Page 204 of 291 FirstFirst ... 104154194202203204205206214254 ... LastLast
Results 2,031 to 2,040 of 2907
  1. #2031
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Quote Originally Posted by expensivedesign View Post
    Thanks for instraction. For some reason I don't have .htaccess file on main page. And it didn't come with CEON URL Mapping. I don't know how create one. Can anyone tell me where I can get that from?

    Harry
    It doesn't come with the module, but there are very clear instructions in Conor's well written readme which covers how to create one and WHERE you need to put it..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #2032
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    137
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Conor already sent me the .htaccess I already uploaded but it still shows 410 page error. Mine is Yahoo webhosting and it doesn't allow me to upload file with dot, so I had to rename it to htaccess (no dot). I tried to rename it back to dot after upload, but it still didn't let me. I have other htaccess file in ADMIN folder and INCLUDES folder and they are without dots, works perfect. I think it is not the dot, the problem is something else.

  3. #2033
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by expensivedesign View Post
    Mine is Yahoo webhosting and it doesn't allow me to upload file with dot, so I had to rename it to htaccess (no dot). I tried to rename it back to dot after upload, but it still didn't let me. I have other htaccess file in ADMIN folder and INCLUDES folder and they are without dots, works perfect. I think it is not the dot, the problem is something else.
    As this is a problem with the server and not the software I'm afraid no more support will be given on this issue. This sort of thing needs to be sorted by the webhost, there's nothing any of us can do.

    Contact your webhost and ask them to add the rewrite rule to your site since you can't use .htaccess files to add it yourself.

    I wish you good luck in getting this server problem sorted.

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

  4. #2034
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Quote Originally Posted by expensivedesign View Post
    Conor already sent me the .htaccess I already uploaded but it still shows 410 page error. Mine is Yahoo webhosting and it doesn't allow me to upload file with dot, so I had to rename it to htaccess (no dot). I tried to rename it back to dot after upload, but it still didn't let me. I have other htaccess file in ADMIN folder and INCLUDES folder and they are without dots, works perfect. I think it is not the dot, the problem is something else.
    This is the heart of your issue.. Yahoo webhosting is not a Zen Cart compatible/friendly hosting provider.. Not being able to install this module is only the TIP of the iceberg as long as you continue to host your store with Yahoo.. In fact Yahoo is not a good hosting provider for MOST open source software (WordPress, etc..) I've had two clients who had to change hosts in order to use Zen Cart and/or WordPress.. You will need to change hosting provider.

    If you have questions regarding which hosting companies are recommended for Zen Cart, you should check out other threads on this forum which cover that specific topic. (this support thread is not the place to have that particular discussion)
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #2035
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    First off, great module, installing was as simple as the instructions stated! As far as I can tell, its been working exactly how its supposed to.

    I know this question has been posted numerous times, but have not gotten an answer. Is there a way to use this module along with Easy Populate?

    I need to add over a thousand products, but do not really want to go in each product and click the check box. Is there a way to maybe go in the database and change something or add a value to easy populate to get it to automatically change it?

  6. #2036
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Quote Originally Posted by kal130 View Post
    First off, great module, installing was as simple as the instructions stated! As far as I can tell, its been working exactly how its supposed to.

    I know this question has been posted numerous times, but have not gotten an answer. Is there a way to use this module along with Easy Populate?

    I need to add over a thousand products, but do not really want to go in each product and click the check box. Is there a way to maybe go in the database and change something or add a value to easy populate to get it to automatically change it?
    It's been covered, but I think what you are looking for that is not in this thread is a detailed answer. Yes you can probably use EZ Populate to upload your product's URI data the same way you can manually add URI's for non-product pages (all discussed in good detail in Conor's readme file). It would likely require some modification to the EZ Populate upload file, and possibly changes to EZ Populate add-on to accept the URI fields. Dunno if you'd be able to get EZ Populate to auto-generate a URI, but you would likely have to manually add the URI to your EZ Populate upload file along with the other product data. (which means YOU will have to make darn sure you do not create duplicate URI's)

    This thread is probably NOT the best place to have an in depth discussion on what needs to be modified in EZ Populate to make this work. (it's WAY off topic since it's truly not a Ceon URI support question) Best post you question on how to get this to work on the EZ Populate support thread.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #2037
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    319
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Quote Originally Posted by kal130 View Post
    First off, great module, installing was as simple as the instructions stated! As far as I can tell, its been working exactly how its supposed to.

    I know this question has been posted numerous times, but have not gotten an answer. Is there a way to use this module along with Easy Populate?

    I need to add over a thousand products, but do not really want to go in each product and click the check box. Is there a way to maybe go in the database and change something or add a value to easy populate to get it to automatically change it?
    hi,

    yes i use easy populate and then run a module to update all products, email connor he is very helpfull and can advise you

    bn

  8. #2038
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Quote Originally Posted by bn17311 View Post
    hi,

    yes i use easy populate and then run a module to update all products, email connor he is very helpfull and can advise you

    bn
    Conor is always willing to help when it comes to this module, but that is a commercial add on module you are talking about that can be purchase from him. I Just wanted to clarify that because so many are asking for the same thing. Shoot if everyone who uses this module would donate $10.00 or $15.00 to this cause he might add that feature to this module in the future who knows. Support is always a good thing.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  9. #2039
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    402
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    him I installed this module and it works well, but i found two problems.
    First, if a product is linked to two catgories, the uri resulting is the uri original plus the path of the link:
    example

    original product uri: erogatori-acqua/frigo-gasatori/refrigeratore-fontaine

    linked product uri: erogatori-acqua/frigo-gasatori/refrigeratore-fontaine?cPath=94

    EZ Pages which have a inside link to a page will not show the uri calculated but the standard url
    std url http://www.acquatua.it/index.php?main_page=contact_us
    Calculated URI /contatti

    Is there a solution for these problems?

    Thanks

    enzo

  10. #2040
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by enzo-ita View Post
    First, if a product is linked to two catgories, the uri resulting is the uri original plus the path of the link:
    Yes, that's right. That's how the software has to work. Otherwise "context" is lost on the site. The canonical URI for both these URIs is the same, so search engines see no duplication of content.

    So simply, you haven't found a problem.. just ignore the cPaths, the search engines do!

    Quote Originally Posted by enzo-ita View Post
    EZ Pages which have a inside link to a page will not show the uri calculated but the standard url
    EZ-page internal links are not supported by the software. Since you are able to provide static URIs for all your pages through Ceon URI Mapping there is no point in the EZ-Page internal links anymore.. you should remove all of them from your site and use Ceon URI Mapping for the links instead.

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Simple SEO URL, Ultimate SEO URLs, Ceon URI Mapping SEO
    By pizza392 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21 Jan 2015, 10:49 AM
  2. Ceon uri mapping vs Simple SEO
    By crixus in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2014, 04:41 AM
  3. v151 Ceon URI Mapping (SEO) Issues?
    By yisou in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2013, 12:06 PM
  4. v151 Ceon URI Mapping (SEO) installation problem.
    By jmac2020 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Oct 2012, 01:06 PM
  5. Ceon URI Mapping (SEO) How to install?
    By jackfitz in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2010, 12:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR