Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 186
  1. #81
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    Ok, I tried searching all of these forums and cannot find an answer specific to my issue, and I think this is the right thread to reply in.

    I am trying to use the standard CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Registration
    by JT of GTI Custom ver 1.3, zencart ver 1.3.9h

    Installed, and the Captcha works on the contact us (except that it erases your message if you type the wrong captcha phrase, any way to keep this from happening?), and the tell a friend, but on the create account page there is nothing there until you hit submit, then it says you didnt enter the proper phrase, then it shows up at the bottom.

    So, the first time you go into the create account page it is just normal until you try to submit, then it errors and shows up.

    I can go into the configuration and disable it on the create account page and then you can create an account fine, but no captcha, so it kind of defeats half the purpose of having it.

    Earlier in this thread, JT is telling people to make sure that they have renamed the folders to your template name (Labeled Your_template), but in the add on download under modules there is no template folder at all, and the template folder places them under template_default. Am I supposed to chage the template_default to my skin name?

    Any ideas?

    Thanks a bunch for the mod though, if I can get it working fully it will be great.

  2. #82
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    Hi JTheed,

    This module is working well. But i want to put a button beside this capcha to refresh it. Please help me how to do it.

    Thanks and best regards

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    Can this mod work with Ask a Question mod? How?

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    Nevermind, I got the other captcha working with Ask a Question mod.

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    I have installed the mod to work with the contact_us page. Everything appears to be installed correctly and have doubled checked that everything went into the correct folders. I set it as TRUE for tell a friend for now to test it and I get the following:
    1. It shows on the page but no images instead there are the words "Enable this picture" with a "redraw" tab next to the words.
    2. Box underneath this with words next to it "verification code".

    When I type in a dummy code it says that I have entered the wrong code... all good. But, how can I get the images to show up.

    This is from the source code:
    <img id="captcha-img" src="https://www.website.com.au/captcha_img.php?zenid=a415850a70e41b43d68907faedc2f4c8&rand=0.322064001307450238 " alt="Enable this picture" title=" Enable this picture " width="240" height="50" /><input type="image" src="includes/templates/my_template/buttons/english/button_redraw.gif" alt="Redraw Capture Image" title=" Redraw Capture Image " onclick="document.getElementById('captcha-img').src='https://www.website.com.au/captcha_img.php?zenid=a415850a70e41b43d68907faedc2f4c8&rand='+Math.random();retu rn false;" /><br class="clearBoth" />
    <label for="captcha">Verification code:</label>
    <input type="text" name="captcha" id="captcha" />&nbsp;<span class="alert">* (case insensitive)</span><br class="clearBoth" />

    What should the CHMOD be for images/verification folder?
    When I call us the captcha_img.php file in the browser I get the following:

    Content Encoding Error
    The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because it uses an invalid or unsupported form of compression.

    * Please contact the web site owners to inform them of this problem.

    Could it be the https in the code that is causing the images not to show?

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    397
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by JTheed View Post
    Oxxyfx and fontaholic,

    Did you rename the folders under includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE and includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE to the actual name of your template that you are using?
    Did you verify that the SQL installed correctly?

    JT
    Work fine on tell a friend and contact us. But I don't see on registration. I believe installed correct includes/.

    How to verify SQL correct?

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    319
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    dont see on registration page either ?

    anything worth checking

    thanks
    bryan

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    319
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod with CEON URL

    just an update for anyone using ceon url mapping add no,

    i was getting no captcha showing at all

    in /includes/templates/YOURTEMPLTE/ tpl_modules_create_account.php

    at line 189

    change to

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    if (strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'create-account') && CREATE_ACCOUNT_VALIDATION == 'true' || strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'login') && CREATE_ACCOUNT_VALIDATION == 'true' || strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'create_account') && CREATE_ACCOUNT_VALIDATION == 'true') { 
    ?>

    <?php
      
    if ($is_read_only == false || (strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'create-account')) || (strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'login')) || (strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'create_account'))) {
        
    $sql "DELETE FROM " TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " WHERE timestamp < '" . (time() - 3600) . "' OR session_id = '" zen_session_id() . "'";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not delete validation key'); }
        
    $reg_key generate_captcha_code();
        
    $sql "INSERT INTO "TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " VALUES ('" zen_session_id() . "', '" $reg_key "', '" time() . "')";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not check registration information'); }
    ?>
    this works for me and lets you use captcha if ceon is on or off

    and in includes/templates/YOURTEMPLATE/tpl_contact_us_default.php at line 83 change to

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    if (strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'contact-us') && CONTACT_US_VALIDATION == 'true' || strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'contact_us') && CONTACT_US_VALIDATION == 'true' || strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'login') && LOGIN_VALIDATION == 'true') { 
    ?>

    <?php
      
    if ($is_read_only == false || (strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'contact-us')) || (strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'contact_us')) || (strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'login'))) {
        
    $sql "DELETE FROM " TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " WHERE timestamp < '" . (time() - 3600) . "' OR session_id = '" zen_session_id() . "'";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not delete validation key'); }
        
    $reg_key generate_captcha_code();
        
    $sql "INSERT INTO "TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " VALUES ('" zen_session_id() . "', '" $reg_key "', '" time() . "')";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not check registration information'); }
    ?>
    again this should let you use captcha with ceon offf or on.

    hope this helps someone

    bryan

  9. #89
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    397
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    Why no captcha showing on Ask a question about this product?

    Why no CAPTCHA showing once an item enabled CEON url mapping? But without CEON.

    How to fix them? Thank you!

  10. #90
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    319
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Mod

    hi,
    after a bit of help over a ceon support thread from conor i ended up changing code slightly from above

    in tpl_modules_create_account.php

    use code

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    if ($_GET['main_page'] == 'create_account' && CREATE_ACCOUNT_VALIDATION == 'true' || $_GET['main_page'] == 'login' && LOGIN_VALIDATION == 'true') { 
    ?>

    <?php
      
    if ($is_read_only == false || $_GET['main_page'] == 'create_account' || $_GET['main_page'] == 'login') {
        
    $sql "DELETE FROM " TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " WHERE timestamp < '" . (time() - 3600) . "' OR session_id = '" zen_session_id() . "'";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not delete validation key'); }
        
    $reg_key generate_captcha_code();
        
    $sql "INSERT INTO "TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " VALUES ('" zen_session_id() . "', '" $reg_key "', '" time() . "')";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not check registration information'); }
    ?>
    and in tpl_contact_us_default.php

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    if ($_GET['main_page'] == 'contact_us' && CONTACT_US_VALIDATION == 'true') { 
    ?>

    <?php
      
    if ($is_read_only == false || $_GET['main_page'] == 'contact_us' || $_GET['main_page'] == 'login') {
        
    $sql "DELETE FROM " TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " WHERE timestamp < '" . (time() - 3600) . "' OR session_id = '" zen_session_id() . "'";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not delete validation key'); }
        
    $reg_key generate_captcha_code();
        
    $sql "INSERT INTO "TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " VALUES ('" zen_session_id() . "', '" $reg_key "', '" time() . "')";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not check registration information'); }
    ?>
    and in tpl_tell_a_friend_default.php

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    if ($_GET['main_page'] == 'tell_a_friend') { 
    ?>


    <?php
      
    if ($is_read_only == false || $_GET['main_page'] == 'tell_a_friend') {
        
    $sql "DELETE FROM " TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " WHERE timestamp < '" . (time() - 3600) . "' OR session_id = '" zen_session_id() . "'";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not delete validation key'); }
        
    $reg_key generate_captcha_code();
        
    $sql "INSERT INTO "TABLE_ANTI_ROBOT_REGISTRATION " VALUES ('" zen_session_id() . "', '" $reg_key "', '" time() . "')";
        if( !
    $result $db->Execute($sql) ) { die('Could not check registration information'); }
    ?>
    i have placed these in my includes/templates/TEMPLATE_NAME/templates folder

    they can be seen working over at www.onyourbike.co.uk. i dont use the tell a friend but it definitely works, i have included the 3 files im using,

    thanks bryan
    Attached Files Attached Files

 

 
Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. User Verification (Anti-Robot / CAPTCHA)
    By funkey in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 6 Oct 2014, 08:12 PM
  2. CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Registration v1.4 for ZC v1.5 -- support thread
    By Joseph_Greely in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 4 Jul 2013, 09:35 PM
  3. v151 CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Registration v1.4
    By Razzinator in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2013, 04:45 PM
  4. CAPTCHA Anti-Robot
    By New Directions in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2010, 03:36 AM
  5. CAPTCHA Anti-Robot Registration module
    By oxicottin in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Mar 2008, 09:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR