Page 219 of 235 FirstFirst ... 119169209217218219220221229 ... LastLast
Results 2,181 to 2,190 of 2345
  1. #2181
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Whitchurch, Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    link problem Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Right, thanks for that, that's been more or less sorted out.

    I have a few questions that I believe are CSS related:

    You may notice that on all pages except the main page, the main body of the page is in its original place, which as you can see, is too far up, and mixes with the new CSS menu. How do I set the position of everything below the Menu, so that it all stays a particular distance below?

    Next - how do I get the Menu so that it aligns itself with the main body? At the moment, I am using:
    Code:
    div#dropMenu {
    	width:100%;
    	margin-left:15%;
            margin-right:15%;
        text-align:center;
    	z-index:1000;
    	position:relative;
    	}
    and that (on my web browser at least) is in the middle of the page.
    Is the margin determined by the user's resolution? If so, would it be in a different place if someone had a different resolution?


    Next - How do I change the settings of the tpl_drop_menu.php file so that I can choose the links I want to have?
    In the ideal world, I would have:
    • Home (sub - New Products, Specials, Search)
    • Apple (iPhone 4, iPhone 3G/S, iPod Touch, iPad, iPad 2)
    • BlackBerry (Bold, Curve, Torch, Pearl, Storm)
    • HTC (whatever categories I end up adding)
    • Samsung (whatever categories I end up adding)
    • Information (FAQ, Privacy Policy, Conditions of Use, etc etc)
    • My Account (Login, Create Account)


    Of course, there are other changes I need to make (mainly the aesthetics), but these are the things that I need to look at first.


    Thanks for your help so far!
    The iShop: Make it Yours

    Apple, BlackBerry, HTC, Samsung and Audio Accessories www.the-ishop.co.uk

  2. #2182
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Whitchurch, Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Ok, I've worked out the third question (about the selection of links) - I took another look at the php file and realised how easy it was to change!
    The iShop: Make it Yours

    Apple, BlackBerry, HTC, Samsung and Audio Accessories www.the-ishop.co.uk

  3. #2183
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Thanks for quick reply I know your are very busy when you can check link ,link in pm didn't work; maybe syntax error
    Thanks
    Chas

  4. #2184
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bournemouth UK
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Did you ever get a response from this?

    YOur question was - How do I change the settings of the tpl_drop_menu.php file so that I can choose the links I want to have?
    In the ideal world, I would have:
    • Home (sub - New Products, Specials, Search)
    • Apple (iPhone 4, iPhone 3G/S, iPod Touch, iPad, iPad 2)
    • BlackBerry (Bold, Curve, Torch, Pearl, Storm)
    • HTC (whatever categories I end up adding)
    • Samsung (whatever categories I end up adding)
    • Information (FAQ, Privacy Policy, Conditions of Use, etc etc)
    • My Account (Login, Create Account)


    This is what Im trying to do, more or less. Just edit and rename the links in the dropdown!?

    Cheers
    Mike

  5. #2185
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Get em fast
    Menu working great using ul_categories_generator and as promised if you send pm I will send link so you can check it out.

  6. #2186
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    I love this so far, thanks so much. Is it possible for sub sub menu links to be displayed below the sub menu links but with different styling?

    I don't know if that's clear but basically I want to make my menu look similar to that on this page > beta.nickpomeroy.co.uk/zoo/index.html

    Is that doable with this menu?

  7. #2187
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bournemouth UK
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by PomND View Post
    I don't know if that's clear but basically I want to make my menu look similar to that on this page > beta.nickpomeroy.co.uk/zoo/index.html

    Is that doable with this menu?
    Exactly the effect I am after also

  8. #2188

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    I don't know if this is supposed to look like this but on the 3rd level when I hover over it the 4th and 5th level pops out to the side. I know the 4th level automatically does that but does the 5th supposed to?

    For example (link is in signature) if you go to Girls Apparel then to Accessories then to Hair Accessories and when you are hovering over the Hair Accessories you'll notice that the next pop up Hair Bows will pop up. (Which it's supposed to do) But then also the different category bows pop up also as you are hovering over the Hair Accessories. (Below is the direct link to the screenshot so you can get the better idea what I am talking about. The arrow is the one that pops out)

    http://i758.photobucket.com/albums/x...ker/Image1.png

    Is this supposed to be like this and if so is there a way to fix it so it doesn't do that?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by nolsowski; 18 Aug 2011 at 10:07 PM.

  9. #2189

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Nevermind. I couldn't figure it out so I decided to just redo how I have them organized in the cats and sub cats and I have it the way I want it now.

  10. #2190
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    83
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    I am looking to achieve a menu like this one that incorporates EZ-Pages along with the category dropdows. Is this possible with this addon?

    See--> http://www.pelicanwater.com/

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR