Page 78 of 169 FirstFirst ... 2868767778798088128 ... LastLast
Results 771 to 780 of 1681
  1. #771
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    near Atlanta Georgia
    Posts
    197
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    I am working with the Dynamic Price Updater. I have been using this for a while and love it! I want to make a slight modification, by which I want the price breakdown to display inside the cartAdd or Add to Cart box so that customer see's the price displayed when entering their quantity or clicking the Add to Cart button...can anyone give me some help on this one?

    Thanks!
    Goldbuckle
    John

  2. #772
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Hi

    CybaGurl, $300 shouldn't be an issue... By large price I was thinking more around the $10,000 mark... It might be an idea to create a product around that price to test then delete it

    It's very strange that you should have had the 'Status returned' error in V1 as that part of the script was never present in V1; V1 used the client machine to 'read' the page and manipulate the values it found whereas V2 picks up the user choices and sends the data to a server-side routine to take care of the heavy lifting... V2 is much more accurate because it uses the native code in a virtual cart environment... When you get a 'not found' status it means the Ajax request failed as the server returned a 404 error (file not found) when requesting the calculation, which is why for that particular error it's easier to see the site in action

    GoldBuckle, if you open up /includes/modules/pages/product_info/jscript_ajax_updater.php and edit line 15 like this:

    Code:
    define('DPU_SIDEBOX_ELEMENT_ID', 'whatsnew');
    to

    Code:
    define('DPU_SIDEBOX_ELEMENT_ID', 'cartAdd');
    That will force the sidebox to render just above the quantity box... There are 2 caveats here:

    1. This is entirely and completely untested and could cause some entertaining issues (nothing permanent, just reverse the change)

    2. This will cause a complete sidebox to be placed in the cart div... The sidebox that is generated can be manipulated by standard CSS, however

    HTH

    Dan

  3. #773
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    hello all
    im hoping someone here would be able to help me
    I would like to not change the price that is on top under item name just to change the price thats next to add to cart. is that easy to do?

    and also i would like to remove the (quantity) from the top area

    please feel free to check out my site if the "top" and "bottom" confused anyone.

    http://www.perfumeandcologne.com/ind...&products_id=5

  4. #774
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Hi littlekid440

    I've never considered that the top price would need to remain static as it's the first display I got to change... I think you might be able to change the CSS ID of the top price div and fool the Updater, although this may cause it to stop working... Give it a try and let me know what happens (or ask again if you're not sure how to do this)

    The quantity is easier as I'd considered that not everyone would want it displayed... Open /dpu_ajax.php and alter line 7 from:

    Code:
    define('DPU_SHOW_QUANTITY', true);
    to
    Code:
    define('DPU_SHOW_QUANTITY', false);
    And that should kill the quantity display... Let me know how you get on

    Dan
    Last edited by Chrome; 22 Jun 2011 at 08:40 AM. Reason: Idiot (me) specified the wrong line

  5. #775
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Experiencing issue with Dynami Converter since 22nd June?

    Hi there.

    Is anyone experiencing issue with Dynamic Converter (Free account) today? It was working fine til yesterday (Thank you! I love Dynamic Converter!) but some how it does not work any more.

    I have visited the dynamic converter website and I see their examples are not working either at the moment...

    I was just wondering if anyone else there experiencing same problem? I have also checked featured client page but their site is working (I assume they are on Gold / Enterprise plan)....

    So is this mean free version is no longer available???

    I would appreciate if anyone know further info.

    Thanks for your time in advance.

  6. #776
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Experiencing issue with Dynami Converter since 22nd June?

    Sorry everyone. I have posted on wrong forum / thread. My apologies.

  7. #777
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    i tried as you suggested
    I renamed the top div to something different - script stopped working
    I tried deleting "productPrices" from (/includes/modules/pages/product_info/jscript_ajax_updater.php) - script stopped working
    im not really a PHP expert as i can only edit some part of the code not write my own so I don't know how to fix this

    the top div already has a different ID "productPrices" and the bottom is "productPricesSecond"
    im sure one of you expert PHP-ers will solve this in matter of minutes

    until then thank you for the quantity hide code - worked as described

  8. #778
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    also I wanted to make sure the developers and all users know that this does not work if your website is down for maintenance
    So if anyone here can't figure out why its not working.. make sure its not set under maintenance

  9. #779
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Quote Originally Posted by littlekid440 View Post
    i tried as you suggested
    I renamed the top div to something different - script stopped working
    I tried deleting "productPrices" from (/includes/modules/pages/product_info/jscript_ajax_updater.php) - script stopped working
    im not really a PHP expert as i can only edit some part of the code not write my own so I don't know how to fix this

    the top div already has a different ID "productPrices" and the bottom is "productPricesSecond"
    im sure one of you expert PHP-ers will solve this in matter of minutes

    until then thank you for the quantity hide code - worked as described
    Hi

    I thought changing the ID of the div would cause it to stop working... Changing anything in the ajax file other than the config settings is likely to cause the script to fail... In fact, incorrect config settings will cause the same issue

    Altering the Updater to ignore the main price isn't going to be easy as that's what it was designed to do; everything else should be considered additions... This can be done but it'd be a custom fix for you... I can fix this for you if you'd care to PM me

    Incidentally, the fix will be all Javascript; at this point no PHP is in use

    Dan

  10. #780
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Quote Originally Posted by littlekid440 View Post
    also I wanted to make sure the developers and all users know that this does not work if your website is down for maintenance
    So if anyone here can't figure out why its not working.. make sure its not set under maintenance
    Hi

    Never tested the Updater with the site DFM; Thanks for the info... Never know when it might come in handy

    Dan

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Help with dynamic price updater
    By anderson6230 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Jul 2014, 08:52 AM
  2. v139h Dynamic Price Updater 3.0 Help!
    By Newbie 2011 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2014, 06:46 AM
  3. Dynamic Price Updater Error
    By Inxie in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2012, 06:19 PM
  4. Alternative to Dynamic Price Updater?
    By thebigkick in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2012, 11:41 PM
  5. Dynamic Price Updater with href
    By maxell6230 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Mar 2012, 12:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR