributes after installing Dual Pricing - Wholsale Pricing
    By drybsmt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2009, 11:09 AM
  4. Quantity Discounts and Dual Pricing - Wholesale Pricing
    By snarkys in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2007, 06:47 PM
  5. Dual Pricing Module & Dual Tax Classes
    By WILL in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 May 2007, 10:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR