Page 22 of 55 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 546
  1. #211
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    thank you kim, i have been through all the posts i just have two questions.

    1) to be able to list, different product descriptions with the price - do i need this addon or can i do it another way. as i beliee this addon is for multiple attributes, does this mean it is for listing multiple prices

    2) this is what i am looking for, im sure i do not need this addon for listing different sizes/descriptions like this person has

    http://www.diamondbladedealer.com/co...bb540f85326646

    if there is another way, please someone help!

  2. #212
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Help....

    Please help, How can make like this:

    http://www.pokerdiscount.net/poker-c...ices-1704.html

    How to modify this code to get the result like above

    PHP Code:
    $grh_size sizeof($grid_records['H']['options']);
      
    $grv_size sizeof($grid_records['V']['options']);  
      if ((
    $grh_size 1) || zen_not_null($grid_records['H']['options'][0]['name'])) {
        
    $top_rowspan 2;
      } else {
        
    $top_rowspan 1;
      }
      if ((
    $grv_size 1) || zen_not_null($grid_records['V']['options'][0]['name'])) {
        
    $top_colspan 2;
      } else {
        
    $top_colspan 1;
      }
      
    $attrib_grid '<table id="attrib-grid-table">'."\n" 
                       
    '<tr>'."\n".
                     
    '  <td colspan="'.$top_colspan.'" rowspan="'.$top_rowspan.'"></td>'.
                       
    '<td colspan="'.sizeof($grid_records['H']['options']).'" id="attrib-grid-opt-nameH">'.$grid_records['H']['name'].(zen_not_null($grid_records['H']['comment']) ? '<br /><span id="attrib-grid-opt-commentH">'.$grid_records['H']['comment'].'</span>' '').'</td>'."\n".
                     
    '</tr>'."\n".
                     
    '<tr>'."\n";
      for(
    $grh=0$grh $grh_size$grh++) {
        if ((
    $grh_size 1) || zen_not_null($grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['name'])) {
          
    $attrib_grid .= '<td class="attrib-grid-hHeader" id="attrib-grid-hHeader-'.$grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['id'].'">'.$grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['name']. ($grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['price'] != '<br /><span class="attrib-grid-header-price">'.$grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['price_prefix'].$currencies->format($grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['price']).'</span>' '').'</td>';
        }
      }
      
    $attrib_grid .= '</tr>'."\n";
      for(
    $grv=0$grv $grv_size$grv++) {
        
    $attrib_grid .= '<tr>'."\n";
        if (
    $grv == 0) {
          
    $attrib_grid .= '  <td rowspan="'.$grv_size.'" id="attrib-grid-opt-nameV">'.$grid_records['V']['name'].(zen_not_null($grid_records['H']['comment']) ? '<br /><span id="attrib-grid-opt-commentV">'.$grid_records['V']['comment'].'</span>' '').'</td>'."\n";
        }
        if ((
    $grv_size 1) || zen_not_null($grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['name'])) {
          
    $attrib_grid .= '  <td class="attrib-grid-vHeader" id="attrib-grid-vHeader-'.$grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['id'].'">'.$grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['name']. ($grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['price'] != '<br /><span class="attrib-grid-header-price">'.$grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['price_prefix'].$currencies->format($grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['price']).'</span>' '').'</td>'."\n";
        }

        
    $attribute_stock_controlled = (defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') && $show_only_grid);
        
    $show_attribute_stock = ($attribute_stock_controlled && zen_get_show_product_switch($_GET['products_id'], 'quantity') == 1);
        
    $show_attribute_out_of_stock = ($attribute_stock_controlled && SHOW_PRODUCTS_SOLD_OUT_IMAGE == '1');

        for(
    $grh=0$grh $grh_size$grh++) {
          
    $attributes_ids = array(    $grid_records['H']['id']    =>    $grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['id'],
                                      
    $grid_records['V']['id']    =>    $grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['id']
                                );
          
    $products_attribs_id zen_get_uprid((int)$_GET['products_id'], $attributes_ids);
          
    $attribute_stock 'notset';
          if (
    $attribute_stock_controlled && ($show_attribute_out_of_stock || $show_attribute_stock)) {
            
    $out_of_stock_button zen_image_button('attribute_out_of_stock.gif'ALT_ATTRIBUTE_GRID_OUT_OF_STOCK);
            
    $stock_check_array = array();
            if (
    zen_not_null($grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['name'])) $stock_check_array[] = $grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['id'];
            if (
    zen_not_null($grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['name'])) $stock_check_array[] = $grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['id'];
            
    $attribute_stock zen_get_products_stock($_GET['products_id'], $stock_check_array);
          }
          
    $attrib_grid .= '<td class="attrib-grid-cell" id="attrib-grid-cell-'.$grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['id'].'-'.$grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['id'].'">';
          switch(
    true) {
            case (
    $show_attribute_out_of_stock && (int)$attribute_stock 1):
              
    $attrib_grid .=    $out_of_stock_button;
            break;
            default:
              
    $attrib_grid .=    zen_draw_input_field('products_id['.$products_attribs_id.']''''size="3"').
                                
    zen_draw_hidden_field('attribs['.$products_attribs_id.']['.$grid_records['H']['id'].']'$grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['id']).
                                
    zen_draw_hidden_field('attribs['.$products_attribs_id.']['.$grid_records['V']['id'].']'$grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['id']);
              if (
    $show_attribute_stock == true) {
                
    $attrib_grid .= '<div class="attrb-stock">'.sprintf(TEXT_ATTRIBUTE_GRID_IN_STOCK$attribute_stock).'</div>';
              }
            break;
          }
          
    $attrib_grid .= '</td>';
        }
        if (
    $grid_records['V']['images'] == true) {
          
    $attrib_grid .= '<td class="attrib-grid-vImages" id="attrib-grid-vImages-'.$grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['id'].'">';
          if (
    zen_not_null($grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['image'])) {
            
    $attrib_grid .= zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES $grid_records['V']['options'][$grv]['image']);
          }
          
    $attrib_grid .= '</td>';
        }
        
    $attrib_grid .= '</tr>'."\n";
      }
      if (
    $grid_records['H']['images'] == true) {
        
    $attrib_grid .= '<tr>'."\n" 
                          
    '  <td colspan="2"></td>';
        for(
    $grh=0$grh $grh_size$grh++) {
          
    $attrib_grid .= '<td class="attrib-grid-hImages" id="attrib-grid-hImages-'.$grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['id'].'">';
          if (
    zen_not_null($grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['image'])) {
            
    $attrib_grid .= zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES $grid_records['H']['options'][$grh]['image']);
          }
          
    $attrib_grid .= '</td>';
        }    
        if (
    $grid_records['V']['images'] == true) {
          
    $attrib_grid .= '  <td></td>';
        }
        
    $attrib_grid .= '</tr>';
      }
      
    $attrib_grid .= '</table>'."\n"

  3. #213

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Hello,
    I have a problem in installin it. I renamed the folder YOUR_TEMPLATE to the name of my actual template (darkness), then I uploaded all files. I navigated into the public shop, and the logged into admin, but the module seems not installed.

    Anyone could help me? I tried to search but not very familiar with english lang.
    Thank you in advance

  4. #214

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Hi, I'm using this addon with version 1.3.8a. I have installed this addon on to my live site along with the stock by attributes mod. It works wonderfully. However, I have started on my local machine to change the template and a few other things. In re-adding these modules back in to the new template, when you add some of my products to the cart it's coming up as out of stock.

    I added the products to the catalog with current stock.
    I assigned them attributes.
    I went to the attribute manager and added each stock per attribute.

    I'm at a loss as to why only 2 out of the 5 products I have there so far are coming up as out of stock in the shopping cart. I have deleted the products and re-added them thinking I may have done something wrong, but this did not fix it. I then deleted the attribute variants and checked....you can add it to the cart fine. However when I reassign the variants...I get the out of stock warning again. There are 3 in stock: 1 petite, 1 regular, 1 long.

    I've tried some searching but my search terms turn up way too many results to sift through. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

    Edit:
    I think this has something to do with only using one set of attributes such as only Size. I followed this from the read me

    - If you wish to use this module with single attributes, where all options are listed with a Quantity box next to them, set up an attribute called Quantity, which is a Radio type option. Next setup one option value, which has no text defined, so it is just a completely blank value. When you add this to the product, along with another Radio or Dropdown field, it will default to the GRID format. To ensure that the Quanity is always at the top of the grid, set the sort order for this option to -9999.

    I double checked and as far as I can tell I have done this correctly. The reason I think it has to do with this is that the 2 out of 5 products I'm having an error on in the cart, have only one set of attrbutes. Product A is 6 different colors, and Product B is 3 different sizes.

  5. #215
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    @magnomora- mate i have the same issue, i dont know where those instructions have come from, im using the same as you. in the readme file it clearly says to simply take out the files and put them into the same folders (where it says "your_template" means you put that file in the folder which has your template name") in your sites file manager. that is what i did yesterday.

    now i have a question, as there are no instructions on how to use it, i found some but what i need is to have the following:

    description: price QTY color

    single duvet 198x98 £29.99 [ ] [dropdown]
    double duvet 298x192 £39.99 [ ] [dropdown]

    does anyone know any good tutorials or help sites. please forward the link. thanks ppl!

  6. #216
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    @theyAmen - the page you have linked to on that site is a CATEGORY PRODUCT LISTING page, and not a PRODUCT PAGE. Each of those items is an individual product, not an attribute.

    @mihaw - no idea what you are asking I'm afraid. Can you be more specific?

    @magnaromagna - did you view a PRODUCT within the STORE? Only when you have visited a product page, will this module auto-install.

    @FunkyPapa - with regard the stock issue, you may want to check that the Stock by Attributes function file edits are still in place. This module doesn't include any stock checking functions itself, but relies entirely on the Stock by Attribute module and the edits which are included within this module to display the In Stock messages.

    Absolute
    Back, after a 4 year absence! Did you miss me?
    Absolute Web Solutions Ltd
    Interested in our work? Take a look at one of our sites - The Tech Store

  7. #217
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    sorry absolute this is the right link, please look at the grid

    http://www.homelinen.co.uk/homelinen...unt_150210.htm

    this is what i want it to look like, the other link i posted was not the right one.

    i seem to only get one COLOR box, though the attributes are ok, the add to cart needs to be moved to the bottom of page
    my site looks like this

    http://realpurecotton.com/index.php?...&products_id=3

    thanks ppl. even though it seems like absolute is the true daddy here!

  8. #218

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    I have this working great now. I have the input boxes centered, the size choices centered and the color choices centered.

    I do have 3 questions that I hope are easy fixes, I simply don't know where to make the changes.

    Please see the attached image for specific details. Thank you

    Name:  Table.jpg
Views: 555
Size:  37.6 KB

  9. #219

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    I have this working great now. I have the input boxes centered, the size choices centered and the color choices centered.

    I do have 3 questions that I hope are easy fixes, I simply don't know where to make the changes.

    I did try adding padding into :

    .attrib-grid-cell {text-align:center;vertical-align: center;}
    .attrib-grid-vHeader {text-align:center;vertical-align: center;}
    .attrib-grid-hHeader {text-align:center;vertical-align: center;}
    .attrib-grid-opt-nameH {text-align:center;vertical-align: center;}

    But if this is the place, then I'm just not inputting it right. I apologize for my lack of specifics with PHP.

    Please see the attached image for specific details. Thank you

    Name:  Table.jpg
Views: 555
Size:  37.6 KB

    I also apologize for my edit causing a double post
    Last edited by FunkyPapa; 3 Jun 2010 at 01:19 PM. Reason: double posted

  10. #220
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    ok, i have managed to make it work! great addon.

    though when you add your 2nd attribute to the grid (color), the word "quantity" disappears.

    i want to keep it how it is, with the word "quantity" box next to my sizes, but i would like to add a dropdown box for my colors next to the QTY box.

    "SIZE" "QTY" "COLOR" [dropdown]

    heres what im working with:

    http://realpurecotton.com/index.php?...r_of_uploads=0

    as ypu can see i only got 1 dropdown box, but i want one for each attribute.
    i have seen a post of someone that has done this but i cannot find it anymore. IF SOMEONE KNOWS HOW TO DEAL WITH THIS PLS HOLLA

 

 
Page 22 of 55 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Product Attribute Grid Help - Willing to Pay
    By MM_Dude in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 08:19 PM
  2. Quick Order & Product Attribute Grid...Possible?
    By laurenjj in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2010, 02:02 AM
  3. Product Attribute Grid!!!
    By runoka in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2010, 05:50 PM
  4. Product Attribute Grid Instructions Possible Paragraph Missing
    By printchic in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Aug 2009, 05:54 AM
  5. Help Uninstalling Product Attribute Grid
    By Dr Tweak in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 May 2008, 05:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR