Page 268 of 357 FirstFirst ... 168218258266267268269270278318 ... LastLast
Results 2,671 to 2,680 of 3563
  1. #2671
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by AshleyNG2 View Post
    Thanks for taking a look at it, let me know how you get along!
    Cheers!!

    Also, do you think its because I haven't installed the Numinix Product Fields which is why its throwing up that numinix_categories_check error?
    1.9.0 version of Google Base Feeder is having all kinds of problems. I have installed and played around with it but I am unable to get all product included in the feed. The feed file is timing out before it finishes. I have no idea what is causing this at the present time. I have went back to version 1.8.3 for right now. Sorry I was not able to help you on this.

    The error you were getting is because of the googlefroogle.php file not being updated in the root of your server when you updated from a earlier version.

    PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method google_base::numinix_categories_check() in ../public_html/googlefroogle.php on line 166
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  2. #2672
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    I was told by a programmer at Numinex that a new version that is supposed to help clear up some of the problems is going to come out next week.

  3. #2673
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Does Base feeder Not work with Salemaker?
    I started a salemaker Campaign and the original prices are still showing in the feed.

  4. #2674
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    I know someone said there is a new version coming out soon, but I managed to squash a couple of bigger bugs so I figured if people who are still trying to use 1.9.0 want them, I would share them.

    First in googlefroogle.php in the root directory, around line 150 I changed the GROUP BY.

    PHP Code:
    $products_query "SELECT distinct(p.products_id), p.products_model, pd.products_name, pd.products_description, p.products_image, p.products_tax_class_id, p.products_price_sorter, p.products_priced_by_attribute, p.products_type, GREATEST(p.products_date_added, IFNULL(p.products_last_modified, 0), IFNULL(p.products_date_available, 0)) AS base_date, m.manufacturers_name, p.products_quantity, pt.type_handler, p.products_weight, pa.options_values_price" $additional_attributes "
                                 FROM " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS " p
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_MANUFACTURERS " m ON (p.manufacturers_id = m.manufacturers_id)
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION " pd ON (p.products_id = pd.products_id)
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCT_TYPES " pt ON (p.products_type=pt.type_id)"
                                 
    $additional_tables 
                                 
    "WHERE p.products_status = 1
                                    AND p.products_type <> 3
                                    AND p.product_is_call <> 1
                                   AND p.product_is_free <> 1
                                   AND pd.language_id = " 
    . (int)$languages->fields['languages_id'] ."
                                 [COLOR="
    Red"]GROUP BY pd.products_name[/COLOR]
                                 ORDER BY p.products_id ASC" 
    $limit $offset ";"
    to

    PHP Code:
    $products_query "SELECT distinct(p.products_id), p.products_model, pd.products_name, pd.products_description, p.products_image, p.products_tax_class_id, p.products_price_sorter, p.products_priced_by_attribute, p.products_type, GREATEST(p.products_date_added, IFNULL(p.products_last_modified, 0), IFNULL(p.products_date_available, 0)) AS base_date, m.manufacturers_name, p.products_quantity, pt.type_handler, p.products_weight, pa.options_values_price" $additional_attributes "
                                 FROM " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS " p
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_MANUFACTURERS " m ON (p.manufacturers_id = m.manufacturers_id)
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION " pd ON (p.products_id = pd.products_id)
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCT_TYPES " pt ON (p.products_type=pt.type_id)"
                                 
    $additional_tables 
                                 
    "WHERE p.products_status = 1
                                    AND p.products_type <> 3
                                    AND p.product_is_call <> 1
                                   AND p.product_is_free <> 1
                                   AND pd.language_id = " 
    . (int)$languages->fields['languages_id'] ."
                                 [COLOR="
    Red"]GROUP BY p.products_id[/COLOR]
                                 ORDER BY p.products_id ASC" 
    $limit $offset ";"
    This made most of my items start appearing in the xml (still not quite all of them though).

    Then, to make the upload work I had to go into the googlefroogle.php file in the admin folder and around line 196 I had to wrap the GOOGLE_BASE_KEY in an echo statement.

    PHP Code:
    <a href="#" onclick="window.open('<?php echo HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG FILENAME_GOOGLEFROOGLE?>.php?feed=fn_uy&upload_file=<?php echo $file?>&key=' . GOOGLE_BASE_KEY, 'googlefrooglefeed', 'resizable=1, statusbar=5, width=600, height=400, top=0, left=50, scrollbars=yes');">Upload</a>
    to

    PHP Code:
    <a href="#" onclick="window.open('<?php echo HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG FILENAME_GOOGLEFROOGLE?>.php?feed=fn_uy&upload_file=<?php echo $file?>&key=<?php echo GOOGLE_BASE_KEY?>', 'googlefrooglefeed', 'resizable=1, statusbar=5, width=600, height=400, top=0, left=50, scrollbars=yes');">Upload</a>
    As for the SQL Error, I just ignored it and ran the rest of the file without that statement. I haven't had a problem with that.

  5. #2675
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Does anyone know how to make Ceon Advanced Shipper Config shipping work with the new changes Google is putting into place on having shipping and tax calculated?

    The config for Google Merchant offers:

    zones table rate
    flat rate
    per item
    per weight unit
    table rate
    zones
    percategory
    free shipping
    free rules shipping
    none

    I have "none" chosen. Default would be UPS Ground through the Ceon Advanced Shipper Config (this is how I want Google to calculate shipping). I have logged into the google merchant center online and updated our shipping to reflect UPS Ground but if you look up a product via google, our products do not have shipping showing up with them (and competitors do). Any ideas on how to make this work? I have the UPC and Brand Name area taken care of but this Shipping and Tax thing has me stumped

  6. #2676
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    555
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Google Base Error

    My web designer just updated my site to 1.3.9h. I asked her to re-install the modules I had before. One of them is the googlebase feeder.

    She downloaded the lastest and told me it was installed. It appears to be but it isn't working as before.

    I can create a feed but I can't upload it. I've looked through the install package to see if I see anything she missed but I don't. I also read threads for a few hours and can't find the exact problem.

    When I create the feed, it shows me that is is getting all of my products and creates a the specified file:

    /shop/feed/goodle/domain_products.xml

    This is the same feed filename that I used before and I double checked my google to make sure that feed was defined.

    When I run the update I get:
    404: File not found

    But I notice the header is looking for the file:

    /shop//undefined

    Where the word "undefined" is, shouldn't there be an actual file name? Also, the directory after shop is my admin directory where I logon, is that correct?

    I did check and I have the file "googlefroogle.php" in the main /shop/ directory.

    Does anyone have any ideas?

    Thank you

    Linda

  7. #2677
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    has any one tried
    Zen Cart Bing Data Feed buy magneticone

    Quote Originally Posted by kevinmc3 View Post
    Ver 1.3.9c

    will the current Google Feed files also work with submitting to BING data feed ?

  8. #2678
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    495
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by gandalf88 View Post
    I know someone said there is a new version coming out soon, but I managed to squash a couple of bigger bugs so I figured if people who are still trying to use 1.9.0 want them, I would share them.

    First in googlefroogle.php in the root directory, around line 150 I changed the GROUP BY.

    PHP Code:
    $products_query "SELECT distinct(p.products_id), p.products_model, pd.products_name, pd.products_description, p.products_image, p.products_tax_class_id, p.products_price_sorter, p.products_priced_by_attribute, p.products_type, GREATEST(p.products_date_added, IFNULL(p.products_last_modified, 0), IFNULL(p.products_date_available, 0)) AS base_date, m.manufacturers_name, p.products_quantity, pt.type_handler, p.products_weight, pa.options_values_price" $additional_attributes "
                                 FROM " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS " p
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_MANUFACTURERS " m ON (p.manufacturers_id = m.manufacturers_id)
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION " pd ON (p.products_id = pd.products_id)
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCT_TYPES " pt ON (p.products_type=pt.type_id)"
                                 
    $additional_tables 
                                 
    "WHERE p.products_status = 1
                                    AND p.products_type <> 3
                                    AND p.product_is_call <> 1
                                   AND p.product_is_free <> 1
                                   AND pd.language_id = " 
    . (int)$languages->fields['languages_id'] ."
                                 [COLOR="
    Red"]GROUP BY pd.products_name[/COLOR]
                                 ORDER BY p.products_id ASC" 
    $limit $offset ";"
    to

    PHP Code:
    $products_query "SELECT distinct(p.products_id), p.products_model, pd.products_name, pd.products_description, p.products_image, p.products_tax_class_id, p.products_price_sorter, p.products_priced_by_attribute, p.products_type, GREATEST(p.products_date_added, IFNULL(p.products_last_modified, 0), IFNULL(p.products_date_available, 0)) AS base_date, m.manufacturers_name, p.products_quantity, pt.type_handler, p.products_weight, pa.options_values_price" $additional_attributes "
                                 FROM " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS " p
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_MANUFACTURERS " m ON (p.manufacturers_id = m.manufacturers_id)
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION " pd ON (p.products_id = pd.products_id)
                                   LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCT_TYPES " pt ON (p.products_type=pt.type_id)"
                                 
    $additional_tables 
                                 
    "WHERE p.products_status = 1
                                    AND p.products_type <> 3
                                    AND p.product_is_call <> 1
                                   AND p.product_is_free <> 1
                                   AND pd.language_id = " 
    . (int)$languages->fields['languages_id'] ."
                                 [COLOR="
    Red"]GROUP BY p.products_id[/COLOR]
                                 ORDER BY p.products_id ASC" 
    $limit $offset ";"
    This made most of my items start appearing in the xml (still not quite all of them though).

    Then, to make the upload work I had to go into the googlefroogle.php file in the admin folder and around line 196 I had to wrap the GOOGLE_BASE_KEY in an echo statement.

    PHP Code:
    <a href="#" onclick="window.open('<?php echo HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG FILENAME_GOOGLEFROOGLE?>.php?feed=fn_uy&upload_file=<?php echo $file?>&key=' . GOOGLE_BASE_KEY, 'googlefrooglefeed', 'resizable=1, statusbar=5, width=600, height=400, top=0, left=50, scrollbars=yes');">Upload</a>
    to

    PHP Code:
    <a href="#" onclick="window.open('<?php echo HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG FILENAME_GOOGLEFROOGLE?>.php?feed=fn_uy&upload_file=<?php echo $file?>&key=<?php echo GOOGLE_BASE_KEY?>', 'googlefrooglefeed', 'resizable=1, statusbar=5, width=600, height=400, top=0, left=50, scrollbars=yes');">Upload</a>
    As for the SQL Error, I just ignored it and ran the rest of the file without that statement. I haven't had a problem with that.
    iv got same problem as you, but when i put your info into the files
    it seemed to not work at all
    reverted back to orig files....
    i may not know how yet, but i soon will....i hope :)

  9. #2679
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,761
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default v1.91 bug

    Hi,
    in v1.91,
    I was finding
    a) some items descriptions were becoming 0 characters and so being omitted from the feed file and
    b) debug errors in the cache:
    [FONT=Courier New]PHP Warning: htmlentities() [<a href='function.htmlentities'>function.htmlentities</a>]: Invalid multibyte sequence in argument in D:\My Documents\....\tienda\includes\classes\google_base.php on line 276[/FONT]

    I found that it was symbols like the TM trademark and copyright that were crashing the google_base_sanita function.

    So, in google_base.php
    around line 277 look for

    PHP Code:
    $str html_entity_decode($str); 
    and change it to

    PHP Code:
    $str html_entity_decode($strENT_QUOTES'UTF-8'); 
    Otherwise I find this version to work ok.

  10. #2680
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    153
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Hi just wondering how i would go about getting google to recognise my model numbers as UPC barcodes. currently have 317 warnings. strange thing is 2 items are absolutly fine. other than that i have only ever had 1 item show as "item to big error" module works great just google changing the rules.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 504
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2024, 03:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR