Page 151 of 202 FirstFirst ... 51101141149150151152153161201 ... LastLast
Results 1,501 to 1,510 of 2020
  1. #1501
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0 Rev 48????

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Here is an uninstall script for previous versions and versions up to 47.

    The SQL install included inserts at a free configuration_group_id, and not the static 28. As an effect, the configuration_group_id may vary over installs so you need the new uninstall to properly delete it if you want to go back.

    Cheers,
    Jeroen
    Excellent!!! Along these same lines, I am going to include a full list of Super Order files to help facilitate the uninstall process..

  2. #1502
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK & Germany
    Posts
    52
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Got a problem with Super orders (rev 47)and Firefox.

    The 'Payment, Purchase Order and Refund on the main Superorders webpage do not work in FF3.5.5

    They work perfectly in IE8, so I know its not Superorders, but if anyone can offer some advice its appreciated.

    this is what ive done so far
    1. Allowed all popups in FF
    2. Enabled Javascript

    Anything else that I should try??

    Thanks in advance
    "I see" said the blind man
    "You're a liar" said the dumb

    www.Pictures2Stitches.com

  3. #1503
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by paddy100 View Post
    Got a problem with Super orders (rev 47)and Firefox.

    The 'Payment, Purchase Order and Refund on the main Superorders webpage do not work in FF3.5.5

    They work perfectly in IE8, so I know its not Superorders, but if anyone can offer some advice its appreciated.

    this is what ive done so far
    1. Allowed all popups in FF
    2. Enabled Javascript

    Anything else that I should try??

    Thanks in advance
    You'll need to provide more details than this.. "do not work in FF3.5.5" gives no indication as to what the issue is..

  4. #1504
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK & Germany
    Posts
    52
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Sorry for that:

    When I hover over the image of the buttons I can see the code that it executes in the bottom Left corner, just like IE, but when I press the buttons nothing happens.

    In IE7, and 8 the new window appears and more info is input......however in FF I see the code that begins

    Code:
    javascript:popupWindow('http://localhost/zencart/admin/super_payments.php?.......etc
    but no popup or new window ever appears.

    IE is fine for me at the min, but I am in the process of moving to Ubuntu, this is one of the things I need fixed, so 'er indoors' can keep working. LOL
    "I see" said the blind man
    "You're a liar" said the dumb

    www.Pictures2Stitches.com

  5. #1505
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    To be honest this isn't a problem I've ever seen reported, and IMO it seems more indicative of a browser client issue versus a Super Orders issue.. You might want to check your browser settings to see if you have disabled javascript or if you have some sort of pop-up killer enabled.. Outside of that, you might want to try reinstalling Super Orders (though quite honestly if this is an issue of a browser setting that will likely not fix the issue..) Wish I could be of more help.. Hopefully someone else will chime in..

    Quote Originally Posted by paddy100 View Post
    Sorry for that:

    When I hover over the image of the buttons I can see the code that it executes in the bottom Left corner, just like IE, but when I press the buttons nothing happens.

    In IE7, and 8 the new window appears and more info is input......however in FF I see the code that begins

    Code:
    javascript:popupWindow('http://localhost/zencart/admin/super_payments.php?.......etc
    but no popup or new window ever appears.

    IE is fine for me at the min, but I am in the process of moving to Ubuntu, this is one of the things I need fixed, so 'er indoors' can keep working. LOL

  6. #1506
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Does this mod only affect the back office?

  7. #1507
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Asdesign View Post
    Does this mod only affect the back office?
    Yes .
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  8. #1508
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Okay to continue on in my adventure of compiling a fully patched version of Super Orders, I have run into a challenge, and I was hoping that I could get a hand..

    While I personally do not think that the "Edit Status History" feature is a particularly useful feature of Super Orders, (I think it creates an audit/accountability issue to allow the editing of order notes/comments) it's here and I suppose that folks are using it, but it is not working as it should. This particular problem also goes back to 2006, and has not been fully resolved/addressed even in the latest version of Super Orders. It is my understanding that this particular issue is another one of the security flaws within Super Orders that Phillip has been so good to point out to the community..

    Apparently the issue is this:
    The problem you experienced with the tags being displayed improperly in status update comments is due to the comments not being properly scrubbed before inserting them into the DB.
    The following posts which helped me fix the issue in the super_order.php and super_batch_status.php files.

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=220
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=621

    (So that it's clear to anyone reading this, the fix I applied was based largely on the 1st post, the second post includes an incorrect fix, but gave me a clue where a second change needed to be made..)

    I made the following change around line 125 in super_orders.php:
    Code:
            //$comments = zen_db_scrub_in($_POST['comments']);  // replaced line
            $comments = zen_db_scrub_in($_POST['comments'], true);
    I made the following change around line 69 in super_batch_status.php:
    Code:
        //$notify_comments = $_POST['notify_comments'];  // replaced line
        $notify_comments = zen_db_scrub_in($_POST['notify_comments'], true);
    So now I'm down to how to fix the stripping issue in the super_edit.php file.. I've tried variations of the fixes I found in the two previous referenced posts to no avail.. Since I don't know PHP, I am GUESSING right now how to fix the super_edit.php file (logical guesses.. but WRONG guesses), and I was hoping that someone here would take pity and give me a hand..

    The "Edit Status History" feature injects HTML line breaks and ASCII line breaks into the database, and these line breaks are displayed when the customer views their order history from "Status History & Comments". For example:
    New test.. I want to see if the HTML line breaks are added to the comments.\r\n\r\nIf this works, when I edit the comments, the line breaks end up with these weird characters after them..\r\n\r\nDon\'t understand why this code is broken..
    I am fairly certain that it's this section of the super_edit.php code that needs to be corrected - around line 433:
    Code:
              $this_status = $_POST['status_' . $this_history_id];
              $this_comments = zen_db_scrub_in($_POST['comments_' . $this_history_id]);
              $this_delete = $_POST['delete_' . $this_history_id];
              $change_exists = false;
    I am plum out of guesses (logical and otherwise) as to what I need to change..

    Now all that said, is this even a USEFUL feature.. because the EASIEST fix is to hide the "Edit Status History" link..

  9. #1509
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    And the story continues..

    I've run across several posts talking about combining Edit Orders with Super Orders.. I read the Edit Orders readme and it seems that this merging was a little simpler than previous posts had led me to believe.. (If anyone else has attempted this merge and disagrees, please let me know if I am incorrect)

    According to the readme the following edits for orders.php are required:
    2. Make the following changes to admin/orders.php:

    Find: (In 1.3.8a on line 854)
    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a> <a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=delete', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_delete.gif', IMAGE_DELETE) . '</a>');
    Replace With:
    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_details.gif', IMAGE_DETAILS) . '</a> <a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=delete', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_delete.gif', IMAGE_DELETE) . '</a>');

    Find: (In 1.3.8a on line 898)
    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>');
    Replace With:
    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>');
    I just applied a variation of these edits to the super_orders.php file as follows:
    Near line(s) 300-321 (my super-orders.php file is heavily modded so the line numbers are approximate locations
    Code:
    //BOF Add Order Edit button to order detail page
                  echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT, 'oID=' . $oID) . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', ICON_ORDER_EDIT) . '</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;'; 
    //EOF Add Order Edit button to order detail page
                  echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_SUPER_DATA_SHEET, 'oID=' . $oID) . '" target="_blank">' . zen_image_button('btn_print.gif', ICON_ORDER_PRINT) . '</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;';
    Near line(s) 1420-1435 (my super-orders.php file is heavily modded so the line numbers are approximate locations
    Code:
    // EOF Add Edit Order button to order order list page
    //        $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_SUPER_DATA_SHEET, 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id) . '" target="_blank">' . zen_image_button('btn_print.gif', ICON_ORDER_PRINT) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_SUPER_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=delete', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_delete.gif', IMAGE_DELETE) . '</a>');
            $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_SUPER_DATA_SHEET, 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id) . '" target="_blank">' . zen_image_button('btn_print.gif', ICON_ORDER_PRINT) . '</a>&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_SUPER_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=delete', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_delete.gif', IMAGE_DELETE) . '</a>');
    // BOF Add Edit Order button to order order list page
    The are a couple of issues I've found with using Edit Orders.
    The notifications are not working the way they do on the orders.php page...
    In the original "Customers" > "Order", we have two checkboxes, one that says "Notify Customer" and one that says "Append Comments". If neither of the boxes are ticked, then the order history still updates with whatever in the textarea.

    The original
    • "Notify Customer" means send the customer the change in status email,
    • "Append Comments" means add the comments in the textarea to the "change in status email".
    For the record to fix Super Orders to work like orders.php check out this thread: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...postcount=1147

    In Edit Order, it only sends the customer notification e-mail when BOTH notify and append checkboxes are checked..

    The other issue is that the "Back" button on the edit_orders.php page only takes you back to the the Super Orders order list page (super_orders.php). It should take you back to the detail page of the order you were editing.. It's minor and I can live with it..

    Gonna keep messing around and try to figure out how to correct this, but for now the major edits to join these two apps seems to work.. Thought I'd share.. Contemplating including this as an optional edit for Super Orders.. (if I can get the back button to work correctly) I'm also contemplating an optional edit for merging Admin Comments with Super Orders as well..

  10. #1510
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    First of all thanks for a much needed addin-on. Even though I am not a real programmer, I was able to install it. I did find one quirk in the sql statement.

    In the first two statements, the command said, insert into and the first field was just " ". This threw an error, do I changed it to NULL, and it worked fine.

    Also, I have 1.38a and the authorize.net does not have the if statement referred to in the read.me file for storing cc numbers.

    Any suggestions on where to put that if?

    Thanks again.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR