Page 163 of 218 FirstFirst ... 63113153161162163164165173213 ... LastLast
Results 1,621 to 1,630 of 2177
  1. #1621
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    402
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Bug on FEC?

    Hi,
    I am runnign FEC last version on zen cart 1.5.1
    It works fine but ine thing (in my opinion)
    When a customer change his choice of shipping, the frame "shipping cart content" is automatically updated, and this is correct.
    Instead when a customer change his choice of payment method, the frame "shipping cart content" is NOT automatically updated and I think this si wrong because there may be a fedd ofr cod or other thing changing by the payment method and the customer should be aware of this by changing the "shopping cart content" frame.
    I whish I was able to mod this on my own, but I am not. I think it must be very simple probably just change something in the checkout file.
    Anyone having a suggestion is welcome.
    Thanks
    enzo

  2. #1622
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    186
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Bug on FEC?

    I wonder if someone know why the setting of 'Create Account Default Country ID' under 'Customer Details' doesn't work with FEC, and if it's possible to solve it?

    Search and found someone asking for this in post 1595, but I could not see that there was any replies to it:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...27#post1192327

  3. #1623
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    186
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Bug on FEC?

    Crap, I'll better get some sleep soon. It simply changing $_SESSION['zone_country_id'] into $selected_country

    Just change the line:
    Code:
    <?php echo zen_get_country_list('zone_country_id', $_SESSION['zone_country_id'], 'id="country" ' . ($flag_show_pulldown_states == true ? 'onchange="update_zone(this.form);"' : '')) . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>
    Into:
    Code:
    <?php echo zen_get_country_list('zone_country_id', $selected_country, 'id="country" ' . ($flag_show_pulldown_states == true ? 'onchange="update_zone(this.form);"' : '')) . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>
    And same on the line:
    Code:
    <?php echo zen_get_country_list('zone_country_id_shipping', $_SESSION['zone_country_id_shipping'], 'id="country_shipping" ' . ($flag_show_pulldown_states_shipping == true ? 'onchange="update_zone_shipping(this.form);"' : '')) . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>
    Into:
    Code:
    <?php echo zen_get_country_list('zone_country_id_shipping', $selected_country, 'id="country_shipping" ' . ($flag_show_pulldown_states_shipping == true ? 'onchange="update_zone_shipping(this.form);"' : '')) . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>

  4. #1624
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    402
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bug on FEC?

    HI,
    I am running zen cart v 1.5.1 with fec 1.13.1
    The file tpl_checkout_stacked.php is throwing a error log that seems to depend from the php version. PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'tag' in /includes/templates/MY_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_checkout_stacked.php on line 570
    Is it true that the problem s related to the php version?
    Is there any planning of solving this issue?
    Is it suggestable to change php version to 5.3?
    Thanks

  5. #1625
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    315
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bug on FEC?

    First off THANK YOU for the great mod!

    -'Fast and Easy Checkout' installed.
    -Zen cart Version 1.5.1
    -Default country set to 'United States' in admin.

    Issue - The dropdown menu says 'Please choose your country' in the default position, 'United States' is the first position in the dropdown menu, followed by the alphabetical list of countries. I want 'United States' in the default position instead of 'Please choose your country'. If you choose the 'Checkout Without Account' option, the dropdown menu is setup this way, with United States in the default position.

    How can I replace 'Please choose your country' with 'United States' as the default selection on the login page dropdown menu?

    Been using Zen Cart for several years now and have installed and made major mods to fit my customers needs.
    However I'm not a programmer and can't figure this one out...I'm surprised such a "GREAT" mod doesn't have this as an option.
    Or maybe it's a bug.

  6. #1626
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    315
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bug on FEC?

    Thanks RUED!
    That fixed my problem although I still need to test carefully.
    At least now I have an idea to work from.

    At first I didn't get that you were replying to RRZC.

    I really appreciate your help.....................

  7. #1627
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    513
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Bug on FEC?

    Quote Originally Posted by enzo-ita View Post
    HI,
    I am running zen cart v 1.5.1 with fec 1.13.1
    The file tpl_checkout_stacked.php is throwing a error log that seems to depend from the php version. PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'tag' in /includes/templates/MY_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_checkout_stacked.php on line 570
    Is it true that the problem s related to the php version?
    Is there any planning of solving this issue?
    Is it suggestable to change php version to 5.3?
    Thanks
    At this time FEC is not to be compatible with PHP 5.4, I downloaded the latest release from numinix website but is also not compatible.

  8. #1628
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    120 Wilshire Blvd,Brentwood,NY,11717
    Posts
    94
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Fast and Easy Checkout for Zen Cart

    I used this plugin, but cannot received any payment.
    how could I detective the problem?

    my site: www.uniwarestore.com

  9. #1629
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Payson, AZ
    Posts
    1,076
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Bug on FEC?

    Quote Originally Posted by enzo-ita View Post
    When a customer change his choice of shipping, the frame "shipping cart content" is automatically updated, and this is correct.
    Instead when a customer change his choice of payment method, the frame "shipping cart content" is NOT automatically updated and I think this si wrong because there may be a fedd ofr cod or other thing changing by the payment method and the customer should be aware of this by changing the "shopping cart content" frame.
    Yes it would be nice and it's a simple change... in tpl_checkout_stacked.php

    find this line around line 420:
    PHP Code:
     <?php echo zen_draw_radio_field('payment'$selection[$i]['id'], ($selection[$i]['id'] == $_SESSION['payment'] ? true false), 'id="pmt-'.$selection[$i]['id'].'"'); ?>
    Change it to this:
    PHP Code:
    <?php echo zen_draw_radio_field('payment'$selection[$i]['id'], ($selection[$i]['id'] == $_SESSION['payment'] ? true false), 'onclick="updateForm();" id="pmt-'.$selection[$i]['id'].'"'); ?>
    Basiclly adding the same onclick event that the shipping uses. depending on what type of payment system you have set up, it will update when the page refreashes.
    Dave
    Always forward thinking... Lost my mind!

  10. #1630
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Bug on FEC?

    I could use this also, did you find a fix?

    Quote Originally Posted by linuxguy2 View Post
    First off THANK YOU for the great mod!

    -'Fast and Easy Checkout' installed.
    -Zen cart Version 1.5.1
    -Default country set to 'United States' in admin.

    Issue - The dropdown menu says 'Please choose your country' in the default position, 'United States' is the first position in the dropdown menu, followed by the alphabetical list of countries. I want 'United States' in the default position instead of 'Please choose your country'. If you choose the 'Checkout Without Account' option, the dropdown menu is setup this way, with United States in the default position.

    How can I replace 'Please choose your country' with 'United States' as the default selection on the login page dropdown menu?

    Been using Zen Cart for several years now and have installed and made major mods to fit my customers needs.
    However I'm not a programmer and can't figure this one out...I'm surprised such a "GREAT" mod doesn't have this as an option.
    Or maybe it's a bug.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25 Jan 2012, 07:37 PM
  2. Fast and Easy Checkout - Checkout Without Account not showing
    By Lee-oh in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3 Feb 2010, 05:09 PM
  3. Go To Checkout Error - with Fast and Easy Checkout installed
    By RFree190 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10 Mar 2009, 07:08 AM
  4. checkout page not redirect (Fast and Easy Checkout module)
    By wowemall in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Sep 2008, 02:36 PM
  5. Fast and Easy Checkout
    By cmes in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2008, 04:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR